Tony's Service Center


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

748 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
James S. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said the business was pretty good at what they did. They explained everything and he was very happy.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim F. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said this business provided a very good experience.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sarah and Tim H. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work and good service."
Very satisfied.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 07:01 PM
ELIZABETH A. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing!"
I asked for a next morning appointment for an oil change late one night on the website and was pleasantly surprised to find an email in my inbox the next morning for an 8am appointment. Such service! The oil change took less time than was anticipated, and friendly folks to visit with while I waited. Such a pleasure.
Vehicle: Nissan cube
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 09:35 PM
Bob and Francie R. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient, rides provided, dependible"
Follow the words above.....
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 01:06 AM
Geza K. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best service I ever had!"
Danny,Hans and all the staff are like family to me.
I am treated like a King! Reasonable charges for excellent service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 11:10 AM
MARCIE W. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Panic In - Peace Out!"
My day was packed, went out to car, dead battery. Got a jump and went right over to Tony's, left it running and within 10 minutes, had it in the bay, told me my charging system was just fine, all I needed was a battery. It was so quick I had my oil changed at the same time, remembered my differential fluid needed changing from my last visit and had them do that as well. Had my car back in less than 90 minutes, windows even cleaned! I got to work on time and the rest of my day was great....
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 07:12 AM
Vanessa B. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vanessa said the customer service was excellent.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Benjamin S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Benjamin said the business is honest and efficient.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Janet W. on 09/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Incredible and honest service - 2005 Honda CR-V"
All I can say is WOW! An incredible mechanic who warranties his work and is totally ethical. I brought my CR-V in before to get the AC fixed and returned because it wasn't working quite right. Little did I know, the work they perform is covered for 2 years and 24,000 miles. I was prepared for a huge bill but instead was plesantly surprised by a very small bill. HIGHLY recommend this service center and will bring all my cars there once their manufacturer's warranties expire - even though I don't live very close any more.
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 10:28 AM
MELISSA M. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Santa Fe"
After moving to the neighborhood in late winter, it wasn't long after that we needed to find a good mechanic - but we didn't; we found a GREAT one. Twice now, our old, worn-out car has needed to have repairs, and the staff at Tony's did everything they could not just to make sure each problem was fixed and fixed correctly, but they worked with us to make sure we could cover the unexpected issues. In a big city like this, we didn't expect to find the kind of caring and attention to detail that we figured we had left behind in the small towns back home. Tony's worked with us to make sure that we understood what was wrong and were able to cover the unexpected expenses.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 06:18 AM
SEAN N. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Being a former mechanic I appreciate a shop that is not trying to take advantage of me. "
Being a former mechanic I appreciate a shop that is not trying to take advantage of me.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 05:16 PM
Barbara S. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barbara said the business provides good service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mandy K. on 09/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not a great experience"
The gentleman who runs the front desk is rude and condescending, not very customer service friendly at all. Wasn't told that I would be charged $75-$140 just to assess my vehicle when I made the appointment or even when I dropped it off, thankfully I clarified because he wasn't volunteering that information. It was like pulling teeth trying to convey what I needed done. I suggest the shop down the street on the west side of 16th street (red sign) called Ted & Bob's where they assessed my vehicle for free as most shops do.
Review Created: 09/05/2017 09:28 AM
Danny G. at Tony's Service Center responded on 09/06/2017

I apologize for coming off rude or condescending. my intension was to discover what was most important to you. The first time you came in on labor day, the intial test drive and time was free. It is my fault for not preparing you for a charge the second time, when you dropped off the car. All inspetion time is free with repairs.

Margo S. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Realiable"
Great
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 08:18 AM
Steven R. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said the staff was very helpful and the work was down in a timely manner.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GEORGEANNE P. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great guys"
Prompt service, great communication.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 10:54 AM
Moises P. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Moises said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Roberto Y. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roberto said this business provides quick and friendly service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris B. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the service was quick and the employees were helpful. This was a good experience for him.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 748 in total