Overview

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

1324 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6551693/5Overall Rating 3.6551693/5Overall Rating 3.6551693/5rating 3.6551693rating 3.6551693
Original
Overall Rating 2.2069/5Overall Rating 2.2069/5rating 2.2069rating 2.2069rating 2.2069
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/19/2018 Category: Service
Needs better Quality Control upon returning car back to you
The Service department is friendly, but the diagnostic/quality control has been sloppy. Bringing in your car for even routine services at the Win Hyundai’s Carson location doesn’t guarantee your problem will be addressed upon receiving your car back—some examples of issues after service: the wheel alignment was off, the brake lights were not functioning, the gear box not shifting properly—all occurring after taking the car in for service. Double check there are no new issues after returning the vehicle back to customers!
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and for the feedback, I would like to apologize for the poor service experience, I would like to speak with you directly about this. Mike Uribe Service director mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


TM
Troy M.
San Pedro, CA
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Poor integrity of service
I took my car to have the rear hydraulucs, right rear curtain and dashboard sensor fixed. It was the second time I requested the rear hydraulics and rear curtain to be repaired. I was told that the hydraulics were inspected and there “was nothing wrong” The dash sensor and rear curtain remained untouched. I drive the car for one hour and the rear hydraulics failed again. The staff has pior integrity. as well as horrible maintanence skills. They consumed 4 hours of my time and not one issue was adressed
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 11/27/2018

Hi Troy,Tahnk you for taking the time to complete the survey, I apologize for the poor communication from the service advisor, I do see on the invoice that we were not able to duplicate the concern you have with the rear hydraulics which the service advisor should've communicated to you also noticed the tech wrote on the invoice he needed more time to diagnose the rear curtain. I would be happy to talk to you and help you get the issues resolved. I can be reached by phone call, text or email.Mike Uribe Service director mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com 310-830-6400 ext 8701 office or 714-393-0902 personal cell for text.


Verified Customer
Carson, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance/Service experience
Michael made the effort to resolve the concern that I had with my vehicle after my recent visit at the service department. Thanks..

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance/Service experience
Not happy with the way I receive my vehicle after the service.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 11/08/2018

Hello, I left a voice message letting the customer know I would be happy to take care of the dent and would like to talk to him about his visit. Mike UribeService director mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com

MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to resolve this issue. Mike Uribe


KH
Kayla H.
Long Beach, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Go to Garden Gove instead
Garden Grove has much better customer support & drop-off / pick-up services. Carson has overcharged me, dinged my car door, "fixed my tail light" by moving one working bulb to the non-working bulb location, and didn't go over the results of anything I reported. Their customer service is: how fast can we get this customer to leave.

I'll never return to WIn Hyundai Carson and I will surely never purchase Hyundai again.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 10/08/2018

Hi Kayla, I'm sorry you had a poor experience with our service department, I see you mention we overcharged you, after reviewing the invoice I noticed we didn't charge you at all and about the light bulb we installed the bulb you provided us with and didn't charge you for the installation either. We performed a $500.00 major service at no charge to you and provided you with a rental vehicle at no charge. If you like me to I'll be happy to go over the paperwork with you and answer any questions. Mike Uribe Service manager mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


Verified Customer
Lynwood, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Unhappy
Service manager is unprofessional and rude
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you for the feedback, I will fix this Monday and will resend you the survey. Mike Uribe Service manager


Verified Customer
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Lazy employes - Priority is to do as little as possible while being as vague as possible at all questions
very disappointed with all the interactions I had here, apparently trying to understand what your warranty actually covers makes you some jerk whos up to no good!
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you for your feedback, I called the customer around 9 am but he refused to let me help him, he told me it was too early in the morning, I offered to call at a later time, his answer was "Am I going to be harassed for giving you a bad survey?" I just wanted to help him and answer any questions he had about his warranty or any other concern. You are welcome to call me any time and I'll be happy to assist you with any question you may have.
Mike Uribe
Service director
310-971-2114 ext 8701


AI
Adrian I.
Long Beach, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Great people good customer service
Great place great cars great service

