ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3913039/5Overall Rating 3.3913039/5Overall Rating 3.3913039/5rating 3.3913039rating 3.3913039
Original
Overall Rating 2.21739/5Overall Rating 2.21739/5rating 2.21739rating 2.21739rating 2.21739
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago
Verified Customer on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"The customer service is great"
I can definitely put 10 stars to berry and the staff there if it’s necessary , the management of Hyundai is the one I called and haven’t heard from them
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/31/2018 10:46 AM
Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/31/2018

Thanks for your visit Malcon and sorry for any inconveneice you may have experienced I know Barry tries hard to make you happy pls rescore him 5 star for his attempt 

Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 02/01/2018

This survey reflects soley on Barrys efort to help you please rescore him a 5

Gary S. ReScore Review on 10/04/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick response."
Rudy the Service Manager quickly responded to my review. The reset took only a couple of minutes.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:59 PM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Alert not reset."
Service alert upon starting was not reset by the service technician, and will require a return visit just to have that done. Phone call asking about the situation was not returned.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:59 PM
Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 09/23/2017

so sorry for the inconvenience please see me when you come back and I will comp your next scheduled maintenece

Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 10/03/2017

Hi I understand you were just in for the sticker please see me on your next visit and I will take care of you.. Please rescore Audrey on 5 stars please this reflects on her performance soley thanks again

Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 10/04/2017

THANKS! )

Verified Customer on 09/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service could be better"
Speaking for my experience during my first factory scheduled service: Overall the service was typical of a factory scheduled maintenance. There are areas in which WIN Hyundai Carson could improve. Firstly, the service adviser should inform the customer, me, of what services would be done. Secondly, the service adviser should give an estimated time of completion. Third, the service adviser should inform the customer when maintenance is completed and the car is ready for pick up. Last and most importantly, the service adviser should go over once again the jobs that were done and what, if any, problems were found. The only thing that the service adviser did properly was to inform me of when the car was ready for pick up. I feel that customers need to know what is going on with their cars and should be informed of potential issues. For example, I would like to know what the tread depth of my tires are or maybe when I will need my cabin air filter cleaned. I understand that business can be very busy especially during the weekends but I think there needs to be some visibility to the customer.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/22/2017 04:14 PM
Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 09/22/2017

Hello very well said thank for your visit and your input I apologize for the inconvenience  I will reinerate how important it is to fully implement our service process on each and  every customer that comes in for service  have an awesome weekend!

Ellynn Marie A. on 09/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Just be honest about what you are doing and how long it takes"
See comments
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2017 05:58 PM
Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 09/19/2017

So sorry for the inconvenience I will reach out to you to see if we can make it up to you some how we defenetly appreciate you visit and would like to see you back have a great week 

Madonna C. on 09/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unorganized"
Service needs to do a better job.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 10:08 AM
Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 09/19/2017

So sorry for the inconvenience I will reach out to you today to resolve your concern

Deon P. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Customer service"
I had a wonderful advisor but the I waited four hours for a simple service they said they would wash my car it came back with water spots and was still dirty. The floors weren't vacuumed and the other associates were walking around like hey we're upset with the world. This dealership needs to work on servicing their customers better.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:22 PM
Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 08/31/2017

So sorry I will re evalute or process and find out why the service took so long please come back and visit us and I will comp your next sceduled service please see me please  rescore Your service advisor  a 5 star for this revue specifically affects his performance have a great day!

Robert R. on 08/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"bad 1st time experience "
car not done when promised and half sine
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2017 09:53 AM
Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 08/20/2017

So sorry for the inconvenience please reach out to me and  will make sure we correct issues with cleaning of your vehicle I will be there tommorw all day starting at 8am and again I apologize have a great day

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 07/25/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Unnecessary waiting time"
very nice service managers and helpful. Please be more aware of the wait times to avoid unnecessary wait times.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/25/2017 11:11 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unnecessary waiting time"
car was ready (saw car parked outside) and was promised paper work would be closed out in 5 min. I waited for at least 20-30 min instead for some unknown reason and had to directly ask for my car was taking so long when it was just sitting out in the lot.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/25/2017 11:11 AM
Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/25/2017

Sorry for the inconvenience I was the person that came and asked if you needed help .I helped on expediting the process that day I am working on getting our process to be more efficient please give us a rescore for effort and hoe to see you again Thanks

Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/25/2017

Thank you! )

Verified Customer on 07/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service "
If your car oil change will take 4 hours they should have the courtesy to comunícate this to you at check in! Not everyone enjoys to spend the day in the waiting area!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/05/2017 10:26 AM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/06/2017

Mrs. Sanchez,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the recent visit to
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON. I have received my advisors (Dwayne's) personal report card & apologize if we have failed to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. We know you have many options for service and appreciate your time & business.

 

Thank you,

Daniel Hernandez
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
B:  310-830-6400
F:  310-835-2908

 

Verified Customer on 07/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
" Unacceptable wait time"
90 minutes for an oil change and no car wash.... really??
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/04/2017 10:31 AM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/06/2017

Mrs. Vazquez,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the recent visit to
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON. I have received my advisors (Marisol’s) personal report card & apologize if we have failed to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. We know you have many options for service and appreciate your time & business.

 

Thank you,

Daniel Hernandez
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
B:  310-830-6400
F:  310-835-2908

 

Thelma H. ReScore Review on 08/30/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service Repair"
Initial service advisor appeared inexperience and lacked knowledge of work done or further needs and time frame for parts($302)per mechanic (self inquiry re: receipt of parts); pymt made for labor ($322.49)on 7/3/17 with 2nd advisor , unfriendly or willing to translate diagnosis of mechanic who failed to get consent for F/U diagnosis; problem unresolved w/further recommendations for parts/labor totaling $1238.i refused Cont'd service at WIN and problem was diagnosed correctly and resolved at another Hyundai Dealer on 7/18/17. Resolution brought to the attention of WIN service manager in PM of 7/18/17 w/promised of reimbursement of charges by WIN, but with no follow-up or response to phone calls to date. Very dissatisfied customer after 15+ years of service with dealership(even before it was WIN)
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/03/2017 10:26 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Customer Service"
Lack of quality customer service
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/03/2017 10:26 AM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/06/2017

Mrs Hayes,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the recent visit to
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON. I have received my advisors (Audrey’s) personal report card & apologize if we have failed to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. We know you have many options for service and appreciate your time & business.

 

Thank you,

Daniel Hernandez
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
B:  310-830-6400
F:  310-835-2908

 

Ac9dbda1927816075d6249434696b44c?s=28
RUDY D., Service Manager at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 08/31/2017

So sorry for inconvenience the refund check was held up in our office due to your hold on your credit card company

Chip F. on 06/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not happy "
Customer service was terrible work with an on Vehicle was terrible no customer service was not kept informed on status of vehicle throughout the process
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/20/2017 11:56 AM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/20/2017

Mr. Fabrizio,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the recent visit to
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON. I have received my advisors (David’s) personal report card & apologize if we have failed to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. We know you have many options for service and appreciate your time & business.

 

Thank you,

Daniel Hernandez
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
B:  310-830-6400
F:  310-835-2908

Robyn E. on 06/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Getting an oil change"
Although staff was pleasant, found that a minimum of 2 hours wait to get an oil change only, when you have an appointment for the first time of the day, was a bit unacceptable. Hope the system will be improved or why bother making an appointment for something that should be quick to complete. And unfortunately will cause me to take my business elsewhere.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/10/2017 11:43 AM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/12/2017

I apologize for your poor service experience.  We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service.  I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations .We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

Daniel Hernandez
Service Manager
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
310-830-6400

Debra L. on 05/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Misleading"
Didn't perform everything that was promised
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/18/2017 07:56 PM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 05/22/2017

Mrs. Lewis,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the recent visit to
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON. I have received my advisors (Audrey’s) personal report card & apologize if we have failed to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. We know you have many options for service and appreciate your time & business.

 

Thank you,

Daniel Hernandez
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
B:  310-830-6400
F:  310-835-2908

 

Verified Customer on 04/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Uber is ruining it for us all"
I know that this dealership has to service Uber cars but at the expense of regular folk.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/06/2017 09:50 AM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 04/07/2017

Mrs. Braddock,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the recent visit to
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON. I have received my advisors (Barry’s) personal report card & apologize if we have failed to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. We know you have many options for service and appreciate your time & business.

 

Thank you,

Daniel Hernandez
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
B:  310-830-6400
F:  310-835-2908

Daniel G. on 03/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Routine Maintenance"
Need to find another Hyundai dealer for service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/22/2017 08:56 PM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 03/23/2017

I apologize for your poor service experience.  We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service.  I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations .We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

Daniel Hernandez
Service Manager
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
310-830-6400

MICHAEL N. on 01/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service too slow"
Had an appointment for an oil change and it took 2hours. That's unacceptable. I be had oil changes done at different dealerships. The most they took was 45 minutes without an appointment and 30 minutes with an appointment.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/23/2017 06:37 PM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/25/2017

I apologize for your poor service experience.  We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service.  I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations.
We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

Daniel Hernandez
Service Manager
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
310-830-6400

 

Taylor D. on 01/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"The prices are too high. "
Need to lower the prices of a service. I can find cheaper prices at other Hyundai dealerships
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2017 12:03 AM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/19/2017

Mrs. Dorsey,

I apologize for your poor service experience.  We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service.  I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations.
We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

Daniel Hernandez
Service Manager
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
310-830-6400

Jesus L. on 12/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"No words "
No words
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/24/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/27/2016 11:36 AM
Daniel H., service director at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 12/28/2016

Mr. Lopez,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the recent visit to
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON. I have received my advisors (David’s) personal report card & apologize if we have failed to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. We know you have many options for service and appreciate your time & business.

 

Thank you,

Daniel Hernandez
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
B:  310-830-6400
F:  310-835-2908

Verified Customer on 12/06/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Too long for an oil change with an appt"
Everything was fine until it literally took almost 4hrs for an oil change. I had an appt scheduled and it still took forever. My advisor was awesome no was even asking why it's taking so long but it just took too long.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/06/2016 12:09 PM
Daniel H. at Win Hyundai Carson responded on 12/07/2016

Mrs. Dubief,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the recent visit to
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON. I have received my advisors (David’s) personal report card & apologize if we have failed to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. We know you have many options for service and appreciate your time & business.

 

Thank you,

Daniel Hernandez
WIN HYUNDAI CARSON
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
B:  310-830-6400
F:  310-835-2908

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 41 in total