Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

261 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


ES
Emily S.
California
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Emily said the business did a good job. Although it took a while to get the part in that her vehicle needed, they kept good communication with her so that she knew what to expect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Steven H.
West Sacramento, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Steven said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
DAVID B.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
On the Road Again!
I'm thankful to be on the road, again, thanks to Stephan's! My Westy had developed a fuel leak issue, and they did a great job, helping to fix this. All staff are friendly, and I really appreciate the effort they put into the repairs and safety upgrades. (A Blazecut fire suppression system has now been installed by Stephan's, so this safety upgrade is greatly appreciated!) The fog lights now work, again, too, and the engine is running great...what more could you ask for? Great shop and people!

EW
ERIC W.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018
Professional Vanagon repair
Finally, people who know how to keep older VW vehicles in top running condition. My 1987 VW Vanagon with 245,000 miles needed many major parts replaced and Stephan's did a great job. These people know how to repair and restore.

CS
Charles S.
Ojai, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the work took longer than expected but was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BT
Bruce T.
Delta, BC
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Bruce said he had trouble with the vehicle and they fixed it. When the same problem re-occurred, they dealt with it to his satisfaction.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
Mary L.
Davis, CA
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Mary said the service was a little bit expensive, but everything else was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PH
PAUL H.
Greenbrae, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Fast response to support issue
I had a potentially critical issue arise with a new engine supplied by Stephan. We were on the road far from home and there was an indication of a recent overheating condition and engine damage was a real possibility if we continued our trip. Stephan responded in about an hour with information that explained what I was observing, and addressed my email point-by-point. This info and a closer inspection of the affected part demonstrated that the engine was operating normally and we could continue without worry or interruption. This was exemplary service!

VW
Vince W.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018 Category: Service
Vince said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jeremy H.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Jeremy said the staff was friendly. The man that worked on his vehicle knew exactly what he was talking about.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
THOM C.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Not the cheapest, just the best
Been taking my vehicles to SAH since 2003--and that means 15 years now!

For those who know, SAH is simply the best place to take your Audi/Volkswagen for straight-up service and repair by certified technicians in a timely manner. One of the best things about SAH is the transparency and communication they offer--they stick by their estimate, and if anything *might* change, they make sure to get clearance well in advance--and they stand behind their work and parts. Taking your car to the mechanic is rarely fun, but SAH's service and professionalism takes the sting out and sends me home with confidence.

RT
RASHAWN T.
Sacramento, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Friendly service
Friendly service, they work on my bfs 08 Benz clk550. Labor is way cheaper than the dealership, and they kept us updated on the issues and solutions. Great service.

AL
Ami L.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Ami said the business was honest, the price point was good, and everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Seth H.
Santa Barbara, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Seth said the business is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tom M.
Reno, NV
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the business provided excellent customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WG
WILL G.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
Thanks for getting my Syncro back up and running
Thanks for getting power back to my Syncro.

JP
Jasson P.
Sacramento, CA
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018 Category: Service
Jasson said he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
JULIA C.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Trust worthy
This is a reliable, honest, trustworthy business. No fake news !

ML
MARJORIE L.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Cabrio
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Happy customer
Being able to trust my mechanic shop is a really big deal for a woman with an older car. I am so happy to say that over the last 11 years I have been lucky enough to receive amazing customer service and consistently dependable service on my vehicle. Thank you for taking such good care of my car!

EW
ERIC W.
Sacramento, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/25/2018
Van did not pass SMOG
1. The new cat converter has no CA EO # or Factory Stamps or label so it is a technical FAILURE even though it is brand new.
2. Evap system failed so a tube may have been disconnected during all of the recent work ($8,300)
Perhaps it is the spring in the rollover spring check valve?

I would like it fixed early this week, TUESDAY as I was planing on going on a trip with my Van with my wife this week when my wife has Vacation time.
I can't do that without registration as It is up on 3/26/18.

Please advise.

I will working all day and my cell is 916-296-4412 Please call to set the earliest possible appointment.

Sincerely, Eric WIndheim.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 261 in total