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/13/2018 Category: Service
No sticker
Good and bad service
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/14/2018

Hi Adrian, Thank you very much for speaking with me about this last service visit, as per our conversation I will be requesting a new survey for you. thank you again! Mike Uribe Service director mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


FR
Francisco R.
San Pedro, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/11/2018 Category: Service
OWNER
MANY PROBLEMS SINCE DAY ONE. WE TOOK TO WINN CARSON FOR A PROBLEM WITH CAR THEY SAID WE CANT HELP YOU TAKE IT TO WINN EL MONTE WERE YOU GOT IT. SALES MEN IN ELMONTE TOLD ME WINN IS OWNED BY SAME PEOPLE AND I COULD TAKE TO WINN CARSON I HAD TO CALL MY SALES MAN AND WINN CARSON TOLD HIM THE SAME. HE HAD TO CALL OWNER SO I COULD GET MY NEW CAR REPAIRED. TERRIBLE
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/12/2018

Mr. Rodriguez, I apologize for the poor service experience you had, I would like to talk to you about it, I'll be calling you on 6/13 in the am to address your concern.Mike Uribe


SS
Susan S.
Long Beach, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Please read carefully
see past comments
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 06/05/2018

Hi Ms. Saint, my name is Mike Uribe, I would like to talk to you about your last service visit as well as this rating, please contact me at 310-971-2114 ext 8701 or my email mikeu@winhyundaicarson.comI also left you a voicemail. Mike UribeService managerWin Hyundai Carson


EB
Edward B.
Garden Grove, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Service department killed this dealership for me.
Had a great car buying experience here with Richard Kim. After 2 service visits I will not be returning. Car still has issue after both times and was told it was fixed when it clearly wasn't. Email from service about my experience was returned undeliverable. Website has wrong hours listed for service dept.
MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 04/17/2018

Mr. Baccus, I would like to apologize for the poor service you received, 1 star is the lowest of the lowest and I sure not going to allow this to happen with Win Hyundai customers, I can assure you this will not happen again to you or to any other customer. Thank you for your feedback and feel free to contact me direct at any time, you have my cell phone number or at my email mikeu@wincarsonhyundai.comMike UribeService Director

MICHAEL J U. from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 04/18/2018

the email address it's incorrect. Correct email is mikeu@winhyundaicarson.com


Verified Customer
San Pedro, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/31/2018 Category: Service
Na
Bad car wash
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/31/2018

so sorry for the inconvenece have a great week 


RH
Ryan H.
Lake Forest, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/30/2018 Category: Service
Ryan
a
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/30/2018

So sorry for the inconvenience 

RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/30/2018

please rescore Chad on his attempt to remedy your concern he is affected directly by this low score 


PP
Pamela P.
Hawthorne, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/27/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Better offer
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/27/2018

So sorry for the inconvenience we will work on giving our customers a more accurate time frame on repairing their vehicle have a great weekend


DB
Derrick B.
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018 Category: Service
The work is done well.
The team followed up and work hard to get the job done.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/02/2018 Category: Service
Very disappointed
I was told that I would receive a call after they checked on my warranty. It has been almost two weeks and have not received a call from anyone. I left two messages and no one has called me back. Very disappointed in the customer service and follow up.
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/03/2018

So sorry for the inconveneince we are working hard on trying to arrange a inspection from Hyundai to inspect the unit please rescore Francisco he has been working hard on trying to get your vehicle repaired as quickly as possible

RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for your rescore have a awesome weekend and see you next time!


Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/01/2017 Category: Service
Terrible Service
Takes a whole day to change a tire and the staff is unfriendly.
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 12/01/2017

Sorry for the inconvenience we strive to help our customers as best we can we hope to see you again!


