Business Solutions

2012 Dodge Journey

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5
3.7
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5
3.7
(16 Reviews)

SA
Sara A.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/03/2021
Verified Review

Lemon!!!

Have had this car repaired 3 times for a known manufacturer issue! Not a dodge fan.....................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GLENN D.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Verified Review

Dodge Journey

I have had my Dodge Journey for eight years. It has been a reliable vehicle with only one issue during that time. I had an electrical issue and took it to Century Dodge in Mount Airy. They were unable to fix my vehicle and were no help. I then took my vehicle to Mount Airy motors and they fixed me right up. I would recommend the Dodge Journey but don’t take it to the dealership for repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Steven R.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2020
Verified Review

Good Overall SUV

We’ve owned our 2012 Dodge Journey for 3 years and have been pleased with its overall performance and reliability. It’s like any auto, you have to have it regularly serviced in order to maintain optimum performance. Other than some minor fixes, I recommend owning one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Gary B.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

2012 Dodge Journey SE

This vehicle has been a lemon 2 years after on getting it. Transmission problems, electrical problems, PCU problems, electronic console (main screen for heating, radio controls, etc) problems, AWD problems and more. I have put near 3 thousand dollars into this lemon not including regular wear and tear (tires, brake pads, etc). I would never suggest anyone to buy a Dodge Journey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Sharon H.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

2012 Dodge Journey

I had to buy a car in a hurry as my insurance call every day to see how I was and if I could get buy a new car. I decided to go with another Dodge Mini Van as I had three previous vans when my children were growing up. The Journey has been a good car relatively little issues. I have maintained it I think according to manual. The only complaint I have is gas mileage. This Dodge Journey does not get good mileage. Another thing is the side view mirrors they are large and coupled with the windshield sides, there is a very large blind spot. I had a fender bender where a car was totally hidden in this blind area. And I hit his back fender area. But he was totally hidden. My son drives the car too and I told him about this area to be aware. He has noticed too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PHILIP L.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2018
Verified Review

Once again Scott saved my bacon

I had an Issue with my journey and he diagnosed it and suggested I get in touch with Dodge, and sure enough it was what Scott thought. Dodge also did one heck of a good job, it was quite expensive work yet Dodge helped me with a good will gesture and I am grateful to Keller Bros. for that and will not forget what they did for me Guess where I'll be going for my next vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Peter S.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2018
Verified Review

Needs better quality electronics

Very comfortable and roomy. V6 provides ample power. Had to repair various wiring and switch problems which shows bad design and cheap specs. In hilly areas the cruise control doesn’t downshift soon enough and then overexcelerstes to catch up. Obviously programmed by people who don’t have a drivers license.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jaime P.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

2012 Dodge Journey Needs a major recall!!!!

The car has a crankshaft sensor that immediately shuts down engine while being driven, causing all electrics to be shut down. I'm lucky that the car did not break down in a desolate area. Total costs were in the upper 300's. Definitely not a safe ride. I notified Dodge and filed a complaint. If there are others out there with same problem, please take time to report problem. It is completely unsafe to have car shut down in middle of expressway!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Lucy R.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/29/2017
Verified Review

Great storage

Not a great car. It's pretty, and it has a lot of storage. It has a lot of problems, though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHELLE H.
2012 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2017
Verified Review

Gets me where I need to go

I bought my Journey SXT new in summer 2012. It now has over 100K miles so you know it has seen a lot of road trips! It has been used and "abused" - or maybe just not maintained as well as it should have been. It has been a good car for a family of 5 and our fur friends!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DARLENE P.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2017

Dodge Journey

Love my Dodge Journey. Good on gas and the right size for me. Roomy but not too big. Drives really nice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LAURA D.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2017

Love my Journey

I love my Journey, it has a lot of room for hauling. It hasa bit of pep when you need it most
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CALEB C.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/02/2017

Nothing but problems

I bought this vehicle in 2014 and its a 2012. The Journey a.k.a the Man Van, started off as a good vehicle but ever since the end of 2015 and the start of 2016 I have had nothing but problems from it. First it started skipping or missing and causing me a lot of heartache while trying to function in traffic. When I took it to a mechanic he told me it needed a new engine so he put one in it but it didn't fix the problem, I have had it skipping and missing ever since but every mechanic I take it to says they don't feel it when they drive it. Then after I gave up on that just one thing after another breaking down and even just a simple battery swap was crazy difficult. Yes I decided to swap it myself because even at a parts store they wanted an extra 120 to replace a battery on the car. I have had the car about 2 1/2 years and the extra cost on the car has been well over 2000 out of my pocket and yes that is even with using an extended warranty I bought at the dealer. I would not recommend this car to anyone!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Christina M.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2017

Love my Dodge Journey

I have a 2012 Dodge Journey and I love it!!! I especially love the factory installed remote start!! I have never had a problem even in the Cold snowy Pittsburgh winters..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Susan J.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2016

2012 Dodge Journey

Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GERRI F.
2012 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2015

2012 Dodge Journey

I love my Dodge Journey! My only unhappiness with it has been I purchased it brand new and the middle seat belt in the second row didn't work. I tried to have it repaired but it was going to cost several hundred dollars. So I have a 7 passenger car that I've only been able to have six passengers in since the day I purchased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores