Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

945 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5rating 4.33333
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


HV
Herbert V.
North Carolina
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Herbert said there was a misunderstanding about his visit. The employees called him. They took care of the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Herbert said he was not happy with any of the transaction. The person he requested to work on his vehicle was not there and someone else serviced his vehicle. That person tried to sell him things he didn't need. He would not recommend for reasons stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Val R. B. from The Car Doctor responded on 04/11/2018

Mr Herbert The technician you requested to work on your vehiclle called and spoke to you last night inorder to clarify that you are under a misunderstanding of who did repair your trucks oil leak as well as make the reccomendations  on other items to keep mindfull in the near future. Julian( the tech.)told me that you wanted to have the woman who called you inorder to solisit your review in the first place to call you again so that you could offer up a different review based on corrected information .The woman that called you works for a independent company that follows up with our customers after service and we have no idea who she is.The experience here is one of not having the correct information and acting on it before getting answers to your questions.We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle in the future . Thank you  Val Boudreau   The Car Doctor


JB
Jim B.
North Carolina
Mitsubishi 3000GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2016 Category: Service
Jim said the issue was more the result of a misunderstanding. He was not really specific about where the oil was leaking. They repaired something at the bottom of his vehicle but an inspection revealed that the leak was coming from somewhere on the top. They resolved the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/12/2016 Category: Service
Jim said his transmission oil is leaking and the vehicle did not pass inspection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Val R. B. from The Car Doctor responded on 11/17/2016

Greg told me that you both have spoken concerning your frustration and that the process has been difficult I want to solve the problem come back and we will take care of this issue . Thank you for you loyalty Val  CarDoctor


MH
Madison H.
North Carolina
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2016 Category: Service
Madison said they did not do anything to satisfy her. She said her brakes are squeaking really bad now and they never done that before.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2016 Category: Service
Madison said she was disappointed in the price. The facility she usually takes her vehicle to charges her $51 for an oil change and tire rotation. This business charged her $71 just for the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Val R. B. from The Car Doctor responded on 02/16/2016

Madison Car Doctor did rotate your tires at no cost ,we checked for the reported oil leaks that you were told the vehicle needed to have repaired by the dealership .Your vehicle was not leaking oil and does not need work at this time . Evidential you have been unaware that your vehicle calls for a full synthetic oil for proper operation and logevity.The difference in your cost for service is in the use of the correct synthetic oil not the cheaper conventional oil. We did find a slight dampness at a plate on the side of the engine ,degreased it and told you that we would revisit this plate at your next oil change. Your brakes were checked and are fine . On this visit to the Car Doctor you were charged for the oil change all else is our goodwill to you as our customer.Should you have any questions please donot hesitate to call us to discuss them with us. Thank you   Val   The Car Doctor


BL
Bill L.
Wilmington, NC
Ram Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Bill said the business did what he asked them to do and the vehicle was ready when he went to pick it up. Greg does a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LT
Liz T.
Wilmington, NC
Ford Flex
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Liz's husband. He said the staff are always friendly, honest, and the price is fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Dolores B.
Wilmington, NC
GMC Terrain
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Dolores said she had a very nice visit at the business. She said their service was excellent. She has been with them for several years because they are very respectful, and they go out of their way. She said she gets respect, and good repair work there. Dolores said they are the best, and the staff are very nice people to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IT
Ike T.
Wilmington, NC
GMC Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Ike said the service was really good and he likes the way he was treated by the staff. He was satisfied with the work and will continue to do business with Greg.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Dan S.
Wilmington, NC
Honda Element
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Great service
Great, honest service.

AR
Alexis R.
Wilmington, NC
Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Made A Believer Out Of Me!!
Got exactly what I needed! Did I say timely and reasonable. Can't ask for more, but got knowledgeable friendly attention included. I like this place. Don't feel like I might be taken advantage of because I'm female.

Trust is huge and The Car Doctor delivers.

YB
Yetta B.
Wilmington, NC
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Yetta said the service was great. The business does good work and they are friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TK
Tom K.
Wilmington, NC
Acura 3.2TL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Aptly Named Car Doctor
Greg, who manages the Car Doctor, knows your car well as if it was a person. He gives a good reason for any suggestions he might make. For example, when we dropped the car off for an oil change, we asked they could identify why the car was vibrating at 45 mph. Greg's answer: "We found a nail in your back tire on the driver's side and fixed it. That's probably why the car vibrated. We didn't rotate your tires this time (as they usually do with oil change) because the two front tires are evenly worn but the back tires are newer, so if we moved one up front and moved the front tire on the passenger side to the back, the car would be out of balance. You might want to think about getting a new tire for the back." We did, and had them make the tire they fixed our spare.

MF
Mark F.
Sneads Ferry, NC
Mazda Mazda3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Mark said Greg the front desk person and also Val the technician are very sharp and experienced in what they do. He and his wife are very pleased with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jack B.
Wilmington, NC
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Honest
These guy are great

They found some money under floor mart
And gave it to me

I forget I had placed there

CE
Charles E.
North Carolina
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the business provided pretty good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Shari C.
Wilmington, NC
Toyota Highlander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Happycamper
The Car Doctor gets the work done! They keep record of what I need serviced and give me a heads up so I can plan for it.

JC
Joseph C.
Wilmington, NC
Buick Rendezvous
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said the business does great work, but they are on the pricey side.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Melinda S.
Wilmington, NC
Ford Edge
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
Caring for my Ford and Avalon
We wouldn't let anyone else in Wilmington service our cars.
Melinda S.

DH
David H.
Wilmington, NC
Porsche 911
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Towed in and drove out.
Car Doctor recommended as one of a few places that was competent to work on Porsches. Vehicle had to be towed in after braking down out in city. Problem was attended to right away, much less than i expected, and back on road next day.

TB
Tricia B.
North Carolina
Toyota Venza
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Tricia said the staff did a great job with the service. It is very attentive and has great customer service. The employees know their business and do a really great job at what they do. She was well taken care of. There were no hidden surprises and the prices were fair. She would recommend the business if someone is looking for honesty, quality work and great prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Sontino T.
Castle Hayne, NC
Honda Accord Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Sontino said the service was really quick. The business is easy to get to and the staff is friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.