Business Solutions

2010 Cadillac SRX

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5
3.4
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5
3.4
(19 Reviews)

RG
ROBERT G.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

2010 SRX, 156,000 miles

We’ve owned our 2010 srx since 2012, it’s was a used car purchase with 37,000 miles. We’ve since put on 156,000 miles and it’s still rides and performs like we just bought it. We absolutely love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Michele H.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Verified Review

The best car I've ever owned--over and above all the "Imported", higher priced vehicles I've owned.

I love my SRX--with ALL its' miles. It's roomy, handles like a dream AND, at 5'2" I can see all around --very important and hard to achieve when one is short and needs a big car! It has all the features I need or want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
Ron O.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Costly vehicle

This will be my last Cadillac I will ever have!! I think everything has broken and been very expensive to repair. We had to redo the entire a/c system because it was tho old system and could not be recharged. The the transfer case shredded and had to be replaced. This all happened before 50,000 miles. Among other things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
James S.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2020
Verified Review

Amenity issue

Satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOE & SANDRA R.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Verified Review

2010 SRX Cadillac

Best car we’ve ever owned 11 years and it still running great, the only thing don’t change the battery with out knowing how to program the radio.xxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dave B.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

2010 Cadillac SRX

While this car is comfortable to drive and ride in, Maintainence costs are ridiculous. I have replaced 3 of 4 wheel bearings at 500 each plus 2 headlights atb1400 each. While Cadillac had a rebate program on leaky headlights, it did not cover my HID headlights. No warranty, just pay for it and send in your claim and we'll look at it.Vehicle has under 90k miles. Electronics do not work the way the manual says, and are "clunky" at best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

2010 Cadillac SRX

Love this vehicle, fun to drive and very economical, not great on take off speed but that shouldn’t be your objection to buying the vehicle. I haven’t had any major issues with the vehicle just routine maintenance according to manufacturers suggestions for maintaining the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Michele H.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Verified Review

A Fabulous Car!!!

I love this car and I've owned Audi's, BMW's and Mercedes. This car is so comfortable AND reliable AND, I am an artist and this car carries all of my equipment--AND as a short person, all the mirrors and seats are so adjustable that even I can see ALL around the car even at high speeds. Safe, stately, roomy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
Len T.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/02/2020
Verified Review

10 year disposable vehicles

I purchased my 2010 SRX with 140,000 miles thinking this car should provide me a few years of reliable service. First 30 days the transmission had to be replaced $6,000.00 but fortunately under 30 day warranty from Hendrick, next power steering pump started leaking $600.00, Check engine light came on- 2 catalytic converters $1,300.00, now A/C needs replacing $1,800.00, got a letter from a lawyer about a class action lawsuit for my headlights that I have had moisture issues and my left lamp turns off $1,800.00 and due to my car having HID, only a few hundred dollars will be reimbursed!I had to wait nearly 30 years so I could purchase my dream car which was a Caddy!! I may never buy another Cadilac nor recommend!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Matt B.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2019
Verified Review

2010 SRX

I was the second owner of my SRX. I haven't had any major issues in the 6 years I've owned it, just your regular routine maintenance and some bearings and cam shaft replacements. My only complaint thus far has to be the head lights. When driving at night my head lights are so dim I can barely see. I've cleaned them on the outside, but I feel like this is a rather normal issue. I've talked to others who own the SRX, and they seem to have the same complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Michele H.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

I love this car!

I tried all the "new" SUV's in 2010 and this car was and still is THE BEST. It drives like a dream and has all the space I need for my lifestyle--a working artist who does shows and travels to paint with LOTS of gear!!. It is reliable--never had a problem in all these years-, comfortable-I'm only 5'2" and I have NO blind spots in this car! I just love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOHN O.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/10/2019
Verified Review

Avoid this vehicle

Nothing but problems from day one. Electrical problems galore. Many safety issues that would warrant recalls, but not Cadillac. Going back to Acura. So much for American made luxury vehicles. Absolutely a waste of money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Michele H.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Verified Review

I hope it lasts forever

I LOVE THIS CAR!!! I bought it in 2010 because I was in Real Estate and it was a good size to have my customers be comfortable. Also, I'm short and it's the only SUV in which I don't have any "blind spots" . The car runs today as it did 10 years ago--like a dream. With over 100,000 miles it behaves like a new car!! Reliable, cost effective, elegant as ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CASELTINE B.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
Verified Review

Love my SRX

I love this car got it at an auction we had a little work done on it just took it on a road trip back east it was so nice we didn't have any problems with it very comfortable I love everything about this car the design of it the interior fully loaded this is our family car and it truly is a blessing to us
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KURT L.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/09/2017
Verified Review

POS

Love, hate relationship. Have had it for 8 months and put maybe 2000 miles on it. Why, i am afraid to drive it. Everytime we take it out something goes wrong. This car is a money pit. Cant even trade it in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2017
Verified Review

Great Car

Best car that I have ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Debbie H.
2010 Cadillac SRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/27/2017
Verified Review

I loved my SRX (when it was not broke down)

However, mine must have been a lemon. When the car was running, it was great!!! However, the vehicle was in for repairs (not scheduled regular maintenance) well over 20 times in the last 48 months! Bye, bye, Cadillac, hello, Lexus
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROLF G.
2010 Cadillac SRX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

SRX

Great service and only wear and tear issues with 122000 miles !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVE L.
2010 Cadillac SRX
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/01/2016

Vision

Hard to see around front post is always in the way. Hard ride compared to my Marquis
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Sheldon J.
2010 Cadillac SRX
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2016

Whos car it is

The car belongs to,my wife,i just service it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Advanced Cadillac & GM Specialist
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(339 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pikes Peak Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(564 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Dave's Import Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Jay's Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(895 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Scott's Grand Junction Auto
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Car Maintenance
Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1010 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores