White Bear Lake Tires Plus

Overview

Overall Rating 4.34/5Overall Rating 4.34/5Overall Rating 4.34/5Overall Rating 4.34/5rating 4.34

167 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
86% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


JT
Josie T.
Saint Paul, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Honest
i brought my car in today because I had a nail in my tire. It was iffy if it could be repaired or would have to be replaced. Maybe I’ve become a pessimist when it comes to car repairs, but they could have told me it needed to be replaced to make more money - but they were able to repair the tire saving me money. Service manager was also pleasant and helpful. I will definitely be back in the fall for new tires! Thanks Blake and team!

RS
RUTH S.
White Bear Lake, MN
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2016
staff very friendly and helpful. Iam always satisfied and feel good about the service I recieve,
Very satisfied with service I received. I was able to feel safe on my road trip. Great to have peace of mind and not worry about car trouble! Thanks!

DM
DAWN M.
Stillwater, MN
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2016
Quick service, good location
We were able to get an appointment the next day even on a busy weekend, and they had to order our tires from the "plant". Gave us a fair price

DW
DAN W.
Hugo, MN
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2016
Quality Service
The work was done right and in a very timely manner

ME
MARTY E.
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
New tires!
Great service from the Tires Plus team to help us find the perfect set of tires for our car!

KK
KEITH K.
White Bear Lake, MN
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
Great service with a smile
Oil was changed and brakes were checked as requested within the time frame allotted.
Professional and friendly review of work done and condition of car shared with me. Always a great experience with Scott at Tires Plus !

JM
Jose M.
Saint Paul, MN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/23/2016
Unreliable work
Took my boat trailer in to have bearings replaced. Less than 500 miles in the bearings are loud and failing. Store did nothing to review work. Took cap off and claimed I had water inside. Told me I should be adding grease to the bearings which I do.
Their recommendation was to add a bearing buddy. Bearing buddies don't work on sure lube systems. My recommendation is you find a different store.

RM
ROBERT M.
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2016
Very Accomodating!
Great People, Great Service, Great Place!

JC
JOHN C.
Vadnais Heights, MN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2016
They are always done in a timely fashion and reasonably priced
I have no complaints

KD
KEN D.
Vadnais Heights, MN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2016
As usual!
As usual, our visit and service was as expected " Excellent "

SF
STEPHANIE F.
Vadnais Heights, MN
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
IN and Out
The staff was friendly, and got the job done quickly. In and out.......
Recently moved to this neighborhood and this will be one one stop for everything car.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 06/03/2016

Stephanie,

Thanks for stopping in and giving us a shot. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you next time. Have yourself a wonderful summer.

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy
General Manager


DW
DAN W.
Hugo, MN
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
Great Service
Hi,
My mileage on my 2015 car is 18,900 and not the 69,233 number. It would be very difficult to drive that much in one year.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 06/03/2016

Dan,

We always appreciate you coming in. Sorry for the mistake on the mileage we can change that the next time you come in. Have yourself a wonderful summer and we will see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy


FG
FRANK G.
White Bear Lake, MN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Always on time
N/A
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 06/03/2016

Frank,

Thanks for stopping in we really appreciate your business. Have yourself a great summer.

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy
General Manager


WK
WAYNE K.
Savage, MN
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Fantastic service!
I was very happy that they got me in with no notice and they were able to fix my car on the same day. Very friendly as well.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 06/03/2016

Wayne,

Thanks for stopping in and letting us take care of your vehicle needs. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next time. Have yourself a great day.

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy
General Manager


NA
NICK A.
Hugo, MN
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2016
Oil Change
They were able to get me in on very short notice.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 06/03/2016

Nick,

It was great to see you again. I'm happy to hear the guys took good care of you. We really appreciate your business and see you next time.

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy
General Manager


PB
PHIL B.
Maple Grove, MN
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2016
Service
The people and service is outstanding.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 05/23/2016

Phil,

Its always great to see you and take care of you vehicles service. I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. Have yourself a great summer.

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy


WL
WYANE and JOLENE L.
Vadnais Heights, MN
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2016
Oil Change
I drop off my vehicle and they call me when it is ready.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 05/23/2016

Wayne & Jolene,

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Its always great to see you and hope you both have a very nice summer.

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy
General Manager


CP
CHRIS P.
White Bear Lake, MN
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2016
5
EVERYTIME MY HUBCAP FALLS OFF THE next DAY AFTER I visit you guys. This is the second time and over 60 dollars in hubcaps.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 05/02/2016

Chris,

I'm sorry to hear about the hub cap issue Chris next time you make it in I will take a look to see what we can do to make sure it doesn't happen again. I wanted to also say thanks for coming all the way to our shop to service your Saturn since you have moved. Have yourself a great start to the summer.

Thanks,
Scott Kennedy
General Manager


MC
MIKE C.
Hugo, MN
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2016
Good customer service
They make sure your aware of what they are doing.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 05/02/2016

Mike,

It was great to help you service your sportage. Its always great to see you and I'm glad the whole team is taking good care of you.

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy
General Manager


NA
NICK A.
Hugo, MN
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016
New Tires GMC Yucon.
Convenient, courteous service. They did a great job on my daughter,s SUV.
DENNIS KNAPP &., General Manager from White Bear Lake Tires Plus responded on 05/02/2016

Nick,

It was great to see you the other day. I'm glad that you and your daughter are happy with your new tires. Have a great week!!

Thanks,

Scott Kennedy
General Manager