Business Solutions

2007 Cadillac DTS

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(19 Reviews)

JC
gravatar
john/nick c.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

This is my ninth Cadillac

I bought my first Cadillac a 1963 Coupe De Ville in 1968, I loved it so much that I have continued to them, 5 to 7 years old from then on. I have been rear ended twice and had one head on when an unlicensed driver turned in front of me on a red arrow. The Caddy took the impact every time. I walked away with out a scratch, .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GERRY C.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2021
Verified Review

2007 Cadillac DTS Performance

This vehicle not only looks great but has awesome performance. The NorthStar V-8 engine runs great BUT. Even with good looks and very comfortable interior the car has issues. I had to replaced the head gaskets, the oil sensing unit gasket (2) , the oil pan gasket and a transmission cover gasket. I would say the NorthStar needs a new gasket supplier. But the engine runs smooth with 96,000 miles on it. Two other problems, the heated seats have been serviced (3) times problem no heat. The front and rear sensing lights have needed replacing (2) and the rear high stop lamp has been replaced (2) at $400.00 each time. Overall for a 14 year old car its been a lot more economical then buying a new one or leasing. Beside its still looks like new and they stop making this model in 2011.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Victor M.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Verified Review

I love the power and the size. It is my baby.

Beautiful car with performance to match. I always have favored Cadillac and GM vehicles. I wish it was not so expensive to work on. You will see me in the future. Thank You again for your expertise. I also thank AAA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Verified Review

The manufacturer got it right

I simply love this vehicle! The drivability is silky smooth. Matched by a powertrain that commands respects on the road. Luxury is a mainstay with Cadillac and it's still there as well as the comfort, technology and the distinct stand alone design that set it a part from the rest. This vehicle has been virtually maintenance free over the years(except for routine checks) which make me more than willing to spend what it takes to keep it up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RYAN D.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Verified Review

DTS a.k.a. Great White

Great car. Wish they made more. The new one's aren't as good. All my XTS friends wish they could get my car unfortunately it's not for sale right now and I'm not sure it ever will be. CADILLAC LIFE for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lillian D.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019
Verified Review

2007 Cadillac

I am the second owner of this vehicle. Purchased in 2011 I think. It is a joy to ride and also to drive. The only thing I wish it had was the rear view screen for backing up. It has the sensors both front and back which I use a lot, but the camera would make this much better. I guess these weren't available in that year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HEATHER B.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned

I have had a couple Cadillac now but by far my DTS has been the best!!! I can't see myself driving anything but a Cadillac ever again. I especially love the fact that I have a heated steering wheel and heated and cooled seats
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM / LEN B.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2018
Verified Review

New Cadillac

What a great car Smooth ride very comfortable with a lot of space Drives very well A great car glad I bought it I received a great price for a 2007 used car it drives like it is brand new lots of space inside the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MERRILL S.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2018
Verified Review

Great performance luxury ride..!!

The car is a very comfortable and very quiet in the cabin ..!! Extremely smooth and ergonomically designed with the customer in mind...!! Loaded with tone of standard luxury features that you have to pay extra for in most other vehicles..!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
Vincent P.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

Very unhappy with the quality of my 2007 Cadillac DTS

I purchased my 2007 Cadillac DTS approx. 4 years ago for about $12,000 when it had 38,000 miles. I am extremely unhappy with so many mechanical problems. Now in 2018 with 82,000 miles, I've spent at least $4,500 in repairs and that does not even include a repair to the broken sunroof. Here is what I've experienced: Broken/inoperable CD player, Broken sunroof, Had to replace alternator, Engine oil leak, Brake line leak, Broken water pump. These repairs are expensive because the engine compartment is very crampt requiring component removal. I had to replace the bulb and ballister on my front head light. This required removal of the quarter panel and front bumper! Never again will I purchase a Cadillac!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Latrece C.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2018
Verified Review

Cadillac DTS (2007)

Car Runs well. Smooth ride. Never stopped on me. Glad I purchased extended warranty. Previous owner didn’t do necessary maintenance which was covered by warranty. Dependable vehicle and I get many compliments. Beautiful and clean inside and outside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TROY S.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

Awesome vehicles, beautiful styling.

Built with style, comfort, and dependability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GARY P.
2007 Cadillac DTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2017
Verified Review

Demetrius

Very happy with services provided!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
Kay O.
2007 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2016

2007 Cadillac DTS

Very comfortable seating and a nice smooth riding vehicle. It's really a man's car. Too big for me but I enjoy owning and driving the car-- even though I'm 77 yrs old and 5'5" and a woman. Car is especially nice on a long trip and also then much better gas mileage; this Caddy has great power ie nice performance. I only receive 16 miles to the gallon locally but I'm not putting a lot of mileage on daily since I retired. I was however shocked at what it cost me to change a burnt out headlight and that the whole front end had to be taken off and all the labor involved to obtain a new headlight. The car has been very dependable..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRUCE L.
2007 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2016

Cadillac DTS review

Excellent car for comfort. Reliability not great , many issues with engine starting at 75k miles. Don't use for long trips anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
Larry T.
2007 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2016

We love our 2007 Cadillac DTS.

These DTS's have everything Cadillac can put on them. We are going to sell this car as we have bought another Cadillac. We hate to let it go as it is so comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HW
gravatar
HERBERT W.
2007 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2016

Cadillac DTS

very comfortable and smooth ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2007 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2016

Cadillac DTS

Great car-we love the size as we travel lots & wish Cadillac would make it again!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RUSSELL B.
2007 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2015

GREAT CAR TO OWN

I OWNED A 2005 CHRYSLER 300 AND THAT CAR WA AWFUL ... AND MY NEXT CAR WILL BE A CADILLAC ALSO
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DICK R.
2007 Cadillac DTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2015

PLEASED WITH WORK DONE.

WILL GO BACK ANYTIME I NEED WORK DONE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Advanced Cadillac & GM Specialist
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(339 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pikes Peak Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(563 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Dave's Import Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Jay's Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(895 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Scott's Grand Junction Auto
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Car Maintenance
Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1010 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores