Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

876 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


TO
Tom O.
Isanti, MN
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/22/2016
Dissatisfied
2007 cobalt fuel line replacement. Cost was $752.00 and took it back 3 days later still smelled gas. Was told no leak so dissatisfied tokk to another shop that found it was leaking at the new filter. Also found out I was charged $200 more than I should have. Good people but can't suggest it to a friend.

LL
LISA L.
Shoreview, MN
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/24/2016
Need to work on quicker turn-around times
I dropped it off at 8:30 am and did not get it back until 4:30 pm. I requested the car maintenance special, had the spark plugs changed and added Freon. I didn't expect my car to be out of commission the whole day for something so simple.

LG
LUIS G.
Plymouth, MN
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/15/2016
Good service but expensive
Staff is friendly and the service provided seemed to have solved the issue (the check engine light turned on again, but then went away a couple of days later). However, almost $500 for a tune up and an oil change seems to be more expensive than the competition. Particularly because a shuttle service is not available for customer's to come back to work while service is being performed.
Pete S. from Sipe Bros, Inc. responded on 01/18/2016

Luis, I had given you a quote on the tune up and oil change before you had left the store and you had agreed with the price. Also, you never asked us for a ride anywhere as we do offer rides to and from either work or home. Your tune up included plug wires, plugs, air filter, fuel filter, a half a gallon of anti freeze and a bottle of bars leak. Again, I gave you the quote before you left the store. Sorry you were not happy with your experience. -David


LU
Larry U.
Minneapolis, MN
Saturn SW2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/20/2013 Category: Service
Larry said he called in advance so he could be the first one in on Tuesday to have the bearings replaced in his vehicle. He said he took the vehicle in on Monday night and it does not take 8 hours to replace bearings, but they did not call him. He called at 5:00 pm on Tuesday and the person who answered told him that the business closed at 5:00 pm and he should call in the morning, then they hung up on him. At 5:45 pm he got a voicemail to let him know that his vehicle was ready. They told him the bearings that needed to be replaced were only a year old, but one of them definitely needed to be replaced. He paid $300 for them the first time and this business charged him $800. He said he did not understand why there was such a big difference in cost between two businesses, but what annoyed him the most was that they hung up on him when he tried to get information about the status of his vehicle. He will not use this business again and he would not recommend them to others based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete S. from Sipe Bros, Inc. responded on 12/26/2013

Larry,
 We apologize for any hang up or improper communication. I am investigating & will follow up on that issue. Kevin the tech & person you spoke with informed you of the need for 2 brgs + a tie rod end which we replaced at cost & no labor charge which you autherized to repair at price you stated. Please do not forget to have the alignment performed as we recommanded.

Sincerely,
              Peter Sipe
                Owner


RG
Rick G.
Eagle Talon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/05/2013 Category: Service
Rick said he felt a part was installed which was not necessary, but did not specify which part. He would not recommend them for the reason mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete S. from Sipe Bros, Inc. responded on 09/09/2013

hello rick just wanted to make sure your vehicle is running fine after the ignition coil repair was made and you are satisfied with our service,thank you once again,erik eriksson service manager
any questions or concerns please call 763-425-2524


Displaying all 5 Review