Style image original

2013
Dodge
Journey

Overall Rating 4.11/5Overall Rating 4.11/5Overall Rating 4.11/5Overall Rating 4.11/5rating 4.11

9 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CK
CHRIS K.
2013 Dodge Journey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2018
Great Mid-sized Family Vehicle
I am truly impressed with my 2013 Dodge Journey. I have been an import man most of my driving career, because of the sheer reliability of Honda, especially, but I bought the Journey because we needed the third row seating for our growing family. As I said, since we bought the vehicle in 2014, it has resrored our appreciation for American-made cars. Reliable and very good quality vehicle.

Pros
Reliability, upgradeable, spacious, convertible interior config.

Cons
Leg room in back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAURA C.
2013 Dodge Journey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/30/2017
Many issues but a good ride
Three recalls dealt with. Water leaks into the front passenger compartment in a heavy rain from the floor seams. Cooling system thermostat had to be replaced at 50,000 miles because of a known melting issue that has not prompted a recall. On the plus side it’s roomy with a comfortable ride and great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BILL W.
2013 Dodge Journey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
Very good vehicle and performs great also great gas mileage with the v6 engine
Love it

Pros
Exceptional

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DARCIE T.
2013 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016
Dodge Journey great deal
We did extensive research to make sure that the car we selected was going to fit all our family's needs while being affordable. Nothing we found came close to the '13 journey. There has been literally no problems with this car other than minor stuff you can expect in all cars. Seats 7 comfortably, good gas mileage and a V6 with plenty of power when needed. No regrets here...

Pros
See above

Cons
None to worry about

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Liz G.
2013 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2016
comfortable, roomy car
This car has room for 7 people when all the seats are down. The back is spacious enough for a wheelchair and my dog. It's a very comfortable car and easy to drive and park.

Pros
Comfortable and roomy, easy to drive

Cons
Low gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SYLVIA G.
2013 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2016
Excellent
I really like the Dodge Journey great miles to the gallon I have always like dodge products
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Fred G.
2013 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2015
see below
Do not like how hard it is getting in and out of the journey especially if you have a bad back or bad knees. It doe not handle real well in the snow, no automatic opening tail gate
Good on gas. Love the hezted seats and steering wheel.

Pros
Go on gas, love the heated seats and steering wheel

Cons
Does not handle snow
Hard getting in and out of
No automatic opening tail gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BILL W.
2013 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2015
Love It!!!!!
Its great on gas plenty of power & handles like a dream.

Pros
Great power, great gas mileage, handles great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2013 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/19/2015
4 Cyl Waste
Do not, I repeat, do not purchase a Dodge Journey with the 4 cylinder engine. It is a gutless pig! However, if you get the 6 cylinder engine, you will be impressed with the vehicle. It rides nicely and gets decent fuel economy.

Pros
Ride & handling

Cons
4 cylinder crappy engine!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 Review