Business Solutions

2015 Mazda CX-5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(35 Reviews)

FW
gravatar
FLOYD W.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle for What I Need

This is my second Mazda SUV purchase and my next one will be a Mazda. Great looks, performance, and handling. It meets all of my needs. The vehicle handles well in all types of weather. The interior is comfortable for someone my size. I haven't done much long distance travel, but when I have, I was pleased. Overall great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
LORI C.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE this car!!!

I went from a car to an SUV, concerned it would be a bit too big for my needs but wanting something that sat up higher. I couldn’t be any happier than with this car. The color red is gorgeous on this model and the sunroof makes it “fun” to drive. Have had zero issues with it and it is the kind of car I can see myself driving for many, many years. Highly recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SALLIE R.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

Love

Love my 2015 CX5. I had a CX9 previously but didn’t need all the room. This is perfect and very comfortable. Our family owns 5 CX5’s. It is very reliable and comfortable to drive. Plenty of room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Adele G.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

2015 MAZDA CX-5

This vehicle is larger than I have ever driven. My last car was a Mazda 6s which I absolutely loved. This is an entirely different car. Having just moved here, I have appreciated the extra room for hauling things I need in my new home, and there is plenty of room for the grandkids too. Took it out in the snow for the first time this week. I saw a lot of drivers sliding all over the place. No problem for me. All wheel drive is great !! That said, I would have to say my Mazda 6 was the most fun to drive and the seats are not as comfortable as I thought they would be. Maybe it is because of the heating mechanism in them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SANDY D.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/12/2018
Verified Review

Not as good as I’d hoped.

I wanted to love this car but I definitely can’t say I do. The seats are beyond uncomfortable, making road trips unbearable. It’s also been throwing error codes already. My mechanic told me that even at 60k this car is too new for the error codes I’m getting. And the premium Bose stereo system that I paid extra for is iffy, often shutting down and rebooting, or just not being responsive. I’m ready to trade it in already and will never buy another Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JACQUELINE P.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2018
Verified Review

Good quality

The most comfortable car I’ve ever had I’m hoping to get another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANDREW L.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2018
Verified Review

SUV that drives as well as a car!

I love my CX-5 sport. I chose the manual transmission because my mpg averages 33. It’s a blast to drive, the shifter is straight out of the Miata. Independent suspension lets me forget I’m in a crossover. AWD is an option at all trim levels. My friend has the top trim level which adds larger wheels giving handling a boost. Love this car and it’s the cheapest in its class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BLAIR O.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2018
Verified Review

Love my car

I love my car! It’s perfect for road trips or around town. Works well in the snow and rain. Great space and love the sunroof and stereo upgrade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
Ty N.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017
Verified Review

Great car!

29mpg from this 4 cylinder. 46,000 miles and no problems. Drives like a champ on a trip from Columbia, SC to Chicago and back recently. We have a vacation home in western NC and it handles steep mountain roads with ease! Our next vehicle will be a Mazda!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SCOTT R P.
2015 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

Excellent Smalll SUV

We have enjoyed our car very much and give it an A- rating (9 of 10). On the positive side, it's ergonomics are good, it has many features, and it's gas mileage is pretty good. Areas we'd like improved are
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ARMANDO M.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2017

Good

Very good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBIN T.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2017

Mazda CX-5 Review

This is my 6th Mazda. I absolutely love the Mazda Family. This is my 1st Mazda CX-5. I love it as well. It's a great car. I've had no problems at all with it. Every Mazda I've had had been a pleasant experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KATHLEEN R.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2017

Sporty and Reliable

LOVE my CX-5!! Fun to drive and incredibly reliable. It easily got me through all the snow and ice this winter. Great gas mileage too. I highly recommend this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FA
gravatar
FRANK A.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2017

Nice all around vehicle.

Cx5 looks GOOD. Factory tires are not very good.I replaced mine with Pirelli brand and now it really hugs the road. Haven't tried driving in snow yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOUGLAS S.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016

Very happy

I thoroughly enjoy my Mazda CX5. It is comfortable, smooth riding, powerful with a nicely appointed interior. It has a responsive ride and excellent build quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAELA R.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2016

Mazda CX-5

I LOVE MY CAR. When I bought her from Lee Johnson family in Kirkland, WA, I had a great experience learning about the car and test driving it. Her performance and features sold themselves. I have had her for a year (she is red so my daughter named her Ruby). She handles great in all weather conditions, the safety features are top notch and the sound system is clear and perfect. I have recommended this car to several friends that purchased the same vehicle and were very happy they did/
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRISTINA W.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016

Love it.

The vehicle is great. Luxury feel at a non-luxury price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICKE W.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2016

Love the CX5

Great car for both my wife and me. Comfortable, easy to drive. Good safe driving car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARINA S.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2016

LOVE my Mazda CX5

I am small (5'3") & I often have difficulty with large blind spots when driving most cars. When I took the Mazda out for a test drive I purposely asked to drive a certain route that had several "blind spot" problems. The Mazda made the whole route without a single blind spot incident. I was thrilled! Then as I looked it over I found the back area had a permanent cover attached to the rear hatch door, so everything back there was always protected from spying eyes, necessary in today's world. The handling, the design, the comfort makes driving a pleasure, even on long drives. The best vehicle I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JACLYN V.
2015 Mazda CX-5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2016

My CX-5

I've had my 2015 CX-5 for just over a year and have truly loved it. It's the perfect size for commuting and traveling the state. I has great capacity for extra passengers as well as groceries, etc. The back-up camera is awesome and has a great sound system. I do have the navigation option, but don't use it that often. Also wish I would have purchased the white instead of silver color. All in all, I give it a 5!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(351 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(911 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2135 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(708 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(686 Reviews)