Business Solutions

2002 Buick Rendezvous

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)

SW
gravatar
Steven W.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2020
Verified Review

Buick Rendezvous review

The Buick Rendezvous is a very good running car. I've had very few problems with it other than the routine car care. It drives nice, handles nice, and purrs like a kitten. The only problem I have with it is a gas tank leak, which is supposed to be under recall, but because I never received the recall, after 10 years the recall was suspended!!! EVEN THOUGH IT IS AN EXPLOSIVE AND DANGEROUS PROBLEM!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOE L.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018
Verified Review

Buick rendezvous

Great vehicle. Good performance,super smooth ride and reliable. I bought in 2001 and and feel like the suv has served all my needs. I plan on keeping it for the very future. The vehicle has been serviced by firestone of Westmont.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WALTER L.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2018
Verified Review

So, here's the skinny

This 2002 Buick Rendezvous is the most comfortable and mechanically sound vehicle we have ever owned. Also, it gets very good gas mileage considering it is 16 years old. Was sorry to see Buick eliminate it from their line.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

2002 Buick Rendezvous

AS Car age they are subject to wear and tear deterioration. My 16 year old Rendezvous is comparable to my 97 year old body It has been an excellent performing car and when I venture in Interstates it can hold its own and acceleration is better than most . In terms of endurance without breakdowns by far the best car I've ever owned, I include a Mercedes, many Cadillac and many Buick s. It isn't fair to comment on Chrysler products because their service departments are abysmally poor. The Rendezvous is the vest car I have owned but like me it is showing its age; like me my car needs a good DR. to keep it going and Quail Springs Automotive is its Dr.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lora C.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2017

My 'Rendezvous' with Integrity Auto Care

I was abruptly put in a position to buy a different car, but I still wanted an SUV, so I own a Rendezvous now. It has some problems, but overall the ride and drive are pretty good for an old car with high mileage. The mechanics at Integrity Auto Care have slowly been making the repairs needed as I can afford to pay for them. I love the extra seating inside with the third seat and when it's down, the trunk is huge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2016

2002 Buick Rendezvous

My 14 year old car almost as comparatively old as my age 95 is a remarkably reliable automobile. From my perspective one of the best Buick models ever built. I tend to avoid city interstate expressways but when I do my Rendezvous can accelerate, speed up and pace with almost anyone.. My first car when I was in medical school 1948 was a used 1936 Buick. The difference in durability, contemporary functioning and appearance amazes me daily. Thoughts about replacing my Rendezvous with a new model is tempting but i persist with the uneasy thought that the end of my Rendezvous will be the end of me. So, together we will soldier on
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SZ
gravatar
SHAWN Z.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2016

Good for the money

These vehicles have devalued, making them a great amount if vehicle for the money. You get alot of features, and a easily fixed gm drive train. They have their share of issues, but for the price you can afford to fix them a little.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
darlene s.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2016

Dar's view

My Buick is a very nice car. It is comfortable. It rides smoothly and handles nicely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DOROTHEA B.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2016

Why did they quit making it?

the Buick Rendezvous is such a great vehicle all around, I wish they didn't stop making them. You got so much for your money, no problems with it, comfortable. Wish it would come back so I can buy another one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2015

2002 Rendezvous

In terms of reliability and performance the best car I've ever had; this includes one Mercedes( a miserable car) and many Cadillacs and Buicks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WALTER L.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2015

2002 Rondevouse

Best car we have ever owned. 13 years & still gets 25+ miles on the highway. All around comfortable, low maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
Terry A.
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2015

Buick 2002 Rendezvous

Liked the vehicle but getting old and alot of querks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)