Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

1556 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (39)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9230805/5Overall Rating 3.9230805/5Overall Rating 3.9230805/5rating 3.9230805rating 3.9230805
Original
Overall Rating 2.1538456/5Overall Rating 2.1538456/5rating 2.1538456rating 2.1538456rating 2.1538456
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MH
Michael H.
Hawthorne, CA
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
many thanks for the many miles
thank you Barry Albino, and Win Hyundai service team for the many miles i have enjoyed in my 2008 Sonata.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you for the great review. 

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

VR
Veronica R.
Hawthorne, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding Management!
After expressing my dismay with both the Hyundai brand and it’s dealership, Win Hyundai, I promptly received a phone call and email from its Service Director ,Sam Ashteokenyan. Sam said that he was regretful of my unpleasant experience with both the dealership and the brand, but ensured me that he would investigate the matter and put forth his best effort to resolve my grievances. He said he would call me back in a few days, and true to his word, I heard from him on the third day.

Much to my surprise, Sam reached out to Hyundai and its dealership’s upper management to bring about a happy-medium. Hyundai stood behind its product by providing the part at no cost to me, and Sam persisted to bring about this resolve.

While there was some out of the pocket expense to us for labor, I was very pleased with the end result given that the vehicle was slightly out of warranty.

Sam and Hyundai has restored my faith in the Hyundai brand and it dealership, Win Hyundai.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/08/2019 Category: Service
THEY SOLD US A LEMON
Bought a 2016 Hyundai Elantra from this dealer last
Year and only put under 10,000 miles on it to date. Now the transmission needs to be replaced. They charged us $145 to diagnose the problem and said it would cost $2100 for a refurbished transmission. I’m not sure if this problem stems from the brand Hyundai, the dealership, Win, or both. Very disappointed nonetheless. My son car broke down on him Sunday evening and I had to have towed to the house. Heartbroken- this was a graduation gift to him...
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/08/2019

Hello Veronica,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.
My name is Sam. I am the Service Manager of Win Hyundai. Please give me the opportunity to investigate your visit to our service department. I will call you soon after my investigation of your concern/visit is concluded. Thank you in advance for your patience.   

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

ED
Edwin D.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019 Category: Service
Great
Nice and clean very helpful and friendly
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you for the great review. Please come again.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Ruben provides exceptional service, very reliable, and trustworthy! Thank you everyone at Win Hyundai!
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you so much for the great review. When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy. We hope to see you on your next service visit.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

VT
Vivian T.
Hawthorne, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Staff and waiting area
Acceptable
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for doing business with us. We hope to earn 5 stars on your next visit. Please come again.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

VG
Valerie G.
Paramount, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Great job...
Thank you for the great job...
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for the great review.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Thanks Barry
Thanks Barry
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for doing business with us. Please come again.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

KH
Katherine H.
San Pedro, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
EXCELLENT service
We love this place. Easy to deal with when buying and the service, for when something needs a quick fix, is second to none.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you so much for the great review. We just want to take care of our customers.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

TA
Ted A.
Hawthorne, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019 Category: Service
The cars ride great & have the best warranty
I will always buy Hyundai. I received great customer service & Ruben was excellent! Thank you for your good service
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/30/2019

Thank you for the great review and the 5 stars.
Please come again.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

GS
Gary S.
Long Beach, CA
2017 Hyundai
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019 Category: Service
30,000 mile service
Just had the 30,000 mile service. No issues at all with the Santa Fe Sport. Excellent car in every way.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/30/2019

We agree  Santa Fe Sport is a wonderful vehicle. Thank you for service it with us. Please come again.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

MV
Marisela V.
Long Beach, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
I came in on a Saturday morning to have my car serviced without an appointment. I was taken care of promptly by Ruben and even had my car washed!!! Will definitely be returning.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you for the great review. When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

PL
Patrick L.
Carson, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Service my vehicle
Mr Albino Barry takes care of my vehicle Every time i bring my vehicle in he perform oilchange fuel exchange or any service my vehicle need very Comfortable bring my vehicle .Thank sir
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you for choosing Win Hyundai and Barry to take care of the maintenance needs of the Sonata.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

BS
Brian S.
Carson, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
Barry Albino and his professional service.
Barry always takes great pride in taking care of my car and making sure all the small details are taken care of. Always a pleasure to work with.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/26/2019

Thank you for the Great Review. Yes, Barry is the Best.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

RB
Robert B.
Lomita, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Service visit 6/21/19
Prompt service great communication
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you for the Great Review.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Hawthorne, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2019 Category: Service
ok
Took a little longer that expected but ok service
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.
Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Barry is a pal!
I let him know I needed to be somewhere in the afternoon, so he made sure I was taken care of in a timely manner
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/25/2019

Making our customers happy is always our priority.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

BE
Banita E.
Los Angeles, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
review
good customer service
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/20/2019

When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy.
Thank you. 

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

DS
Danial S.
Harbor City, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Talked to Sam
Talked to Sam and he helped me much more than I expected. Thank you so much Sam

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Changing spare tire
I had a full spare tire in the car. But it was replaced with a donut without notifying me. This is not acceptable at all.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.
Your feedback is very important to us and our dealership.
My name is Sam, I am the Service Director. I would like to call you and discuss the spare tire concern. 

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Friendly Staff and Clean
Ruben was very sweet! And the lounge was very clean! Love that they have cellphone
Charging station!
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for the Great Review. Please come again.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

LB
Luis B.
Compton, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Made me feel welcome
Everyone at WIN Hyundai made me feel safe, and made me feel welcome. They were all about customer service. The process was fully explained to me and they answered all my questions thoroughly.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/18/2019

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one. Thank you.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com