Spraggins Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

672 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
steve f. on 02/10/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They charged double compared to other shops in town."
They charged double compared to other shops in town. They also had written items on the receipt that they did not do. When questioned about it, they claimed it was a software over-run and they forgot to remove it.
Review Created: 02/10/2018 08:31 AM
Tony and Melissa S. at Spraggins Auto Repair responded on 02/12/2018

Mr. Falconer was given an explanation and estimate by phone for all that his vehicle needed before any repairs were performed(as we always do) and he approved the amount that was given. His actual invoice came to $20 less than the estimate that was given. After the repairs were made, the invoice paid/signed(signaling that he agrees with the charges), and the vehicle picked up he brought estimates back to us from other shops that didn't include all the labor and parts that went into his vehicle. After adding the labor and parts amounts that were not included to the estimates he brought in to us, the amount was close to what he was charged.
Our labor entries from our labor guide on the invoices have a generic description that includes all possible scenarios of labor that sometimes don't apply to that particular vehicle. At the end of the description it says "(if necessary)". These statements in the description should have been removed by us but it does say "(if necessary)".
We strive to serve our customers with excellence in quality repairs and honesty with every detail. We would never try to deceive our customers into believing we made repairs that we didn't make. We regret that Mr. Falconer was not completely satisfied.
Tony Spraggins - Spraggins Auto Repair

Terry T. on 01/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Terry said she was not happy with the service this business provided.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2016
Review Created: 01/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony and Melissa S. at Spraggins Auto Repair responded on 02/08/2017

After speaking with Terry, she thought she was receiving a call about a different shop that she went to before coming to us.  She indicated that she was not unhappy with our work.

Jackie C. on 03/11/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Jackie said he was not satisfied with the business because his service light is still on and the business did not repair the problem with his vehicle. He will not recommend this business to others based on this experience.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2013
Review Created: 03/11/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony and Melissa S. at Spraggins Auto Repair responded on 03/14/2013
We have attempted to contact Mr. Christian about his concerns but have not yet received a response. We were not aware that he was unhappy with the service he received. The customer brought his vehicle in for a general check over and we discussed the service light with him, but we thought he had decided to not have the light diagnosed.
Displaying all 3 Review