2012
Dodge
Journey

Overall Rating 3.82/5Overall Rating 3.82/5Overall Rating 3.82/5rating 3.82rating 3.82

11 Reviews

Latest review 7 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PL
PHILIP L.
2012 Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Once again Scott saved my bacon
I had an Issue with my journey and he diagnosed it and suggested I get in touch with Dodge, and sure enough it was what Scott thought. Dodge also did one heck of a good job, it was quite expensive work yet Dodge helped me with a good will gesture and I am grateful to Keller Bros. for that and will not forget what they did for me Guess where I'll be going for my next vehicle!

Pros
Good looking vehicle and it has swallowed everything I have put into it, very handy and it goes pretty darn well also

Cons
None that I would care to share, too minimal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Peter S.
2012 Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2018
Needs better quality electronics
Very comfortable and roomy. V6 provides ample power. Had to repair various wiring and switch problems which shows bad design and cheap specs. In hilly areas the cruise control doesn’t downshift soon enough and then overexcelerstes to catch up. Obviously programmed by people who don’t have a drivers license.

Pros
Comfortable with good performance. Nice exterior design.

Cons
Rough transmission. Weak quality electronics. Bad cruise control programming. Below average satisfaction with dealership service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jaime P.
2012 Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/19/2017
2012 Dodge Journey Needs a major recall!!!!
The car has a crankshaft sensor that immediately shuts down engine while being driven, causing all electrics to be shut down. I'm lucky that the car did not break down in a desolate area. Total costs were in the upper 300's. Definitely not a safe ride. I notified Dodge and filed a complaint. If there are others out there with same problem, please take time to report problem. It is completely unsafe to have car shut down in middle of expressway!!

Pros
Doesn't waste much gas!

Cons
Low torque causes overdrive on small hills!! Needs recall certain pieces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lucy R.
2012 Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/29/2017
Great storage
Not a great car. It's pretty, and it has a lot of storage. It has a lot of problems, though.

Pros
It's pockets have pockets! This car has more storage than any I've ever had.

Cons
1. Gas mileage is generally 15-20 mpg driving consistently between hwy and road. 2. It has lots of small problems that seem to stem from wiring deficiencies (radio changing station mid stream, temp of air when turned back on is hot vs what it was set on, etc).
3. There seems to be an issue with water seals and the door that cause rust inside the door when it rains.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHELLE H.
2012 Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2017
Gets me where I need to go
I bought my Journey SXT new in summer 2012. It now has over 100K miles so you know it has seen a lot of road trips! It has been used and "abused" - or maybe just not maintained as well as it should have been. It has been a good car for a family of 5 and our fur friends!

Pros
Very little maintenance issues; has been in for 2 minor factory recalls that were not safety issues

Cons
Biggest con for me is that It's a lot of car for onlyca 4 cyl. In hindsight I wish I had bought the 6 cyl.; back seat is only useable for people who don't need a lot of leg room!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DARLENE P.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2017
Dodge Journey
Love my Dodge Journey. Good on gas and the right size for me. Roomy but not too big. Drives really nice.

Cons
O

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LAURA D.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2017
Love my Journey
I love my Journey, it has a lot of room for hauling. It hasa bit of pep when you need it most

Pros
Love my third row seating. I also love the roominess when all the seats are laid down.

Cons
Turning radius is not as good as some vehicles i have driven.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CALEB C.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/02/2017
Nothing but problems
I bought this vehicle in 2014 and its a 2012. The Journey a.k.a the Man Van, started off as a good vehicle but ever since the end of 2015 and the start of 2016 I have had nothing but problems from it. First it started skipping or missing and causing me a lot of heartache while trying to function in traffic. When I took it to a mechanic he told me it needed a new engine so he put one in it but it didn't fix the problem, I have had it skipping and missing ever since but every mechanic I take it to says they don't feel it when they drive it. Then after I gave up on that just one thing after another breaking down and even just a simple battery swap was crazy difficult. Yes I decided to swap it myself because even at a parts store they wanted an extra 120 to replace a battery on the car. I have had the car about 2 1/2 years and the extra cost on the car has been well over 2000 out of my pocket and yes that is even with using an extended warranty I bought at the dealer. I would not recommend this car to anyone!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2017
Love my Dodge Journey
I have a 2012 Dodge Journey and I love it!!! I especially love the factory installed remote start!! I have never had a problem even in the Cold snowy Pittsburgh winters..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Susan J.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
2012 Dodge Journey
Love it!

Pros
Easy to handle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERRI F.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2015
2012 Dodge Journey
I love my Dodge Journey! My only unhappiness with it has been I purchased it brand new and the middle seat belt in the second row didn't work. I tried to have it repaired but it was going to cost several hundred dollars. So I have a 7 passenger car that I've only been able to have six passengers in since the day I purchased it.

Pros
It is very quiet and very comfortable. I need that because I travel long miles. It is very good on gas.

Cons
It came brand new with a broken seat belt in the center of the second row. Also, the rear fender paint was flawed and tiny black spots started to show through very early on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 Review