Business Solutions

2006 Cadillac DTS

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)

SS
gravatar
Stephen S.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Top of the Line

It is a Cadillac, that says it all, the best. Cadillac has the ultimate reputation because it has the ultimate driving experience. It is known around the world as a superlative vehicle. I would recommend a Cadillac to any body. It has served me long and well. I wouldn't know what else to replace it with, other than another Cadillac.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IF
gravatar
INGVOR F.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

She’s No Beauty, but She’s Faithful

I drive a 2006 Cadillac DTS. My husband bought it 10 years ago because he needed a car with a seat that would fit his backside. This design feature is one of the car’s more outstanding features. The car is 15 years old and is still very dependable. The engine started leaking oil a couple years ago, so my mechanic started adding some kind of magic elixir with each oil change. I’ve replaced a couple window motors, and have given the AC a lot of TLC. My only real complaint are the materials Cadillac used for the interior. The plastic stuff is breaking down. When you think Cadillac, you think first class quality. I’m happy with her performance, but she’ a little rough around the edges.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAMON H.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

2006 Cadillac

I love my Cadillac, it is stylish, sturdy, and absolutely beautiful. I bought it used for $3,600 I have put another $2,000 into it. It has a rag top and so many working functions that came with the sale. However sometimes it is to smart, I blew a belt and it completely shut down so it would not over heat. I had to leave it on the highway and get it towed to a shop for service. The engine (Northstar) is flawed it can not over heat ever or it’s ruined. There is a sensor for everything, and on start up every time it reminds you of the ones major and minor that do not work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Verified Review

Cadillac lives up to its reputation

If you are looking for a luxury vehicle and a sound investment in a vehicle, you can’t go wrong with a Caddie. Roomy and comfortable is just one of the reasons I love my car. It has given me very few problems. Just maintenance and minor repairs. I am very happy and proud of my choice in a vehicle. I will consider a Cadillac again if I ever buy another car, but as long as this one continues to serve my needs, I think I’ll keep it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Verified Review

Great luxury full size sedan

Love the style, ride, comfort, cabin room, and power and response of its' north star engine. It is the last large full size luxury sedan made by Cadillac, in a day when vehicles keep getting smaller and smaller. Great leg room and comfort in the front and rear of cabin.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LAURA W.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2019
Verified Review

Love my Cadillac!

It is the best riding car I have ever had. I plan to get another when time comes. It is too fast sometimes before I realize it. It is a smart car. Lol,I know when my tire pressure is low, and which tire!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARY P.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
Verified Review

2006 DTS

I love my Cadillac. It actually LOOKS like a Cadillac. Nice car. Nice car. Nice car Nice car Nice car Nice xxx x xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxxxxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JEFF L.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/16/2019
Verified Review

DTS

Not a GM person, wife inherited from family. If it weren't for that and the service work at Velocity Auto, I'd have got rid of it. A Dealer would love us for a customer...$$$! Our six (6) other vehicles are Ford!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSEPH H.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/01/2019
Verified Review

It's just a car

I enjoy my Cadillac DTS but it is just a car. A car that is expensive to fix. I bought this car used and in 1 year have spent over 2000 dollars to get it running correctly. Perhaps buying new would be a different experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RICHARD G.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Verified Review

2006 Cadillac DTS Review

The 2006 Cadillac DTS that I currently have is by far, the best car I have ever owned in my entire life of driving for over 50 years. I have 213000 miles on it and except for regular service and replacement of components that are designed to wear out after a certain period of time, this car has run flawlessly. I have kept it this long because I have not found another car in over 12 years of use that can replace it satisfactorily. I wish I could buy another one just like it but unfortunately they stopped making this model in 2009. The engine just keeps running; the trunk capacity is unbelievable; the interior is plush and comfortable. At the time I purchased the vehicle, I was able to put every conceivable option into it and they all continue to work well to this day. My dream is that Cadillac will find the wisdom to bring this particular vehicle back to it offering. I have met other DTS owners who have said very similar things and continue to hold on to their cars for lack of adequate replacement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DAVID F.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2017
Verified Review

Best cars on the road

Cadillac is the only car I want to drive. Owned Toyota, BMW, Audi, Acura, Ford, Mitsubishi, and a few other brands but Cadillac is the absolute best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
Vinnie D.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2017
Verified Review

Cadillac DTS 2006

This is a great car, with plenty of power, room, and just enough bells and whistles to keep you very comfortable. The front wheel drive keeps you from getting stuck in mud or snow. Handles great and with a large trunk for gear. For the age of the car, maintenance has been reasonable. It's a well-built vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jim W.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

Cars: Past & Future

One would think that a top of the line domestic car's quality would go on and on and on: but there seems to have been a change in mind-set over the decades. But wait, could it be that our all encompassing rules that have been handed down for our actual benefit or for more control over our lives, and the things that are inevitably uncontrollable. We still have smoke, sludge, carbon emissions, unacceptable quality of parts, all at the expense of others, and an unruly means by which to govern it all. So I am thankful for the miles of a good dependable ride along with a little extra comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Anne M.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2017
Verified Review

M 4th Caddy

love it. love it. love it! Have owned nothing but GM vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Lincoln W.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2017
Verified Review

Great Car

One of the best cars I've ever had. I take care of her and she takes care of me. Love her to death.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Anne M.
2006 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2017
Verified Review

my 4th Caddy

Not my favorite version but still my favorite make. Reason being, it's really too big for me but I manage and I love the older styles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2006 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2017

Love this car. Bought it new 11 years ago. Runs and looks the same. Never had a tune up.

Bought it new. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Marsha J.
2006 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2015

Female

I love the ride and the pick up also has a lot of toys which I like. Don't know why they stop making this model. I don't like small cars. Should reconsider.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ARNOLD N.
2006 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2015

My 2006 Cadillac DTS

The 2006 model is the best one produced by GM in many years!!10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Advanced Cadillac & GM Specialist
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(338 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pikes Peak Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(562 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Dave's Import Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Jay's Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(894 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Scott's Grand Junction Auto
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Car Maintenance
Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1010 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores