Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,075 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


TK
Tom K.
Wilmington, NC
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Great!
Jay knows what he's doing. You trust he'll diagnose your problem and recommend what's best for your car.

Verified Customer
Wilmington, NC
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Trusted auto repair
Have used several times. Fast diagnosis and competent repair.

NS
Norman S.
Wilmington, NC
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Norman said the business is consistent and they have good customer service. They always treat him right. He added he wants this business to keep up the good work.

JH
James H.
Wilmington, NC
Volvo 850
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2019
Happy customer
Only complaint was it took two visits to find origin of problem. First visit, found what appeared to be the problem, did fix car temporarily, but was only a symptom of the bigger problem they found during second visit. CD went out of their way to correct problem, including sending mechanics to my house to try and start car so I wouldn’t have to have it towed, and only charged 1 hour of labor even though it took many hours to fix.

SW
Stephen W.
North Carolina
BMW 750Li
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Stephen said the business provided a professional and nice service. He said the staff kept him informed.

DM
Donna M.
Wilmington, NC
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Donna said the service was great, and she appreciated they included an inspection, but she had been keeping track of her trip mileage, and she was unhappy those numbers got reset.

MP
Meghan P.
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Meghan said that she is happy with the place, she goes there regularly and the staff are nice people.

RB
Rodney B.
Wilmington, NC
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Excellent work and great value
Did excellent job repairing my a/c

RB
Rodney B.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Great service and fair prices
Always on time and always accurate quotes for service

KR
Ken R.
Wilmington, NC
Mitsubishi Raider
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2019
They got us in & out right away.
As usual, service with a smile! Thx Guys!

GL
George L.
Rocky Point, NC
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
George said he really appreciates the work that was done and the way he's always treated. The owner is always nice and pleasant.

CC
Chris C.
Wilmington, NC
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2019
Complete confidence
I know that I don't have to worry about being sold any service or part that is not necessary. The work is done in a timely manner, and reasonably priced

JG
John G.
Wilmington, NC
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2019
Follow-up work request
Starter still spinning and not cranking on first try. Knox’s at times, and then cranks. One month after a starter and Battery replacement.
Came in today, 1-31-19 Thursday, and made another follow up appointment fo Monday 2-4-19, 0830am? 2001 GMC SLE SONOMA——-Somethings wrong? JG

WB
Walter B.
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2019
The Knowledge These People Have, and The Care They Give To Their Customers.
I Have Been To Dealerships, other Private Owned Garages. The Car Doctor Is The Best. Their Mechanics, and Staff Are Second To None. When They Say You Need A Part, Or An Oil Chang You Can Rest Assured That It Does. I Have Been Looking For A Garage Like This For A long Time. Great People.

DH
Doug H.
Hampstead, NC
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2019
Visiting the Car Doctor Inspires Confidence
Recently had my 2003 Chevy Silverado truck serviced at The Car Doctor service center on Oleander. I made an appointment for service and a North Carolina Safety Inspection. When I arrived, Jay, the service manager, greeted me
by name, verified the work I wanted done, and assigned a service technician to take my keys and truck. I know the Car Doctor, Val Boudreau, from his Friday morning interviews, car education sessions, on Tyler Calle's radio show on 980 Waav AM. Val has a personal goal of introducing and educating the general public about vehicle care and maintenance. He talks about vehicles, cars and trucks, from A to Z, anything you want to know. Our conversations, his service technician's attention to details, and their explanations inspire confidence that they accomplished the work competently and thoroughly. When talking or listening to Val, you understand that he is an honorable man, one who says he will do the work, does the work he said he would do and takes pride in making and keeping a good reputation. I recommend The Car Doctor to everyone who has and wants a well cared for vehicle.