Business Solutions

2015 Dodge Journey

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(23 Reviews)

VS
gravatar
VINCENT S.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Dodge Journey/

The Journey is good average vehicle but lacks in engineering design when it comes to some maintenance features. The most egregious is the battery placement. It cannot be accessed unless you remove the front left wheel and 7-8 clips holding the fender lining in place.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARMEN C.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Great Family Car!

My father in law is disabled and we place his electric cart in the back. We still have enough room to keep the back seats up. The 2015 Dodge Journey is a six seater which provides more room when traveling. As long as you are able to keep up with the maintenance, this car should last you awhile. Drives very well in the rain and snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IM
gravatar
Isabell M.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle Review

I have the basic model, it's a decent vehicle for everyday use and travel. I bought it new and have traveled in it quite a bit. I find that it makes a lot of unnecessary noise, which always makes me think there's something wrong with it. I've taken it to the dealership several times for this just to find that its normal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARY M.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

we like the car alot

the car has lot of room. so can put the walker and wheelchair,also has lot of room for lots of people to ride in the car.it a good car to have. because it good on gas. be good for people who has a disabilty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Christina K.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

2015 journey

I love my vehicle and so happy I purchased it I have always driven dodge vehicles I just wish it came standard with memory setting for driver seat and all window were automatically down and up I love the hidden compartments
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DARON C.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

2015 Dodge Journey R/T

Have owned this vehicle for three years. No major problems. A lot of bang for the buck. Comfortable on long journeys, plenty of room. Three row seating. Gas mileage could be better, still not too bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHAEL G.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

Not too impressed(((

I had a 6 cylinder 2009 that was a totally different experience for me!! Over 400,000 miles and very few problems)) The 2015 I bought is a 4 cylinder, and after 200,000 I have been having many issues((( Gas mileage did not even improve very much(( Only real advantage,, brakes NEVER lasted on the 6 cylinder,, these brakes have lasted forever, and my driving conditions have been constant!!7
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MIKE L.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

Nothing But Trouble

The radio / navigation system have been replaced 4 times and reprogrammed on 2 occasions. Now once again the navigation system has a major issue in that it doesn't work other then to have the alarm still work. There have been a few other issues like having the battery go dead due to the lights not being able to be turned off on the dash board by the switch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RAY P.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Verified Review

Awesome!

We love our Journey! We had a choice of any Dodge vehicle on the lot at John Elway in Greeley and my wife choose the Journey after careful consideration. We wanted the 7th seat in the rear to haul our grandchildren around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ray C.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2019
Verified Review

Comfort and affordable!

The Journey is one of the best in its class of SUV's. It drives and rides in comfort, without breaking the bank. Our family enjoys the trips we take in the Journey. Going on 98000 miles and still runs like new, due to proper maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
jacqueline s.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

My Journey

I love my journey it rides nice good on gas looks good when clean holds all my stuff when I shop love the heated seats steering wheel, the screen that talks to you and the lights on the sun viser. Just like my journey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DARON C.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2019
Verified Review

2015 Dodge Journey

Before I purchased this vehicle, I did quite a bit of reading reviews and survey info. I was convinced by what I read, enough to buy one. There was much of what I read that was negative. Quite frankly after owning it for two years now, I feel confident I made the right purchased. If Dodge is going to continue producing the Journey, they should really consider updating the styling and drive train options. I'm happy with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JOHN N.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

excellent car

so i use my car for ride share, seats 7 with driver , handles great with heavy loads 6 cylinder model car has been very dependable, I have no complaints, this is my second one, previous 2009 , now a 2015 ,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WAYNE H.
2015 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

Journey R/T

This Journey R/T was a good combination of value, comfort , fuel economy and power that I wanted for my personal "run around" vehicle. I retired my old Dodge Durango when I purchased the "Journey" which is light years improved over the old truck based Durango. My Journey has the the 3.6 liter Pentastar V-6 motor with a 6 speed Transmission which makes this vehicle fun to drive. I have been averaging 27 mpg for my typical driving which has both a surprise and a pleasure. This vehicle's value is it cost $20,000 less than the luxury SUV's but has comparable features .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENNETH S.
2015 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/17/2017

Journey rating

I love the spaciousness of the 7 passenger vehicle and the nice ride, but had oil leak in the rearend and had to have the whole thing replaced as a small part replacement wasn't even an option for them. And the front wheel bearing went at only 38,000 and not even covered by warranty (considered regular wear and minor maintenance) - I don't have a lot of faith in the quality of this vehicle assembled in Mexico.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENNETH S.
2015 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017

Dodge Journey review

I'm impressed with the Journey for the hauling capabilities of people or cargo - I have been able to fit 6 people nicely and even had room to haul a washing machine on another trip. It rides nicely and is a quiet ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JESSICA C.
2015 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2017

2015 Dodge Journey

I've had my eye on this vehicle for some time, so when we were finally able to afford one, I was in tears! We got our Journey just a week after our first son was born. It was a much needed upgrade from our small 2 door car. My only complaint is now that we have 3 kids I need more space and doors that slide open vs swing, so we will be trading for a Dodge Grand Caravan soon! I however still LOVE my Journey! And the ONLY thing I'd trade it for is the van haha.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KEISHA J.
2015 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2016

SO FAR SO GOOD

I've had my 2015 Dodge Journey since October 2015. It runs well with the exception that at times, when I stop and then try and accelerate it feels like the car is going to turn off. I also had instances when the key would not work to lock the doors or the car would not detect the key. I only have about 9200 miles on it so I will just have to play it by ear and hopefully everything will be good from this point on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CINDY/JESSE M.
2015 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2016

My Dodge Journey

I LOVE my Dodge Journey it's a great ride I had to down size from a full SUV and the Journey didn't make me feel like I was in a cheese box .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
VICTOR K.
2015 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2016

not bed

it's ok
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores