Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(653 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


VM
Vikas M.
Rockville, MD
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/08/2012 Category: Service
Vikas said he was very unhappy with this business because he had three different vehicles serviced at this business and he does not like the way one of the vehicles was returned. He said his vehicle had many different issues and the steering wheel was vibrating whenever he came to a stop. He said this business informed him that the issue was caused because the vehicle was in a accident, but he has never been in an accident with the vehicle. He said he will not recommend this business based on this experience.

BW
Brianna W.
Baltimore, MD
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Brianna said typically the service has been very good. This last visit was not a good experience. Her vehicle was supposed to be ready between 2 and 3 o'clock. She arrived at the facility at 5 o'clock and sat in the waiting room for 45 minutes. It would have been nice if she had been informed ahead of time about the delay. Also if any type of compensation would have been offered regarding the wait she would have better regard for the business. She lives an hours drive away and uses this business since it is located close to her job. She probably will not return since they did not try and make it right.

TG
T G.
Germantown, MD
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/26/2011
Bad Service
I was told by this guy I needed a water pump so I had my water pump replace come to find out I needed a holes repalce that would have save me money as well as a new motor.

Service is not that great, the labor is cheap but the parts are very high more like twice the cost.

I will never take my car to this shop again, Good Luck If You Do!
Dan Z., Owner from Zimmerman Automotive LLC responded on 01/23/2012
We had to call the police to remove this customer

RB
Raymond B.
Montgomery Village, MD
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/18/2012
Audi A4 Repair
I want to Thank Dan for his work on my car. Unfortunately it's still not fixed at this time, but I'm confident he and his team will get it fixed soon and I'll be back on the road. I look forward to working with Zimmerman in the future.

IS
Irma S.
Boyds, MD
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Highly Satisfied
Very good and professional service

Verified Customer
Brookeville, MD
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2019
Always Flexible and Great Service
They were great for my wife in that they took the care fixed it prior to us going out of town and gave her a loaner. Was simply awesome with that point. Our breaks still squeak like crazy though and may have to bring it back to get it looked at, but a great experience.

AD
Alfred D.
College Park, MD
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2019
Quality Service at Affordable price
Been going to this shop since 2010 with my Mercedes and 2 BMWs. I always get the best deals with quality manufacturer parts for all my services. Since I found this shop, I have never been to the dealership for them to charge me ridiculous amounts. If you want the same service from dealership but at a reasonable labor rate.....Zimmerman is the place.

VA
Victor A.
Boyds, MD
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Victor said the business provided good service. However, he said his vehicle was dirty inside.

HA
Husnain A.
Gaithersburg, MD
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Husnain said the business was honest and flexible. They didn't try to push him to do things he couldn't afford.

GK
Gabriel K.
Germantown, MD
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Gabriel said they did a good job.

SR
Shahid R.
West Friendship, MD
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Shahid said the business took a long time to start on his vehicle and they took a day longer to finish up. Also, the staff were not very responsive.

CD
Chad D.
Bowie, MD
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2018
Fast service
Zimmerman is fast and reliable service I will continue to go there for car trouble

SA
Sari A.
Washington, DC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Sari said the service to his vehicle was done well and he was given affordable versus expensive options. The only concern was that the staff kept pushing back when to pick up the vehicle. Overall it did take time to get it done.

EB
Eugene B.
Gaithersburg, MD
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2018 Category: Service
Eugene said he had no issues with his service.

SB
Shayan B.
Gaithersburg, MD
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Shayan said the staff didn't do anything too bad, but the vehicle was finished a day later than they originally said it would be done.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 653 in total