Business Solutions

2005 Buick Rendezvous

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)

SI
SYLVIA I.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

This car is Old, But Very Dependable!

I would honestly say, this car is not as great, but very dependable, As the 3rd owner I took the hit of repairs, but this car saves me when I needed it most. For me, It's dependable,It's Excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Mary V.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

Love this car.

The Buick Rendezvous is a great vehicle. I am sorry they are out of production. I have owned this vehicle since 2005 and have found it to be very economical. Friends have commented about how smooth the ride is, not as bumpy as a lot of SUVs. This Buick has done a lot of moving of furniture and boxes with 3 different moves and purchases at garage sales. Love the roominess and the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Donald M.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

After 15 years and 250.000 miles, I'd say Buick made an e excellent product! We have consistently bought Buicks and have driven them for 300,000 miles plus and they were still running great when turned them in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHENE J.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/01/2020
Verified Review

2005 Buick Rendezvous

The Buick Rendezvous is a great car. Unfortunately, they only manufactured it for a few years, then discontinued the line. I love the way it rides, the mileage that it gets, the comfort of the seats, et. Again unfortunately, its 15 years old now and constantly needs costly repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kelly S.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

It's a typical mom mobile

It has served it's purpose and continues to do so. I wouldn't buy another one, and I'll drive this one until it's dead. But it's been a part of the family. The interior and electrical stuff are breaking but nothing mechanical
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
Greg D.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

Bad transmission

Great long distance ride. Trans shifts hard for past 3 years. No longer worth fixing. Ok gas mileage. Really comfortable long distance rides and most features inside are reliable and worthwhile. Overall, can’t wait to get a different car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HJ
gravatar
HUGH J.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2018
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned.

I have owned this vehicle (2005 Buick) since January of 2005. In that time I have only spent approx $1000 on repairs. The car is everything that a person would want. I would purchase it again if it was available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHARLIE D.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2017
Verified Review

I love my Buick Rendezvous.

Love Buick, wouldn't buy any thing else. Wish they still built the style I have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
Faith L.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/22/2017
Verified Review

2005 Buick Rendezvous

The vehicle is okay - I brought mine used from one owner and the mileage was low. That being said, if I'd known about the battery location, I'm not sure I would have purchased this because it seems that the cables will shake loose after a time and it is unusually difficult because of a side post to jump the car and put the cables back on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mary D.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2017
Verified Review

2005 Buick Rendezvous

Have enjoyed driving this car, rides smoothly and quietly. Like the features of it....navigation system, driver information, heated seats. Sits high so can see road easier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HJ
gravatar
HUGH J.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2017

A great auto

I have had my automobile for 12 years and have not, to date, had a single maintenance issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Phyllis H.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2016

Excellent vehicle.

Never had a recall on it. Very comfortable seats and provides lots of space. I expect to keep it for the rest of my life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TED and JOLENE D.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2016

Runs good. Have not hD any major problems until now.

We have had our Buick since 2005. No major problems until now. We had to get a new transmission. We are at the over one thousand mile mark. But we have this vehicle for awhile and been on trips and such. Good family vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VIRGINA W.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016

Vehicle has been owned by me since brand new. 11 years & I still love it.

I love my Buick Rendezvous. After 11 years ii is still running good. Not bad on gas mileage for its age & I still drive on trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2016

Great Vehicle for the Price

My Buick Rendezvous is a 2005. Buick stopped making them in 2006. Though a V-6, it is rather a sluggard, but has spacious supportive seats and a comfortable ride, and with the right tires is quite quiet. It can haul 4' wide material with the heavy rear seats removed. In fact is can be used much like a pickup truck, except you wouldn't want to pour in a load of gravel. The Rendezvous was born with some negative idiosyncrasies, such as sensors in the wheel needing replacing too frequently, but my local mechanic eventually solved that problem. The breaks are also not as powerful as I would like; they felt fine when new, but replacement pads haven't stopped the decline in my break comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2005 Buick Rendezvous
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2015

Great with Some Flaws

There are only three issues with my 2005 Buick Rendezvous: 1) The anti-lock break system has been a recurring problem--after year 7; 2) the brakes are not a "grabby" as I would like; 3) The back seats are very heavy and difficult to remove, but their removal basically gives me the space of a pickup truck. Otherwise, it rides well (with the right tires), has plenty of space (can load 4' x 8' cargo with the back seats down or out, the seats are comfortable and supportive, front and back, is reasonably quiet. Although a V6, it is not as peppy as I'd like, but it's adequate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)