Business Solutions

2017 Mazda CX-5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(23 Reviews)

SB
gravatar
SONIA B.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Verified Review

Love at first drive for this car

I loved this first time I drove it though not all are created equal- other used vehicles with the same features felt different. Does seem to be loud idling- after brought to oil change. Not expecting to buy 4 new tires after less than a year. This certified pre-owned policy of 5/32 tire tread depth needs to be abolished. Or customer made aware! That’s dangerous and ridiculous!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RICHARD T.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Love it zoom zoom

Love this car compare of my last one it’s going save me money in a long run.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LUARA F.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

Best value for a midsized luxury feeling car!

The CX-5 is one of the best midsize choices on the market. For the price it gives a luxury feeling to the standard midsize compared to others in the category. You feel like you own the road and she drives like you do. Quick response and a comfortable quite ride. She drives like a dream and the Heads Up display and Lane Assist are really something to love. Leather heated seats, heated steering wheel, and soft to the touch pleather on the dash really make this car stand out. For the price point you really can't get any better! I went from just leasing this beauty to actually owning I loved this little car so much! If you've been on the fence with this car and another, I hope you end up going with the one that'll keep turing heads and getting compliments left and right!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Michele C.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Verified Review

Mazda

I am enjoying my Mazda CX-5 it is comfortable and reliable. It is great on gas and it has a awesome sound system. I like the interior leather and lay out . The navigation is super quick. I would recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KENT M.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2019
Verified Review

cx-5

Runs great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
James S.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2019
Verified Review

2017 Mazda CX-5

Very good looking. Graceful, elegant lines that will age well and not look dated. HOWEVER, for all the Sky Active technology hype that Mazda puts out, I am unable to achieve the published mpg estimates, and I have never experienced this with any other car that I have owned . Very disappointing. With my former Avalon I achieved a better mpg then what Toyota published for that car. And the Avalon is a heavier car with a bigger engine. Go figure. The CX-5’s sway/lean when cornering is also disappointing. Not very flat. Mazda touts their zoom-zoom driving experience, but, in my opinion, they don’t quite deliver. Now, my review may be too hard on the poor little CX-5. I had not previously driven a SUV. And, after all, the Mazda, Toyota, Honda and Subaru SUVs are just a boxes on wheels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DONNA E.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

Service and vehicle quality

Sevice satisfactory. Staff friendly and professional
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
Ty N.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

Fuel efficient 4 cylinder.

We spend a lot of time in the mountains of western North Carolina and this 4 cylinder handles them like a champ. 24+ mpg and no mechanical difficulties in the first year. Very reasonably priced and looks good! Love the back up camera!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ALBERT N.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

2017 mazda cx5 lease vehicle

Driver compartment floor configuration should be without fancy curves so we can put down any straight edge rug cover that will prevent snow stains throughout the winter. When spring arrives driver side floor area looks like a soggy filthy stained mess. Weathertech flloor mats DO NOT cover the entire area as their ads say they do. Lift excelerator pedal off floor by bringing it through the front firewall ( like Nissan does ). Then make straight edges all around the floor of the driver seat area for easy cover. SLIM FRONT LAMPS AND HIGH WHEEL WELLS (for heavy snow areas) ARE BRILLIANT IDEAS AND THEY SCREAM STYLE DO NOT CHANGE THEM
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRISTINE W.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2018
Verified Review

My CX5

I have enjoyed my new Mazda. Glad they were able to fix the breaks. The squealing was frustrating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NIKII D.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

LOVE IT!

The CX5 is the perfect SUV. Love the head room, leg room, seat comfort and all the fun controls! LOVE THE BOSE!! zoom zooooooom!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NICOLE YVETTE L.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2018
Verified Review

Great Job!!

Kenny, the service manager, was wonderful to work with. I got the oil changed and tires rotated in about an hour as promised. Keep up the great work!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KEVIN S.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
Verified Review

CX-5 love.

I love the CX-5. It looks great. It drives great. I turns heads and makes people look. The awd system worked great in our snow event this winter. I absolutely love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARTIN A.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2018
Verified Review

2017 CX-5 Love It, Love It, Love It

This car has been great to own and drive. We love all the new features that parking, long distance and city driving easy. Comfortable. Great purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NIKII D.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018
Verified Review

Mazda of Gladstone Walks the Talk!

The difference at Mazda of Gladstone is CUSTOMER SERVICE from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave! General Manager Zak truly cares about the sales staff and the customers they serve! Alex and Bob are passionate sales persons and proud of the product they represent, sale and it shows! They know the CX-5 inside and out! The CX-5 is AMAZING. I LOVE the smooth ride, performance (zippy SUV) heated seats ahhhhhhh nice, mirror indicators, thank goodness for these lovely life savers, Bose stereo system, the best EVER, the "hold" position - love this feature!!, the tight steering, the soft leather interior, the safetyness I feel inside of the vehicle, solid!! and overall the entire Mazda CX-5, it's lovely! The CX-5 is my vehicle of choice because when I drive it, I feel protected, safe and know it is reliable, solid and AFFORDABLE SUV! All this and a dealership that is ALWAYS there if I have questions! This is my Mazda CX-5 Story!! LOVE THE CX-5!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VIRGIL B.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2018
Verified Review

My new Mazda CX-5

Are,you kidding. I just went from a 2016 CX-5 to a 2017. They just keep getting better. I love the feel of this SUV on the road and all the extras they have packed into this little gem. I love it and the guys we worked with at Ron Tonkin Mazda are great. Thanks guys we are happy Mazda owners.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MU
gravatar
MARTHA B U.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2018
Verified Review

Love This Car

We bought a Mazda CX-5 as a replacement for an aging sedan. This has been great. Two weeks after we bought it, we took it on a 6575 mile road trip around the western US. It performed beautifully--in the snow in Yellowstone Park, over the Continental Divide at 11,000 feet in Colorado and along the highways in Utah and Idaho where the speed limit is 80 mph. We also took it through Texas, New Mexico and California, where it continued to get in excess of 26 miles per gallon, even with two people and a carload of luggage for 30 days of traveling. It performed flawlessly and held all of our luggage, so we could dress for snow and still be comfortable in shirtsleeves in 80-degree weather in Los Angeles. Anything we asked of it, it did without complaining. The AWD was comforting in the snow and a driving rainstorm in the Rockies. We got many compliments on the beautiful, rich red color of our new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ALAN D P.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2018
Verified Review

Cx5

I’m not a car person but the CX5 is one e of a few that I like to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERIC S.
2017 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2017

Mazda CX-5

This is my second CX-5, my first was a 2016. The 2017 CX-5 is greatly improved over the 2016 in ride comomfort and interior quietness
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WENDY L MC C.
2017 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2017
Verified Review

Great SUV

Plenty of room, lots of power and I love the color changing grey. Looked at others but I made the right choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(352 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(912 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2138 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(170 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(687 Reviews)