Style image original

2012
Dodge
Journey

Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5rating 4.29

7 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Gets me where I need to go"

I bought my Journey SXT new in summer 2012. It now has over 100K miles so you know it has seen a lot of road trips! It has been used and "abused" - or maybe just not maintained as well as it should have been. It has been a good car for a family of 5 and our fur friends!

Pros
Very little maintenance issues; has been in for 2 minor factory recalls that were not safety issues

Cons
Biggest con for me is that It's a lot of car for onlyca 4 cyl. In hindsight I wish I had bought the 6 cyl.; back seat is only useable for people who don't need a lot of leg room!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge Journey"

Love my Dodge Journey. Good on gas and the right size for me. Roomy but not too big. Drives really nice.

Cons
O

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Journey"

I love my Journey, it has a lot of room for hauling. It hasa bit of pep when you need it most

Pros
Love my third row seating. I also love the roominess when all the seats are laid down.

Cons
Turning radius is not as good as some vehicles i have driven.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Nothing but problems"

I bought this vehicle in 2014 and its a 2012. The Journey a.k.a the Man Van, started off as a good vehicle but ever since the end of 2015 and the start of 2016 I have had nothing but problems from it. First it started skipping or missing and causing me a lot of heartache while trying to function in traffic. When I took it to a mechanic he told me it needed a new engine so he put one in it but it didn't fix the problem, I have had it skipping and missing ever since but every mechanic I take it to says they don't feel it when they drive it. Then after I gave up on that just one thing after another breaking down and even just a simple battery swap was crazy difficult. Yes I decided to swap it myself because even at a parts store they wanted an extra 120 to replace a battery on the car. I have had the car about 2 1/2 years and the extra cost on the car has been well over 2000 out of my pocket and yes that is even with using an extended warranty I bought at the dealer. I would not recommend this car to anyone!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Dodge Journey"

I have a 2012 Dodge Journey and I love it!!! I especially love the factory installed remote start!! I have never had a problem even in the Cold snowy Pittsburgh winters..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/06/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Dodge Journey "

Love it!

Pros
Easy to handle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Dodge Journey"

I love my Dodge Journey! My only unhappiness with it has been I purchased it brand new and the middle seat belt in the second row didn't work. I tried to have it repaired but it was going to cost several hundred dollars. So I have a 7 passenger car that I've only been able to have six passengers in since the day I purchased it.

Pros
It is very quiet and very comfortable. I need that because I travel long miles. It is very good on gas.

Cons
It came brand new with a broken seat belt in the center of the second row. Also, the rear fender paint was flawed and tiny black spots started to show through very early on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 Review