Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

474 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RT
Robert T.
Lakewood, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/16/2018
Waste Of money
Took in it my 81 k5 blazer because I had a vibration that was coming from the transmission area. Paid the diagnostic fee only to tell me that my motor mounts were the cause. I asked if they where able to get the vibration to happen and that it only happens once I’ve been driving . They said yes but that was bs. I changed my own mounts and that wasn’t the problem . Took it to another shop that actually went fior a ride with me and he noticed the issue right away and free of charge . Turns out it was my torque converter. Got that replaced and never had a problem since .

JB
Joe B.
Gardena, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Joe said he was not happy with the overall experience because four days after the employees serviced his transmission, it failed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Richard M.
Lakewood, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/08/2017
less then 40,000 miles on rebuild
Stu's rebuilt the transmission in my 2007 F350 diesel. The transmission lasted less then 40,000 miles. I took it in less then a week before it blow up again and they couldn't or wouldn't diagnose the problem. Said it was out of warranty.

MZ
MICHAEL Z.
Long Beach, CA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2017
Close to home
Good people

JC
JASON C.
Long Beach, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/03/2016
Jeez-oh-my neaso
Prices are way too high

HF
Holly F.
Lakewood, CA
Cadillac CTS
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/15/2016 Category: Service
Holly said she did not have a good experience at this business, she is angry at the employee who overcharged her. Not only would she not recommend this business for service, she also retracted the recommendation she had already given to a neighbor and explained to them why. She said that she is definitely, most decidedly and grumpily an angry bird.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
MELVINIA G.
Bellflower, CA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/16/2016
Women beware! ! Integrity, respect =0
Honesty and integrity mean a lot to me. I wasn't expecting to be mislead. My feeling is that when you found that the crank shaft position sensor was defective and under warranty rather than disclose this to me for the reason the check engine light came on ,Jake tells me that I needed a tune up. So I trusted you and had the tune up done. You failed to fully disclose the problem with my car and made money on my not being fully informed. That ruined the hope that I had in your shop being the one that I would entrust my car with. Everyone needs to earn money to live in this society, but do we really need to take advantage of one's who know little about the workings of the engine of our car.
I wish you well in your business

KL
KELLY L.
Long Beach, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/19/2015
Not Happy
Did not fix my truck!!! I have left it with them for at least a week at a time 3 times and now having to go back again. No communication. They say they will call for repair authorization and dont. Last time I picked up my truck front tire was flat with a screw in it. Had to fix that. No sorry, no we will help you with that, nothing. I have to go back again because I have spent 2K for a repair that still hasnt happened.

CH
Cyndy H.
Long Beach, CA
Mazda Tribute
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2015 Category: Service
Cyndy said this business drove her vehicle and wrecked her hood.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying all 9 Review