Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

1552 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (39)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9230805/5Overall Rating 3.9230805/5Overall Rating 3.9230805/5rating 3.9230805rating 3.9230805
Original
Overall Rating 2.1538456/5Overall Rating 2.1538456/5rating 2.1538456rating 2.1538456rating 2.1538456
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Pedro, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Solid service
The young lady that helped me was courteous and pleasant throughout my visit. She made me feel comfortable and explained everything thoroughly.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Poor check-in process
This place needs to revamp their check-in process. I waited 20 minutes to be acknowledged even though I had an appointment scheduled. On top of that, someone that came after me was helped before me. When i asked the employee why was the customer being helped before me and they just arrived, he said because the customer had an appointment. I told him I had an appointment as well and had he came to acknowledge me he would have known that. Another customer service rep came to help me at that point.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 08/14/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.
My name is Sam. I am the Service Manager. Please allow me to investigate your visit and get back to you as soon as possible.
Your feedback is very important for us. It helps us improve in the future.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Hawthorne, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2019 Category: Service
ok
Took a little longer that expected but ok service
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.
Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Lynwood, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/09/2019 Category: Service
Not happy
I don’t want to look to redundant but the technicians should be more efficient and courteous
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is important to us. With your suggestions we can better serve our customers in the future.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/01/2019 Category: Service
Fumes causing nausea
Not sure what the solution that they use to clean out the filters, however it has given me nausea for the past 2 days. Not a pleasant experience and I don't want to drive anywhere.
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 05/01/2019

Hello and Thank you for reaching out to us. Please allow me to review and investigate the service work we performed on your vehicle. I will contact you tomorrow to further assist with this concern.

Thank you,

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Mystery non-start
Remains a mystery as to why it would not start however it is run just fine again (for now?!)
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Please understand that we are here to help our customers and to repair their vehicle. Unless we can uplicate a malfunction and/or confirm the root cause of a malfunction, we cannot confidently charge for a repair. With that said, please let us know if and when your car fails to start. We will be glad to re-inspect the car at no charge.

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

LC
Leah C.
San Pedro, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Needs improvement
Already gave it
Sarkis A., Service Director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you. Your feedback will help us improve in the future

Sam Ashteokenyan
Service Director
(310)971-2114 ext. 8701
sashteokenyan@winhyundaicarson.com

Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/15/2018 Category: Service
Average service
Average service
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 12/17/2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, please let us know what we can do next time you come in to achieve our 5 star goal and we will be happy to help you. Mike Uribe Service director mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer service
Thank you
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 12/12/2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, I would like to talk to you about this to get any issues resolved for you. Mike Uribe Service director mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


Verified Customer
Oceanside, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Average
Average
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 10/23/2018

Hi, I noticed you were not completely satisfied with your last service visit, our goal is to give every customer a 5 star experience, please let me know what I can do to achieve our goal. You can email me direct at mikeu@winhyundaicarson.comMike Uribe Service director


Verified Customer
Norwalk, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Free oil change voucher
Drove to WINN Hyundai Carson for free oil change I was offered at time of purchase for filling out survey and giving a good review. When it was time for my free oil change I was told they couldn’t do it for free because I didn’t have a voucher (first time I heard of a voucher) I was told they don’t give free oil change vouchers anymore and I had to pay. Had I known I could have gone to a place closer to home. Make sure if they offer something to get it in writing.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 10/10/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, I want to apologize for the miscommunication between the sales department and the service department, please contact me direct and I'll be happy to resolve this for you.Mike Uribe Service director mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


AS
Arzalia S.
Los Angeles, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Great!
Mike was able to fix the problem with my car quickly.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Sometimes good sometimes bad.
The customer service is excellent but sometimes you'll leave with more problems with your car than before you come in.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 09/27/2018

Arzalia, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, I would like to talk to you about your concern, I left you a voicemail with my number or you can email me mikeu@winhyundaicarson.comMike Uribe Service manager


Verified Customer
San Pedro, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Nice People - Ridiculous price
The regular transmission flush was a lot more cost than expected, but another service provider would not touch it due to location, etc. Stated Hyundai is making it so the dealer has to provide service - of course, because it's a lot costlier!!!
I needed a sensor on the transmission to make the engine light go away on my dash - they wanted almost $900 in just labor cost, plus the part which was over $200. WOW!! JUST WOW!!!! No thanks - I'll be checking elsewhere. And if it is that much, I'll be trading my car in for another brand. Guess I should have stuck with a Honda.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 08/28/2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, I would like to talk to you about this concern you have, My name is Mike Uribe, I'm the service manager and can be reached by email or phone, mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com310-971-2114 ext 8701


Verified Customer
San Pedro, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2018 Category: Service
3 Hour Oil Change
Great service rep, but 3 hours for an oil change should never happen.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 08/06/2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, I apologize for the time it took to get your service done, I 100% agree with you, I'll appreciate it if you contact me at 310-971-2114 ext 8701.
Mike Uribe
Service director
mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Got an oil change
The oil change was good. It’s just that the car wash sucks. Hey always leave spots in my car that become permanent. And they don’t vacuum the car out. Please make an improvement on this.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you for the feedback! I would like to speak with you about your experience, if you can, please email me at mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com
Mike Uribe
Service Director


JR
James R.
Paramount, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Look else where until improvements happen
I took my brand new 2018 ioniq for an oil change. 2 1/2 hours later i get my car. Offered a wash and wash. Poor car wash. No vacuum. Now my car get 10mph less. I got to find a place to fix it. Any ideas?
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/09/2018

Hi James,
I appologize for the poor service you received on your last visit, 
I'll be happy to look at your vehicle for the issue you are having with your mpg.
Mike Uribe Service director
mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


MT
Melva T.
Compton, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2018 Category: Service
...
...
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 05/21/2018

Hi Ms. Thompson, Thank you for the feedback, I would like to invite you over anytime during service hours for a wash and vacuum and I'll be sure to have the extended warranty added to your customer information. Thank you for being a Win Hyundai Carson customer.Mike UribeService Director mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


Verified Customer
Corona, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/11/2018 Category: Service
N/A
Taking too long for waiting .
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 05/14/2018

thank you for your feedback we apologize for the long wait please give us a call anytime during our business hour to schedule your next service vist




mike uribe
service director


PC
Pamela C.
Wilmington, CA
2005 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Yes, great service- Thank you
Friendly people and willingly to help.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 05/03/2018

Ms. Collins,I apologize for the poor service experience on your last visit to Win Hyundai and thank you for your feedback it is very important to us to provide our customers with an exceptional service. You are welcome to email me directly to mikeu@winhyundaicarson.comMike Uribe Service Director.


DL
Domingo L.
Lake Forest, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Quality of dealer experience overall went down
Good service, wanted to upsale without a solid statement, bathrooms are incredibly dirty as well as dealer floors. Lady at delivery desk once the car was ready aparently doesn’t know how to say hello, good morning and thank you! Pretty poor customer service not polite at all
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 04/17/2018

Mr. Lorusso, Thank you very much for your feedback, I apologize for the poor service you received from our service department on your last visit. Please let me know if there's anything I can do you for you, you can reach me by email mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


GP
Giovanni P.
Lynwood, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/19/2018 Category: Service
it's okay
once they fix my car..... an give better time accuracy 5 star ....
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 03/20/2018

Hi Giovanni,Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize about the last service visit to our service department was not to your satisfaction, please let me know if there's anything I can do in the future to make sure your next service visit will be to your satisfaction.Thank you,Mike Uribe Service manager mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com