98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago
WILL G. on 04/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for getting my Syncro back up and running"
Thanks for getting power back to my Syncro.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/08/2018 09:32 AM
Jasson P. on 03/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jasson said he recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/29/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIA C. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust worthy"
This is a reliable, honest, trustworthy business. No fake news !
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 09:41 PM
MARJORIE L. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy customer"
Being able to trust my mechanic shop is a really big deal for a woman with an older car. I am so happy to say that over the last 11 years I have been lucky enough to receive amazing customer service and consistently dependable service on my vehicle. Thank you for taking such good care of my car!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Cabrio
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018 08:27 AM
ERIC W. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Van did not pass SMOG"
1. The new cat converter has no CA EO # or Factory Stamps or label so it is a technical FAILURE even though it is brand new.
2. Evap system failed so a tube may have been disconnected during all of the recent work ($8,300)
Perhaps it is the spring in the rollover spring check valve?

I would like it fixed early this week, TUESDAY as I was planing on going on a trip with my Van with my wife this week when my wife has Vacation time.
I can't do that without registration as It is up on 3/26/18.

Please advise.

I will working all day and my cell is 916-296-4412 Please call to set the earliest possible appointment.

Sincerely, Eric WIndheim.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 03/25/2018 07:08 PM
JOE W. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Made my vanagon feel like new 🚙 "
After owning my vanagon for 20 years and putting 170,000 miles on it I was faced with making the big choice.
Now with the 1.8 turbo vw engine along with replacing the brakes, tires and suspension including shocks and springs.

WOW. It feels the way it always should have. So much better than when it was new.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 08:40 PM
Rashawn T. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Samantha. She said the receipts are super-thorough and tell her exactly where her money went. They explain what was for labor and what was for parts. The staff is all really friendly when she goes in. The business is on time calling her, while some facilities make her call them. They are nice, thorough and they explained the issues with the vehicle. They are really nice.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter P. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said the staff was honest and thorough. They are good people.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RYAN N. on 02/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love, Love, Love this Shop! "
Stephans Auto Haus is hands down Northern California's go to Vanagon shop for repairs, upgrades, and fixes. What I liked most was how the shop offered varying options for an idea I had. I ended up going with their suggestion, which saved me money and made my Vanagon look more attractive.
Make sure to give yourself some extra time (at drop-off or pick-up) so that you can walk down the block and drool at all the Vanagon's parked on the street. Amazing!
I have one suggestion, can Stephan's Auto Haus get a tap handle in their waiting room? Maybe get your neighbor Track 7 to brew you up a special Vanagon inspired beer.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/28/2018 08:07 AM
PHIL K. on 02/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ownership"
Stephan himself always goes the extra mile to take care of his customers. He teats his customers as his friends taking ownership of each job. Thanks Stephan!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Service Date: 02/25/2018
Review Created: 02/26/2018 05:37 AM
Andrew K. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said the staff did a really great job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ERIC W. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"They specialize in VW Vanagons and Customer Satisfaction"
My tach does not read accurately now.
At 65 mph it indicates less than 3,000 rpm.
The cruise control does not work now.
Both of these could have been discovered in a road test but instead I have to bring my van back.
Both were working fine before I borough the van in for $8,100 of repair.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 08:26 AM
Marissa M. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marissa said the staff always provide a good experience, and she trusts them to service her vehicle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David R. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said the staff diagnosed his problems correctly. They informed him of the issues and gave him good pricing. They followed up after the service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nina M. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nina said the employees did very good work, and tried to save them as much money as possible. She is very pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angela P. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Angela said the staff have always been very accommodating with her schedule. Their prices are good, and they're very honest about the work that needs to be done. She appreciates their service and stated she feels she can trust them.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike S. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel L. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Daniel said he would like to thank this business for the high quality, good work they did.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Phillip B. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Phillip said everything was awesome and he appreciated the service. His only problem was he wanted the alignment done, and it was not done. However, he was not charged for it.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete M. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pete said the employees took care of the problem. They did what they said they'd do, plus more.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 246 in total