Business Solutions

2014 Dodge Journey

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(18 Reviews)

JA
gravatar
JACKIE A.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/29/2020
Verified Review

Lemon

This car has been a nightmare. I hate it and wish i could afford to replace it. The paint chips very easily, the driver seat was so uncomfortable on long drives I had to have it taken to an upholsterer within a month of buying, the interior plastic bits break, the seal in the door lets water into the electrics. They burried the spark plugs in the engine so you have to have your engine taken apart to replace the spark plugs. Don't keep this car beyond 100,000 miles, you will regret it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DORIEN W.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

I really like my dodge journey. It gets around really well. Is comfortable to drive. Handles well in all weather. Best car I have ever had.I would definitely buy another one as long as not a lot of changes are made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Chris L.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/24/2019
Verified Review

Shitty vehicle

I suggest not buying a 2014 DODGE JOURNEY SXT. There is constant problems. Ive had mine for 3 years there have been 7 recalls. The gas mileage sucks. I've alrady had to replace big things like transmission and the alternator. There he been some small repairs such as sensors. I like the room in my journey and it handles fairly decent in the snow. But alot of mechanical issues. Its a cross over too which makes it more expensive to maintain. I dont like thr fact its all wheel drive because you get 1 hole or bad tire you need to replace all. This happened a out 3 mo after i had put beand new tires on and one ended up with a unreparable punctue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
John F.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

2014 Journey SXT

One of the best vehicles we have owned. Efficient, quiet and roomy. Not a single issue in 5 years. 22 to 26 mpg between town and highway. Carries 5 adults and 2 children comfortably. Styling is boxy but makes interior roomy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DANIEL B.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

great family suv

This a great family car with rear doors that open 90 degrees a lot of trunk space more that SUV that are more expensive . The down side it the ride is not as smooth as the more expensive SUV. I have the 19 inch tires next time I will stick with the 16 or 17 inch over all for the value can not beat it and I will be looking to get another. Also available with 3rd row seating
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GABRIELLA R.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

2014 Dodge Journey

Awesome Vehicle! Greatness! Great comfort for my family. I would definitely reccomend this vehicle to my friends. I Love the color also. The fuel efficiency is also really nice and easy to handle. I would definitely buy this vehicle Again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
GEORGE V.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2019
Verified Review

My 2014 Dodge Journey - My Friend for Life

Third row seat, yet excellent gas mileage. The perfect work car for me, plus weekend errand car. Oh, and it runs great on the interstate, too. No slacker there. From every perspective, it is the perfect all around vehicle for me and my family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
John F.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

2014 Journey

Have read some reviews that the Journey is not up to top standards. Maybe we were lucky. Our Journey has been an excellent vehicle with no issues. Yes, there have been several recalls, but we know people with Lexus suvs that have experienced recalls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NV
gravatar
NICK V.
2014 Dodge Journey
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2017
Verified Review

Great vehicle ! ! !

I've put 100,000 miles in just under 3 years on my 2014 Dodge Journey ! In that time the only problem was the oil pressure sensor needed to be replaced. Comfortable to drive, great handling and decent fuel economy. I would have to rate it as one of the best daily drivers I've owned in my 40+ years of driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHERRY W.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2017

Awesomeness

We will purchase another journey when we are ready. We love love this vehicle. We live in clarkston but have walla walla do our service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KRISTA M.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016

Dodge Journey

Great car Handles well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VICTORIA B.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2016

Wonderful

I love this vehicle. I went from a Caliber to this. The drive is wonderful. Roomy, we can pack for camping and take extras. Just live it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GILBERT K.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2016

Good vehicle so far

I like this vehicle it gets good fuel economy has 3rd row seating able to get all the grandkids in and plenty of power to cruise right along.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
Norm T.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/13/2016

It's a sled.

Yes it is the base model, but it is lacking so many things!! Like auto on headlights, backup camera, feet only option on the heater controls, the high beams might as well not be there and the instant mpg feature is a waste. The vehicle is rated for almost 40mpg on the highway but the monitor only goes as high as 30. Comfort is good and storage is good, which is why we bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAIMIE B.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2016

Best Purchase I ever made

I ultimately wanted an SUV, this Journey is amazing and drives like a sedan. I am very satisfied with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2015

Journey

I really like my Journey , i ts perfect for hauling my painted crafts to all the local crafts shows, its comfortable and oh so easy to drive.10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LUIS M.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2015

Good Family Car

Best decision i made when i picked the Dodge Journey
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VICTORIA B.
2014 Dodge Journey
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2015

Awesome

Had 2 rear end accidents. Minimal damage to my Journey! Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12395 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores