Business Solutions

2014 Buick Encore

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(19 Reviews)

JC
gravatar
JEANNIE C.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

Cracked Turbo Charger

With only 45,000 miles on my car, the turbo charger cracked. Turbo chargers are supposed to last for 100,000 - 150,000 miles, not crack at 45,000 miles. I contacted the GM CEO asking to be reimbursed, including photos of the cracked turbo charger, but she refused. GM doesn't stand behind their products. I will NOT be buying another GM vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATTY S.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/27/2021
Verified Review

Underpowered poorly made!

Very unhappy with performance and tight interior, should have tested on highway, car can’t get out of its own way! Do not buy it. Several expensive break downs, Finish does not standup to New England weather, All wheel drive does not perform well in snow. Local brand dealership treat customers poorly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BETH W.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Verified Review

2014 Buick Encore under 40,000 miles!

I love this car, it one of my favorites! There are 2 minor things I wish were better. 1) the back seat doesn't have much leg room & the back (trunk?) is very small, not enough room to put much of anything. Otherwise I love this car more than any other car I've had!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
Carol H.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

Reliable, comfortable and perfect to park in the City.

I have fun driving my car, I feel safe and comfortable. It’s very reliable and perfect for parking in small areas. It looks small on the outside but very spacious inside to make everyone feels comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CELESTE A.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2021
Verified Review

I like this vehicle a lot.

Overall I think it's a good car. It does perform a lot better since I have service done on it by Champs...Vehicle had some serious engine trouble that caused it to run very sluggish. Through champs I found out that there was a foreign object in the engine. Once this was removed, car ran like a charm. The foreign object remains a mystery because I only had repair done at the dealership...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Doug T.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

She’s a Nice Ride!!

Very comfortable and more space than you would think!!! When we travel, we put down the back seats and we now have a small station wagon!!! Nice ride!! Comfortable!! Good gas mileage!! And Cute too!!! Happy with this purchase!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEANNIE C.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/12/2020
Verified Review

Cracked Turbo Charger

My Buick Encore only had 45,000 miles yet the turbo charger cracked in 2 places. Based on everything I was told and researched, the turbo charger should last to 150,000 miles, especially if service is maintained, which I have. I contacted the GM CEO, Mary Barra, to try to get reimbursed for the faulty part, providing them with all the service records and pictures of the cracked turbo charger, but they absolutely refused. I will not buy another Buick, nor would I recommend it, I want a company that stands behind their products and GM does not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTINE D.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

Cd

This is a Great car. I am disappointed that The console is peeling and whole unit has to be replaced. Wish there was a light at ignition for nite. The car Handles well. Easy to pack. The Seats lay down for packing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BETH W.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
Verified Review

2014 Buick Encore

Love my car! One of my favorites! Have 3 complaints with the interior. Not enough leg room for the backseat passengers & terrible design for putting the backseats down, the headrests are hitting the back of the front seats, have to pull drivers seat up too far. The trunk area of the vehicle is very small, hard to put much of anything back there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Jack E.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

My 2014 Buick Encore

I bought my Encore new in 2014 , I like the way it drives & handles. I have over 96,000 miles on it , with very little trouble. I would recommend this car to anybody that's looking to replace there car with a small car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BETH W.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2018
Verified Review

Love it! Favorite car of all that I've had in the past.

I love this car, very comfortable for driving for an extended period of time. Wish the driver's head rest didn't lean forward so much. When putting the back seats down to enlarge the "trunk", the headrests hit the back of the front seats, so they don't go down perfectly flat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steve B.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2018
Verified Review

Buick Encore rocks!!!!!!

Great vehicle! Almost 70,000 miles and no problems! Enjoy the ride and driving experience of the Encore! Bought it new and enjoy the great service at Waterloo Automotive. Ride is great and I am getting 32 miles to the gallon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DIANA A.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2018
Verified Review

Happy, happy, happy

Suits my needs to a tee, although a little out of my pay grade. The payments are worth the peace of mind I have with the warranty. Have used it more than once and very satisfied overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STORMY P.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2018
Verified Review

Encore review

Never had any problems until 20k miles after warranty ran out. Now it’s been down 3 month and still trying to figure out what’s wrong. Great cars but I would recommend trading for a new one before you hit the 100k mark!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BARRY K.
2014 Buick Encore
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2017
Verified Review

Encore

Great small suv. Should have remote tailgate at this price point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CAROLYN T.
2014 Buick Encore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2017

Great car

I love my Buick it is the perfect size for me. Great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
Bill N.
2014 Buick Encore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2016

Love this vehicle.

Love to drive it. Comfortable and enjoyable to drive. Great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GEORGE P.
2014 Buick Encore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2015

2014 Bucik Encore

I love my Buick Encore. I like the convenience of an SUV but don't need a large wagon. My Encore has just enough trunk space, a modest but comfortable back seat and a very nice dashboard. I am very happy with my Buick Encore. The gas mileage is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CARL W.
2014 Buick Encore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2015
-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)