Business Solutions

2003 Buick Rendezvous

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(21 Reviews)

CD
gravatar
COLETTE D.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Verified Review

Love my SUV

My 2003 SUV still looks and runs great. I am never tempted to trade it in. I am 84 years old and it is easy to get in and out. With the 3rd seat folded down the back deck does not have a drop down so heavy things can be pulled out without first lifting it up. If need be I pull my garden cart next to the car and drag what ever right into the cart
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Dianne F.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

Great car!

Love the car. Been very reliable and drives smoothly.Has a lot of nice features such as heated seats and sun roof. Wish it got better gas mileage but have had the car for 17 years and hope it lasts many, many more!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LACEY-DAN M.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
Verified Review

buicks what more needs to be said

the most comfort I have had in a vehicle since I don't even know when. I love my 2003 Buick Rendezvous. so easy to get in & out of it's just out of this world I would buy another 1. it even has boss speakers that really rock. It could even be a great work van
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Andrew P.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Verified Review

Comfy Cruiser

This vehicle was given to me 4 years ago, it is great, when running, i've put 60k miles on it, it has 180k now, but has had major electrical problems, head gasket failure, both pass. electrical windows broke, but good milage 24mpg. and still cleans up nicely...also towed a 3,000 lb camper ...once, lol.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LACEY-DAN M.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

buicks what more needs to be said

I love my buick I have only had it 6 months and I hope I keep it a very long time I cant find a thing I don't love about it. i drive it every day it has never let me down.i just cant say enough good about it.there is nothing negative about this one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Bonnie S.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019
Verified Review

Buick

My car is old but I enjoy driving it feels very safe and we'll built dependable .Would never drive anything bit a Buick .handles well in all weather and I have not brought this car only for minor repairs holds up very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned.

I bought this vehicle almost 15 years ago. It was a one person rental that had 16,000 miles on it when I purchased it. It now has over 168,000 miles and still runs and rides like a new car. I have had a couple of major problems (oil pan gasket, AC compressor, window motor and trans / motor mounts. The normal maintenance requirements are maintained (tires, brakes etc.) and to date there have been 38 oil changes. Buick made a big mistake when they stopped making this model in 2007.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2018
Verified Review

2003 Buick RendezvousW

We purchased this vehicle in Feb. 2004 which was a one owner rental with 16000 miles. I have owned quite a few cars over the last 65+ years and this vehicle is the best car I have owned. I now have almost 164000 miles on it. I have done normal maintenance on this vehicle with almost no major repairs. I still see many of these cars still on the road and Buick made a big mistake when they only made this model from 2003 to 2007. The ride is very comfortable and on the highway I can get 22 MPG which is very good for this size vehicle. It still looks almost new and is garage kept and waxed every two years. Oil changed every 3500 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
COLETTE D.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2018
Verified Review

Still a great ride

Still enjoy driving the old car as it is easy to get in and out and does a great job of hauling heavy loads. It may not have all new gadgets but it runs good and,still looks good so I am not even interested in looking for a new ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SARAH P.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2018
Verified Review

2003 Buicki Rendezvous

It has been a agreat car for me. I am just now starting to replace parts at approx. 173,000; miles, I am sorry that GM does not make this model anymore. I am now looking at another option in a small SUV. In the near future, only if more problems come up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Sally D.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2017
Verified Review

Great SUV

My 15 year old vehicle doesn't look 15 years old! People don't believe it's a 2003! I also have great mechanics that keep it in great mechanical shape. I love the look of the Rendezvous! Talked to a few people that have Rendezvous, and they also love them. Hope to keep it for a long time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
COLETTE D.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2017

good car

My Buick and I are both getting old but I don't even think about replacing it. It is easy to get in and out and drives good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2017

2003 Buick Rendezvous

I bought this vehicle in February of 2004. It was a one person rental with 16000 miles on it. I now have over 157000 miles on it and out of all the vehicles that I have owned over the past 60+ years this is the best car that I have driven. I have had very little maintenance problems with the car but most were covered by an extended warranty that I took out when I bought the car. I still do my own oil changes around 3500 miles and stay on top of all my other normal maintenance items. This is a great riding car and very comfortable and get 22 mpg on the highway. GM only made this vehicle from 2003 to 2007. What a mistake they made. I still see many still on the roads today.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Tonya F.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2015

Vehilce or Dealership?

We purchased our Rendezvous from Suburban Kia. We have had nothing but trouble with this vehicle. We've put almost $2,000 in repairs (with more needed) since we bought it a couple months ago. Some of the issues were brought on by the dealer not fixing it properly, but not everything was do to that. I would recommend you NOT BUY A Rendezvous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KEN N.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2015

good purchase

Bought it used with 123000 miles. Drove it to Florida from Chicago. Got 23 miles per gallon. Roomy handled well. Glad I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015

Excellent Car

I bought the 2003 Buick Rendezvous in February 2004 when it was traded in by a Rental Company that leased it to one driver. The car had 16,000 miles on it when I bought it. It is now turning 150,000 miles and it is the best car I have owned since I got my first car in 1955. They only made this car for 7 years (2002 to 2007) What a mistake GM did when they stopped production. It has a great ride, decent mileage, and good looks. It has had some mechanical problems just like all other cars on the road but they have been few and far between. I have had this car for almost 13 years and you still see quite a few still on the roads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
COLETTE D.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2015

Great car

I am 79 years old and purchased the car new. It may not have all the new gadgets the new cars have but I like the ease in getting in and out and how it drives. The rear door swings completely up and makes t easy to load and unload.. The car is low mileage and body still looks great and it runs great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ELLEN C.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2015

service

The employees are very friendly and the service is very efficient. Love driving this
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
Nancy K.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2015

HAVE BEEN SATISFIED FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS WITH THE BUICK.

MY BUICK HAS SERVED ME VERY WELL FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS. VERY EASY FOR ME TO GET IN AND OUT AS AN OLDER PERSON.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2003 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2015

Best Riding Vehicle I Owned in over 60 years

Too bad they only made this model for 5 years (2002 - 2007) I think GM messed up when they stopped making the Rendezvous. You still see many of them on the road. This was the first Buick I owned and is a great riding vehicle for local or long trips. Also gets around 23 mpg on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)