JL
James L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2017 Category: Service
Repair Staff Has NO Knowledge to Repair Hybrid Vehicles and NO Ability to Work with BlueLInk
My Sonata Plug-In Hybrid suffered a Software Failure at 1900 miles as I passed Wing Hyundai Carson. Details of the software failure: the engine shut itself off while on the 405. I managed to get off the interstate before the transmission locked itself in park and refused to change it's mind. Win Hyundai Carson was the nearest dealership so I had the car towed there. They installed a software patch and said the car was good to go. But a month later the BlueLink messages stated the original software errors are still present: 1) Anti-Lock Braking System 2) Lane Departure Warning System 3) Electronic Power Brake. It has now been 3 months with 3 visits to the dealership and I still do not know if the vehicle is working properly.
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 11/07/2017

So sorry for the inconvenience I will follow up with Blue link to see if they have recieved any information in regards to your notifications and to see what they tell me I will update you in the next couple of days

RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 11/23/2017

Hello Sir please give us a rescore of 5 when you get a second for our attempt to resolve your issues with your Bluelink I am happy that we finally figured it out have a great Thanksgiving!

RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 11/28/2017

BUMP


CR
Christopher R.
Long Beach, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/14/2017 Category: Service
Unreliable services provided
I had been taking my 2016 veloster in for service to this facility every 3k miles or 3months , only to find out that I had been done incorrectly all this time. My Engine went out due to metal shavings from engine running low on motor oil. I spoke with the mechanic in the back, he stated that it might have happened during the oil changes. Please note win hyundai’s mechanics are the only ones who have touched my vehicle. Currently look for an alternate dealer to take my car in for service.
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 10/14/2017

Thank you for your visit and are very happy that our certifed technicians diagnosed and repaired your vehice in a timely matter a engine replacemant ordered and replaced within a week is very effecient and you would be hard pressed in  finding a service department that is accurate and great at what they do enjoy your vehicle and have a great weekend!


FC
Felicitas C.
Long Beach, CA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2017 Category: Service
I have not been satisfied with the service the last 3 times I've been there. My car wasn't serviced.
Two times it was Audrey who helped me and she didn't help me. When I went up to her to ask a question she ignored me, picked up the phone and pretended to talk to the mechanic. Then she dashed out the office she never acknowledged me. She's very rude. Barry does his best to help me even though he has a lot of work orders he's working on. He does what he can but he's just one person. When I was in Las Vegas I had my car serviced there.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/18/2017 Category: Service
Your female employees are not there to work, they play games. Get on the phone to not deal with the customer but they're not actually doing anything.
It's the closest Hyundai dealer to me and I wish I would never have to go there again.
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 09/18/2017

Hi I am glad we were able to resolve our issues have a great day!


Verified Customer
Bakersfield, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2017 Category: Service
Slow and poor communication
My car had to be towed in to the dealership after only owning it for a month and a half (it was a brand new vehicle) it then spent a month and a half in the shop for repair. I was the person initiating all communication. The service manager admitted he received my message and email, yet didn't bother to return my call. Then once he knew I was calling corporate, after having told me he didn't know when my car would be ready, 3hrs later, it was ready. Mind you, that was on the 7th and this service survey stated my service actually was completed on the 12th. Service manager is a liar!
RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/18/2017

So sorry for the inconvenience I am the new Service manager as of the 5th of July I understand your frustration and again apologize for the lack of communication from our previous manager please reach out to me for any questions or concerns you may have and I will do my best to help you out

RUDY D., Service Manager from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 08/10/2017

Hi I understand there was question about the windshield being cracked while you had vehicle in your position I will take care of replacemanet in the amount of 550 dollars for the inconvenience you experienced while we were waiting for your hybrid componenet repair please help us out with a rescore of 5 for our attempt to satisfy your repair visit that would be greatly appreciated 


RW
Rhonda W.
Los Angeles, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/07/2017 Category: Service
I had to pay for things that i thought should have been in my warranty and i spent money that i didnt plan on spending due to the fact i has a couple that was emailed to me
I was very disappointed to say he least
Daniel H., service director from Win Hyundai Carson responded on 07/08/2017

I apologize for your poor service experience.  We strive to provide every customer with 5-star service.  I will certainly investigate to see where we failed to meet your expectations .We know you have many options and appreciate your business. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed.

Daniel Hernandez
dhernandez@winhyundaicarson.com
310-830-6400