Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

277 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MD
Margo D.
Forest Grove, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2016
They are thorough and treat my car as if it were their own, being careful to watch those things that aren't issues yet but will be eventually.
I have full peace of mind driving a vehicle that has been maintained by Z's Car Care. I know that I'm not going to break down on the road somewhere and if something does happen, I know that it probably just happened because if it was in the process of dying when they serviced the car, they would have noticed it, brought it to my attention, and would have been able to forecast how long before it died. They don't replace things that don't need to be replaced. Had I known about them when I had my truck, I wouldn't have had to pay for three sets of brakes for it because the first two weren't done correctly. Their integrity and expertise rank in value to me right up there with having a good doctor and a good dentist.

MC
Melinda C.
Beaverton, OR
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2016
Delbert and Mike explained everything clearly and were very helpful setting up what was needed to maintain my car. They were friendly and efficient.
I was recommended by a friend. I am so happy to have found this great shop.

JA
Jim and Lindi A.
Hillsboro, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2016
The "Xtra" Mile
Not only were they thorough, they took me home when was obvious it would require a full day's work,
and when parts didn't arrive in time for THAT time estimate, they let me know, and when the next day's
work was delayed, they drove me to pick up grandchildren from school and drove us all back to get the
car. And yes, also further discounted the work for all the delays! Truly customer relationship is very
important at Z's Car Care!

CB
Clarence B.
Hillsboro, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2016
Honest Service
You can trust what they say. They listen, try to diagnose your problem, and suggest what should be done.

DV
Debbie V.
Hillsboro, OR
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2016
Great Service
Z's is friendly, honest and affordable car care.

FB
Francis B.
Forest Grove, OR
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016
Z's provides excellent and cost effective serivce
I respect their honesty and their willingness to explain everything. Great service, fair prices and really nice people. Now giving a military discount too.

MP
Marcia Ann P.
Banks, OR
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2016
Car leak and rattle
My recent car repair at Z's Car Care was for a car leak I have had other repair shops look for in the past. Z's found it when others couldn't and fixed a rattle I have had for a long time. At a previous visit, they fixed an engine issue I had. Both times I have been really pleased with their work and received my car back in a very reasonable time. I would very much recommend them!

MD
Margo D.
Forest Grove, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2016
They look out for the Customer.
Honesty, Integrity, Fairness, Knowledge, Creativity, Can-do attitude comes to mind. Doing business with Z's Car Care takes much stress off me because I don't have to be a mechanic to be able to do business with them. I can trust that they look out for me.

FB
Francis B.
Forest Grove, OR
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2016
Great service
Z's takes care of my cars. They do so responsibly, and honestly. Their service is first rate and their prices very fair. I trust them to tell me what is wrong, how to fix it and what it will cost. I have built a trusting relationship with Delbert, Gina and the crew becasue they do good work and I can recommend them to anyone.

AM
Albert M.
Hillsboro, OR
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2016
They know me
They have learned who I am and how I take care of my car. They always let me know what is in need of replacement. They do not engage in high pressure sales tactics.

AM
Albert (Eric) M.
Hillsboro, OR
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2016
Attention to detail
I like Zs Car Care because they let me know about every thing that is aging but they don't force me to get the service.

DS
Derrick S.
Cornelius, OR
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2016
Dont buy a lemon have your furture car checked
It came to the point where we had to get a new vehicle, used is the best we could do and we had concerns about buying used with all horror stories you hear and buying from a big name dealer offers no protection from being taken. We found one but I thought it was really to good to be true. It was nice a little to nice I was thinking. I told the dealer I needed 48 hours to have my mechanic check it out. He said " We already been over it and its good but if you need it check out by your mechanic that's fine." We took it in and Z's went over it with a fine tooth comb and it turned it was as good as it looked, yes it has some minor things like a bad dome light, some nicks and dings but mechanically its safe and sound !
I recommend if you are looking to buy a car take it to Z's and let them go over it. It takes about a hour and half and they could save you from buying a lemon and with the cost of cars today no one can afford a lemon.

GS
Glenn and Silvia S.
Forest Grove, OR
Mercury Villager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2015
Great people great service
had my car towed there for ignition-key problems . they fixed it that day and for considerably for less than A locksmith. I get all my auto work done there and have always been pleased

MD
Margo D.
Forest Grove, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2015
Honesty, integrity,fairness, excellent quality work, trustworthy--it's real hard to find this in any business today. Wish I had known about them many years ago.
I am thrilled with Z's Car Care. I think it's probably the best kept secret in the automobile service area. I can't say enough good things about them. I would absolutely recommend Z's Car Care to my friends and anyone else looking for a place to have their car repairs and/or services.

RB
Rod B.
Hillsboro, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2015
Service
I had my usual service (oil change) and asked to see if the headlights that had develop a film could be removed. Z's did there usual great job on the oil change, but the work on the headlights turned out so well they look like they did when the car was brand new.

SR
Sister-Barbara R.
Forest Grove, OR
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015
People, service
Always the best attention, personal service, quality work.

MF
Mark F.
Hillsboro, OR
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2015
Terrific care and service
they are professional, caring, car fixer-uppers. I have been going to them for over 20 years. They are the best.

Displaying Review 261 - 277 of 277 in total