Business Solutions

2014 Mazda CX-5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(32 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(32 Reviews)

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car

We have had many Mazda's over the years - They are Great . I recommend them to anyone buying a vehicle- They have a great assortment of vehicles, one to fit just about anyone's needs.Great cars! Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mike S.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

Nothing but problems

I will never buy another Mazda. My Mazda is a 2014 and has a heating/cooling problem. I've had to repair the suspension also. Piece of shit, stay away... Absolutely nothing good to say about this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

Quality car and reliable

Have always liked Mazda , previously owned 626 and more recently cx5 grand tourer 2014 . Very reliable, maintenance costs very affordable ( certainly compared to Bmw 5 series ) and drive quality is excellent . Would recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SARAH R.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

I really love this vehicle. It handles so well in all weather (snow in particular). It is reliable and rides well. I purchased my current CX-5 used and have not had any regrets. I do plan on upgrading to a newer model and will be sticking with Mazda and probably the CX-5 again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SAUNDRA W.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Great car!

This car has kept me safe, is reliable and responsive! The rear differential went out at 108,000 mi which was a spendy thing to replace.. but a great car! I would have liked an interior like my old Pontiac vibe where the seat backs where plastic and they lied flat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
Suzanne E.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Verified Review

Mazda Enthusiast!!!!!

My CX-5 has never let me down. I have had over 10 Mazda vehicles and they have all been engineered to perfection. (2-Mazda3's, 2-Mazda 6's, 1-MX-5 Miata, 1-RX-8, 3-CX-7's, 1-Mazda Tribute and my CX-5 now with 82k miles and ZERO major repairs)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
richard M.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have ever owned

After back surgery I needed a comfortable vehicle to travel long distance. I bought a 2014 and love it!! Milage and comfort and dependability are off the charts!!! I will replace with a new one when needed with no hesitation!!!! Thank you Mazda!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Carolyn C.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2018
Verified Review

? my Mazda!

I love my car. Rides well and I can transport a lot of stuff. Also enjoy sliding into the car as opposed to dropping down into the seat in the standard car. Also prefer placing groceries into the hatch back as opposed to the trunk.ii
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DAVID F E.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2018
Verified Review

Wonderful car

My CX5 is teally a joy to drive. I took it on a 3000 mile trip around the southern U S last year and it performed beautifully and good gad mileage. David
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ARTHUR C.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2017
Verified Review

Terrific

Good looking, powerful enough, nice handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JIM P.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2017
Verified Review

Mazda or Bust

I've owned a Mazda for over 35 years - 2-RXs - 626 - Millenia - 3 - Miata - CX5. Mazda vehicles are wonderful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LORI D.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

Mazda CX5

I love this vehicle. I drive many miles for my job. I have never had a problem with the vehicle. It is a perfect size for me to transport my materials for work and for transporting my grandchildren.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JILL E C.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2017
Verified Review

i HAVE A 2014 MAZDA CX5

I BOUGHT MY SUV NEW AND HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT IT. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I THINK THEY ARE WELL MADE VEHICLES THAT GIVE YOU DECENT GAS MILEAGE AND FEEL VERY SAFE DRIVING WITH ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES I HAVE ON IT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KURT L.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2017
Verified Review

very nice, but not the best

The problems are little, but still matter because they could easily have been corrected in the first place. 1) The CD holder is too small for CDs. So when you put them in sideways, the CDs fall out when you come to a stop. 2) The rear light is just a small light on one side of the back, instead of having a bright dome light to light up everything well. So, to see things in the back you usually have to use a flashlight. 3) The hood does not have a light. So, you cannot see anything under the hood without using a flashlight, particularly at night.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WILLIAM G.
2014 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2017
Verified Review

Terrific auto!

The Mazda CX5 has been a great car for us! We love the headlights at night, the lane merging warnings, and the auto windshield wipers!! It's just been a terrific car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JIM P.
2014 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2017

More power than expected.

Comfortable ride, roomy enough to take four people plus luggage for a long weekend trip. Gas mileage over a 14 month period of total in-town and freeway of 28.9. Enough power from its 2.0L engine w/0 turbo to keep up with freeway traffic on I-70 through Colorado to Vail with no issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2014 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2017

Great ride.

Excellent car.for highways and very comfortable. 3 years and no issues at all. Love to drive this car with sound on bose's speakers cranked up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA C L.
2014 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2017

Love my CX5!

Easy to drive, parking with it is a breeze. Feel very safe in it on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sharon K.
2014 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2016

Review of Mazda CX5

I have had this car for 3 years and enjoy it very much. I have had no problems with it and take it in for regular maintenance. This is the first SUV that I have had and will probably get another one next year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Rich A.
2014 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2016

An excellent car

Great gas mileage, get up and go and great for road trips. Very dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 32 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(351 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(911 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2134 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(135 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(707 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(685 Reviews)