Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,077 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


HV
Herbert V.
North Carolina
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Herbert said there was a misunderstanding about his visit. The employees called him. They took care of the issue.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Herbert said he was not happy with any of the transaction. The person he requested to work on his vehicle was not there and someone else serviced his vehicle. That person tried to sell him things he didn't need. He would not recommend for reasons stated.
Val R. B. from The Car Doctor responded on 04/11/2018

Mr Herbert The technician you requested to work on your vehiclle called and spoke to you last night inorder to clarify that you are under a misunderstanding of who did repair your trucks oil leak as well as make the reccomendations  on other items to keep mindfull in the near future. Julian( the tech.)told me that you wanted to have the woman who called you inorder to solisit your review in the first place to call you again so that you could offer up a different review based on corrected information .The woman that called you works for a independent company that follows up with our customers after service and we have no idea who she is.The experience here is one of not having the correct information and acting on it before getting answers to your questions.We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle in the future . Thank you  Val Boudreau   The Car Doctor


JB
Jim B.
North Carolina
Mitsubishi 3000GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2016 Category: Service
Jim said the issue was more the result of a misunderstanding. He was not really specific about where the oil was leaking. They repaired something at the bottom of his vehicle but an inspection revealed that the leak was coming from somewhere on the top. They resolved the issue.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/12/2016 Category: Service
Jim said his transmission oil is leaking and the vehicle did not pass inspection.
Val R. B. from The Car Doctor responded on 11/17/2016

Greg told me that you both have spoken concerning your frustration and that the process has been difficult I want to solve the problem come back and we will take care of this issue . Thank you for you loyalty Val  CarDoctor


MH
Madison H.
North Carolina
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/14/2016 Category: Service
Madison said they did not do anything to satisfy her. She said her brakes are squeaking really bad now and they never done that before.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/14/2016 Category: Service
Madison said she was disappointed in the price. The facility she usually takes her vehicle to charges her $51 for an oil change and tire rotation. This business charged her $71 just for the oil change.
Val R. B. from The Car Doctor responded on 02/16/2016

Madison Car Doctor did rotate your tires at no cost ,we checked for the reported oil leaks that you were told the vehicle needed to have repaired by the dealership .Your vehicle was not leaking oil and does not need work at this time . Evidential you have been unaware that your vehicle calls for a full synthetic oil for proper operation and logevity.The difference in your cost for service is in the use of the correct synthetic oil not the cheaper conventional oil. We did find a slight dampness at a plate on the side of the engine ,degreased it and told you that we would revisit this plate at your next oil change. Your brakes were checked and are fine . On this visit to the Car Doctor you were charged for the oil change all else is our goodwill to you as our customer.Should you have any questions please donot hesitate to call us to discuss them with us. Thank you   Val   The Car Doctor


PV
Pastor Roy V.
Wilmington, NC
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great service and they know what their doing.
Highly recommend Car Dr for all your automotive repairs. We've been doing business with them for years and will continue doing so.

AJ
Allen J.
North Carolina
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020 Category: Service
Allen said he listened to this place on the radio and they seemed liked the most trusted ones he would trust.

Verified Customer
Leland, NC
Cadillac STS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great service.
Completely satisfied with the cost of maintenance on my vehicle.

WB
Walter B.
Wilmington, NC
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
I Like The Friendly Atmosphere The Professionalism Of The Owner and Staff.
If I Take My Car In For Any Reason, and They Tell Me The Problem, or What They Recommend You Can Trust Their Integrity. As Far As Pricing, It Is The Best I Have Seen.
I would Recommend The Car Doctor To Anyone.

Walter L. Baker

BM
Bob M.
Winnabow, NC
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2020
Friendly and efficient
Sitting area is a little run down but clean. Bathroom is clean and maintained. Service is prompt, thorough and reasonably priced,

SF
Shawn F.
Wilmington, NC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020 Category: Service
Shawn said he takes his vehicle to this business every year for the inspection and it is all good.

DM
David M.
Leland, NC
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020 Category: Service
David said they always have great customer service and always do a fantastic job.

LR
Laura R.
Wilmington, NC
Pontiac Montana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020 Category: Service
Laura said she is a return customer to the business. She said they are honest, helpful and direct with the vehicle issues. The personnel are so kind and she will never take her vehicle any place else. She has recommended them to others all the time.

DW
Dave W.
Leland, NC
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Running Boards installation
Always knowledgeable, dependable and honest!

PV
Pastor Roy V.
Wilmington, NC
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2020
Well done
Repairs completed in good time with great communication and courtesy.

LM
Lorraine M.
Wilmington, NC
Mercury Villager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
trustworthiness, professionalism
As noted above. Everybody is always pleasant & accomodating!

DG
David G.
Wilmington, NC
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
David said he has been going there for years and takes all his vehicles there. He stated they are great.