Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(987 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


TS
Tony S.
Central Point, OR
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Tony said the employee he dealt with towards the end started being very rude. He went to this business for 3 repairs and only one got fixed. The 2nd problem was the airbag sensor that they claimed they fixed but his air light is still on, the 3rd problem was the noise his vehicle made when turning. The business thought it might have been the tensions so they replaced it but his vehicle still makes noise when turning.

TS
Theresa S.
Phoenix, OR
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/15/2015
Known good parts replaced
I asked that sparkplugs not be replaced, as I had replaced them my self with expensive plugs and wires at 60K miles. They replaced them anyway, with lesser quality plugs than I had put in. They returned 1 plug & 1 wire. They replaced one of the cam sprockets for unknown reason. This part is not normally subject to wear. They did not return the old part. A $500 repair escalated into over $2000. I would never do business here again. Once was lesson enough.
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 06/16/2015

Please accept our deepest apologies and understand that we would like the opportunity to correct these concerns you have regarding this transaction. Since 1999, our intentions in Southern Oregon have been to take care of our customers concerns as best as we can, and never to take advantage or mislead the situation. Please feel free to contact us by phone, email or in person. Thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, 

Russell Sanger
Owner - Operator
(541) 776-2922
Mon-Fri 8am-5:30pm

JC
Joe C.
Ashland, OR
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Joe said the service cost a little more than he had ever thought. He would still recommend them to others.
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 06/01/2016

We're sorry that you felt that way. We would appreciate it if we could be in contact. Below is our phone number. Sincerely, 

Russell Sanger
Owner
(541) 776-2922

YR
Yolanda R.
Central Point, OR
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/08/2016 Category: Service
Yolanda said she brought in a coupon for a free oil change and was charged $16 for a part, but the customer service was ok.
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 02/10/2016

After review of this transaction, our technician found the car was in desperate need of a new air filter and is not something included in the free oil change promotion. The promotion includes 5qts of oil and a new oil filter. I am glad to hear your experience was a good one. Please let us know what we can do in the future to better satisfy your needs. Thank you for your patronage. 

Russell Sanger
Owner
(541) 776-2922

MC
Mackenzie C.
Medford, OR
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/28/2012 Category: Service
Mackenzie said his vehicle was not fixed and he had to get a new engine. He would not recommend the business for reasons already stated.
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 08/06/2012
fddfgfg
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 08/07/2012
Upon looking at the car for the first time, we were told the engine was making more noise then usual to the customer. During our initial diagnoses we noticed extra noise coming from underneath the timing cover where the timing chain drives the valve train components. We informed the customer that we would need to disassemble the timing components to inspect and determine a mechanical failure with one of the parts or many. After taking apart the car, did not find
Russell S., Owner from Specialized Automotive Service & Repair LLC responded on 08/07/2012
After taking apart the car, no visual damage was found to the parts or inside cover of the valve train. We told the customer we could install new parts, regardless of outcome, hoping to fix the problem but we are not confident that this would be a garaunteed fix. Customer agreed to reassemble engine with new parts, including timing chain kit with necessary hyrdaulic parts. The result of the fix was negative and the car continued to have the same issue. We were unpleased with the outcome of our repairs, although we left the decision to the customer. We did not charge the customer for our time or the parts, due to outcome of situation.

JC
Jim C.
Jacksonville, OR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2017 Category: Service
Jim said he would recommend the business for service.

JC
Jim C.
Jacksonville, OR
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2017 Category: Service
Jim said this business provided an average service experience.

NP
Nathaniel P.
Eagle Point, OR
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/10/2015 Category: Service
Nathaniel said he is not satisfied with this business. They have done work on his vehicle but they still have not fixed the problem. He would not recommend them to others because of his experience.

RB
Ryan B.
Medford, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/14/2014 Category: Service
Ryan said they took about a day longer to get parts but their prices were reasonable. The staff was friendly and they did a good job on the repairs.

LB
Lorrie B.
Mercury Topaz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/30/2013 Category: Service
Lorrie said they charged her more than they quoted.

RM
Richard M.
Talent, OR
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/09/2013 Category: Service
Richard said they quoted him a higher price than what was quoted at another dealership. They were supposed to give him a discount but they didn't. He paid more than what he would have if he went elsewhere, but they did a good job.

TM
Tim M.
Jacksonville, OR
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Tim said the staff understood the electrical problem with this vehicle. They properly diagnosed the issue and promptly completed the repair. He also stated Russ rocks.

GW
Gary W.
Oregon
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Gary said he was happy with what they did.

JA
Jeff A.
Medford, OR
Porsche Cayman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the staff were good, but his vehicle was delayed.

CO
Carol O.
Medford, OR
Suzuki Forenza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2017 Category: Service
Carol said the business was supposed to give a bid, and haven't.