Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(987 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JC
Joe C.
Ashland, OR
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Joe said the service cost a little more than he had ever thought. He would still recommend them to others.
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 06/01/2016

We're sorry that you felt that way. We would appreciate it if we could be in contact. Below is our phone number. Sincerely, 

Russell Sanger
Owner
(541) 776-2922

YR
Yolanda R.
Central Point, OR
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/08/2016 Category: Service
Yolanda said she brought in a coupon for a free oil change and was charged $16 for a part, but the customer service was ok.
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 02/10/2016

After review of this transaction, our technician found the car was in desperate need of a new air filter and is not something included in the free oil change promotion. The promotion includes 5qts of oil and a new oil filter. I am glad to hear your experience was a good one. Please let us know what we can do in the future to better satisfy your needs. Thank you for your patronage. 

Russell Sanger
Owner
(541) 776-2922

MC
Mackenzie C.
Medford, OR
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/28/2012 Category: Service
Mackenzie said his vehicle was not fixed and he had to get a new engine. He would not recommend the business for reasons already stated.
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 08/06/2012
fddfgfg
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 08/07/2012
Upon looking at the car for the first time, we were told the engine was making more noise then usual to the customer. During our initial diagnoses we noticed extra noise coming from underneath the timing cover where the timing chain drives the valve train components. We informed the customer that we would need to disassemble the timing components to inspect and determine a mechanical failure with one of the parts or many. After taking apart the car, did not find
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 08/07/2012
After taking apart the car, no visual damage was found to the parts or inside cover of the valve train. We told the customer we could install new parts, regardless of outcome, hoping to fix the problem but we are not confident that this would be a garaunteed fix. Customer agreed to reassemble engine with new parts, including timing chain kit with necessary hyrdaulic parts. The result of the fix was negative and the car continued to have the same issue. We were unpleased with the outcome of our repairs, although we left the decision to the customer. We did not charge the customer for our time or the parts, due to outcome of situation.