Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(376 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


BG
Brian G.
Hillsboro, OR
Subaru Legacy Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the staff is great to work with, they have integrity, and he trusts them.

DM
David M.
Hillsboro, OR
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018
Timing chain service
Job was done exactly when they said it would be. Great service.

SM
Sue M.
Oregon
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Sue said they did a good job and they explain the procedures they're doing along the way.

MH
Mildred J. H.
Hillsboro, OR
Suzuki Vitara V6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
97,500 mile check-up
We are repeat customers and have had work done on two different vehicles. We chose Z's because of Delberts' experience and attitude. Z 's Care Care has completed both maintenance and repair work on both of our Suzuki Vitaras. Since we insist on only purchasing the highest quality and OEM parts, we pay expected premium prices. This we don't mind because we know his work is guaranteed and his techs like to work with the best. We have always received accurate estimates and timely, courteous updates as jobs progressed. Very few surprises. These folks are not only capable but friendly as well. We are pleased to live without worries and know our money is well spent.

Millie and Peter Burch

AF
Alex F.
Forest Grove, OR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2018
Super friendly and great mechanics
Zs car care is the best shop Ive been to. I had an engine problem that needed immediate attention and these were the only guys that could get me in that day. They did their inspection and found another serious problem that needed to be addressed and immediately let me know. They explain everything in an easy to understand way so that I know exactly what is going on with my vehicle. In the end the bill came out even cheaper than what it was originally going to be because they were able to get the job done even more efficiently than they thought. I haven't run into anybody that would pass the savings on to a customer like that. Zs is a super friendly environment and they know what great customer service is. I will definitely be coming back for any future needs.

SB
Steve and Rebecca B.
Hillsboro, OR
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/14/2018
Knowledgeable but Shady
I do not doubt these guys are highly qualified mechanics and can do a thorough job even for complex fixes. But they told me my timing belt was "wearing out on the edges" and needs replacing when in fact my car does even NOT HAVE a timing belt and instead uses a timing chain - which never needs replacing! Maybe you just can't trust anyone in the world of car repair... Prices are no deal either, they quoted $500 for a starter replacement that several other places do for $200-$250, with good warranties too.
Delbert T. from Z's Car Care responded on 11/15/2018

Steve and Rebecca, Wow - not sure where the misunderstanding happened.  We reviewed our inspection dated 10/30/18, and it was noted that your vehicle was not equipped with a timing belt! We pride ourselves on our honesty and ethics, and only install quality parts that we can stand behind for our 3 year 36,000 mile warranty.  Our technicians are top notch, and thank you for recognizing that.  Call us if you have any further questions.
Delbert and Gina


JT
John T.
Cornelius, OR
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
John said the business was very friendly and they didn't try and over charge him.

GG
George G.
Hillsboro, OR
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
George said this business does a good job and they seem to be honest.

RS
Randi S.
Portland, OR
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Randi said they are happy with them

DD
Debbie D.
Beaverton, OR
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Debbie said she always receives good service.

Verified Customer
Hillsboro, OR
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2018
happy in Hillsboro
Polite, Met me at the car, called me by name, Offered nice waiting area, found budget reasonable service. Honesty, Service and Cheerfulness.

VL
Vanessa L.
Oregon
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Vanessa said the business provided excellent customer service. The staff members provided a thorough explanation. They were fast and convenient, as well as providing an overall great service experience.

SM
Shane M.
Hillsboro, OR
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Shane said this business is honest, friendly and they explained things.

JL
Jeff L.
Oregon
Toyota Tundra 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said it was really smooth. They gave him a ride to and from and it was quick. He said it was a really good service and he will be back.

RM
Robert M.
Forest Grove, OR
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the staff at this business provided him with a loaner vehicle and the communication was great.

Displaying Review 136 - 150 of 376 in total