Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

255 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


ML
Mary L.
Davis, CA
Volkswagen EuroVan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Mary said the service was a little bit expensive, but everything else was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PH
PAUL H.
Greenbrae, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Fast response to support issue
I had a potentially critical issue arise with a new engine supplied by Stephan. We were on the road far from home and there was an indication of a recent overheating condition and engine damage was a real possibility if we continued our trip. Stephan responded in about an hour with information that explained what I was observing, and addressed my email point-by-point. This info and a closer inspection of the affected part demonstrated that the engine was operating normally and we could continue without worry or interruption. This was exemplary service!

VW
Vince W.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018 Category: Service
Vince said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jeremy H.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Jeremy said the staff was friendly. The man that worked on his vehicle knew exactly what he was talking about.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
THOM C.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Not the cheapest, just the best
Been taking my vehicles to SAH since 2003--and that means 15 years now!

For those who know, SAH is simply the best place to take your Audi/Volkswagen for straight-up service and repair by certified technicians in a timely manner. One of the best things about SAH is the transparency and communication they offer--they stick by their estimate, and if anything *might* change, they make sure to get clearance well in advance--and they stand behind their work and parts. Taking your car to the mechanic is rarely fun, but SAH's service and professionalism takes the sting out and sends me home with confidence.

RT
RASHAWN T.
Sacramento, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Friendly service
Friendly service, they work on my bfs 08 Benz clk550. Labor is way cheaper than the dealership, and they kept us updated on the issues and solutions. Great service.

AL
Ami L.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Rabbit
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Ami said the business was honest, the price point was good, and everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Seth H.
Santa Barbara, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Seth said the business is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tom M.
Reno, NV
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the business provided excellent customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WG
WILL G.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
Thanks for getting my Syncro back up and running
Thanks for getting power back to my Syncro.

JP
Jasson P.
Sacramento, CA
Audi A4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018 Category: Service
Jasson said he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
JULIA C.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Trust worthy
This is a reliable, honest, trustworthy business. No fake news !

ML
MARJORIE L.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Cabrio
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Happy customer
Being able to trust my mechanic shop is a really big deal for a woman with an older car. I am so happy to say that over the last 11 years I have been lucky enough to receive amazing customer service and consistently dependable service on my vehicle. Thank you for taking such good care of my car!

EW
ERIC W.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/25/2018
Van did not pass SMOG
1. The new cat converter has no CA EO # or Factory Stamps or label so it is a technical FAILURE even though it is brand new.
2. Evap system failed so a tube may have been disconnected during all of the recent work ($8,300)
Perhaps it is the spring in the rollover spring check valve?

I would like it fixed early this week, TUESDAY as I was planing on going on a trip with my Van with my wife this week when my wife has Vacation time.
I can't do that without registration as It is up on 3/26/18.

Please advise.

I will working all day and my cell is 916-296-4412 Please call to set the earliest possible appointment.

Sincerely, Eric WIndheim.

JW
JOE W.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Made my vanagon feel like new 🚙
After owning my vanagon for 20 years and putting 170,000 miles on it I was faced with making the big choice.
Now with the 1.8 turbo vw engine along with replacing the brakes, tires and suspension including shocks and springs.

WOW. It feels the way it always should have. So much better than when it was new.

RT
Rashawn T.
Sacramento, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Samantha. She said the receipts are super-thorough and tell her exactly where her money went. They explain what was for labor and what was for parts. The staff is all really friendly when she goes in. The business is on time calling her, while some facilities make her call them. They are nice, thorough and they explained the issues with the vehicle. They are really nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PP
Peter P.
Olivehurst, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Peter said the staff was honest and thorough. They are good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RN
RYAN N.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Love, Love, Love this Shop!
Stephans Auto Haus is hands down Northern California's go to Vanagon shop for repairs, upgrades, and fixes. What I liked most was how the shop offered varying options for an idea I had. I ended up going with their suggestion, which saved me money and made my Vanagon look more attractive.
Make sure to give yourself some extra time (at drop-off or pick-up) so that you can walk down the block and drool at all the Vanagon's parked on the street. Amazing!
I have one suggestion, can Stephan's Auto Haus get a tap handle in their waiting room? Maybe get your neighbor Track 7 to brew you up a special Vanagon inspired beer.

PK
PHIL K.
San Francisco, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Ownership
Stephan himself always goes the extra mile to take care of his customers. He teats his customers as his friends taking ownership of each job. Thanks Stephan!

AK
Andrew K.
North Vancouver, BC
Volkswagen Vanagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said the staff did a really great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 255 in total