Business Solutions

2013 Buick Encore

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(16 Reviews)

RJ
gravatar
Rusty J.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Verified Review

2013 Buick Encore

This is a great car! It handles very well. It's good on gas and a comfortable ride. It has great features also. It's the perfect size for our family of four. Definitely the nicest ride I have ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
Elisa N.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

Whish I got a Toyota

I have had this car for 2 years and have already spent 2,000 in repairs. Im stuck with it and I'm upside down so getting rid of it dosent seem to be an option unfortunately. Its only worth about half of what I owe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
Elisa N.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/25/2020
Verified Review

Wish I made a different choice

I like everything about my car except the tiny engine with a turbo on it. I have owned my car less than 2 years and had to replace my turbo and paid 1500 and upon doing some research I have found out this is a common issue with buick encores sadly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JEFFREY R.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Verified Review

Great car for city and suburbs

Small and efficient use of space. Vehicle rides much "bigger" than expected, yet easy to maneuver and park. Quiet with Continental tires and the Bose noise cancellation. Enough touches to make it feel more "upscale" (but they should have center armrests for both driver and the front passenger). "Luggage" room is small but enough for groceries and it is easy to fold down rear seats if more space is required. Gas consumption good and power is adequate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
John P.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2020
Verified Review

Good car

Its a good car. Reliable but small. Not a good car for people who are tall or have tall kids. I bought this car after a bankruptcy for something not expensive and i got a good deal and right where I wanted to be. Only problem is there is literally no room. My husband and daughter are tall, and the car being so small its hard for them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

Great car

Great features except the engine lacks in acceleration. Nice features with the interior. The gps features are not very intuitive for new users. Navigation features are cumbersome for new users and can be frustrating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
Fred L.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

2013Buick Encore

Great car ! Have had for six (6) years and 93,000 miles. Very comfortable, good gas mileage . For the six years I have owned it my average mileage is a little over 31 mpg. Would buy another one. Would like it to be more lineal when you get on it (turbo lag) but outside of that ride is great, handling is taut, quiet ,premium interior. Has held up well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
Fred L.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2018
Verified Review

2013 Encore

Wife loves the vehicle for the ride height, comfortable seats, and quietness. Easy to handle with great ride quality. Averages 31 mpg. Nice versatility with flat folding rear seats. In 90,000 miles replaced water pump, A - side catalytic converter, input-export cooling lines to turbo, oil cooling line seals . Worried about long term reliability of engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSELLA C.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/13/2018
Verified Review

Horrible!!!

This is the worst car I have ever bought. Most parts are plastic, so it breaks down a lot. I have spent too much money fixing this car. Horrible! Horrible! Horrible. Do NOT buy, it is a nightmare!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
Fred L.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2018
Verified Review

2013 Buick Encore

Very happy with vehicle. Refined, comfortable, easy to drive in city with good high way ride quality. Average 31 mpg.after five (5) years of ownership. Upscale interior with utility. Only complaint is that drive line is jumpy (turbo lag, up-shift/down-shift) when pushed, not smooth enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DEBORAH E.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
Verified Review

love it!

I truly enjoy my Buick Encore. I love the way it drives & handles on the road & in town. It's fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
Fred L.
2013 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/22/2017
Verified Review

2013 Buick Encore

Quite, smooth ride & comfortable for a small vehicle. Interior appointments are up scale. Underpowered but nice gas mileage.Least appealing part of vehicle is turbo. Small engine means it is kicking in a lot causing the six speed transmission to shift a lot. As a result drive becomes jumpy and not smooth as a Buick should be & I like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
mark g.
2013 Buick Encore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2017

2013 Buick Encore

I have the Premium version of this vehicle and just love all the extra features. It looks much more stylish than the generic version and has many more extras. I am sure the middle model would be close to this but the dealership i went to did not have that model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mr./Ms. M.
2013 Buick Encore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE

TOOK MY WIFE CAR IN FOR A OIL CHANGE THE WAIT WAS SHORT I FEEL WHEN YOU ARE GIVING A TIME TO HAVE A JOB DONE THEN THE COMPANY SHOULD KEEP ITS WORD, WELL I WAS PLEASE WITH THE SERVICE AND THE APPOINTMENT TIME THIS IS WHAT I CALL A PLACE TGHAT KNOWS HOW TO PLEASE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANTHONY J.
2013 Buick Encore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016

Love it

I adore my Buick Encore. My kids wish it was bigger, but for what I need it is perfect! And my constant co pilot; my golden retriever, loves the Buick.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LOIS and RALPH W.
2013 Buick Encore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2015

2013 Buick Encore

I think the Buick Encore is a very good automobile, It rides nice, Handles well & gets excellent gas mileage. The exterior style is great, it's a great looking automobile. I have gotten a lot of good comments from people who have seen it parked while we went into & out of a few restaurants. The only complaint I have is the visibility while backing out of a parking space, it's hard to see the surroundings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)