Style image original

2015
Dodge
Journey

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2

10 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Journey R/T"

This Journey R/T was a good combination of value, comfort , fuel economy and power that I wanted for my personal "run around" vehicle. I retired my old Dodge Durango when I purchased the "Journey" which is light years improved over the old truck based Durango. My Journey has the the 3.6 liter Pentastar V-6 motor with a 6 speed Transmission which makes this vehicle fun to drive. I have been averaging 27 mpg for my typical driving which has both a surprise and a pleasure. This vehicle's value is it cost $20,000 less than the luxury SUV's but has comparable features .

Pros
Good value, good performance and handling. Lots of room to handle things with the seats folded.

Cons
The 2015 version did not come with backup camera. Seat head rests on the rear seats need to be removed to have good rear vision, but this is true on most SUVs. The four cylinder version is under powered so it makes getting on the freeway at speed difficult, the V-6 is a great improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Journey rating"

I love the spaciousness of the 7 passenger vehicle and the nice ride, but had oil leak in the rearend and had to have the whole thing replaced as a small part replacement wasn't even an option for them. And the front wheel bearing went at only 38,000 and not even covered by warranty (considered regular wear and minor maintenance) - I don't have a lot of faith in the quality of this vehicle assembled in Mexico.

Pros
Spacious, can carry a lot of cargo, quiet running

Cons
Poor quality of vehicle parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge Journey review"

I'm impressed with the Journey for the hauling capabilities of people or cargo - I have been able to fit 6 people nicely and even had room to haul a washing machine on another trip. It rides nicely and is a quiet ride.

Pros
Love the roominess of the vehicle, easy to drive on the winter roads here and being nice and quiet ride.

Cons
I did have a negative experience with it when I had an oil leak and discovered the rear end was leaking and ended up having to have a completely new rear end replacement due to the piece was leaking couldn't be repaired, only replaced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Dodge Journey "

I've had my eye on this vehicle for some time, so when we were finally able to afford one, I was in tears! We got our Journey just a week after our first son was born. It was a much needed upgrade from our small 2 door car. My only complaint is now that we have 3 kids I need more space and doors that slide open vs swing, so we will be trading for a Dodge Grand Caravan soon! I however still LOVE my Journey! And the ONLY thing I'd trade it for is the van haha.

Pros
Love the color on the outside. And the fact that with the 3rd row down I have HUGE amounts of space.

Cons
I wish the doors slide vs swing ha.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"SO FAR SO GOOD"

I've had my 2015 Dodge Journey since October 2015. It runs well with the exception that at times, when I stop and then try and accelerate it feels like the car is going to turn off. I also had instances when the key would not work to lock the doors or the car would not detect the key. I only have about 9200 miles on it so I will just have to play it by ear and hopefully everything will be good from this point on.

Pros
Gas mileage is good

Cons
Car does not detect key at times; stalls when trying to accelerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Dodge Journey"

I LOVE my Dodge Journey it's a great ride I had to down size from a full SUV and the Journey didn't make me feel like I was in a cheese box .

Pros
i love everything about my car

Cons
no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"not bed"

it's ok

Pros
wheels

Cons
roof inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/27/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"8"

Gas milage sucks not enough power in engine no blue tooth devices should be in even the base model

Pros
Great family midsized SUV

Cons
Gas milage sucks not power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING FAR WITH MY VEHICLE"

As stated before, I am enjoying my new purchase. Very spacious in the inside. My children love it as well. Just nervous about the 4 cylinder situation. I hear it gives you trouble in the near future. I hope it does not.

Pros
Spacious, drives good on the road

Cons
Engine idols hard when at a stop light. Idols hard when the heat is on. Needs a lot of gas to get it going on the freeway or up hills.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my journey!"

It's easy to drive; good looking and I feel very comfortable in my journey! We named her "brown sugar lightening!"

Pros
I really like everything about it!

Cons
It Didn't come with car mats!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 Review