Business Solutions

2000 Chevrolet S-10

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)

RS
gravatar
RICH S.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Verified Review

Still Shining

I leased this vehicle new from the Hoover Motor Company in Wernersville, PA. Almost 22 years later, after a purchase, another lease and a final purchase.......Fisher Chevrolet in Reading helped me with financing that kept the vehicle in my hands.......I'd have to say I feel I've gotten my money's worth. There was one problem with a 4WD control unit near the end of warranty and Chevrolet honored the repair no problem. I've done some weekend warrior materials and equipment hauling, had plenty of hunting trips with my dad, had my kids in 3rd door jump seat from time to time in the early days, gotten my own coal right from the breaker with it, used it as my main 'highway mileage' vehicle to and from the office for a few years, run a lot of errands and shopping trips in it, and have religiously used it to get me where I want to go in PA's variety of winter weather. And I've been fortunate enough to still get an occasional acquaintance asking that I give them a chance to buy it should I ever want to unload it so to speak. I'm retired now, I still change my own oil and take my dad's mechanic advice on what might be the cause of the occasional 'noise' any long time vehicle owner hears. But after I take it through the car wash using today's wash and waxing solutions, right now I'm just thrilled to be able to say it's "STILL SHINING' and safely doing the jobs I ask of it. Thank You, GM/Chevrolet. Rich S., Lake Wynonah., PA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Ralph J.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Verified Review

great little 6cyl.. chevrolet truck

I have never driven a truck as stylish as this 6cyl.S10 chev.SL it has all the whistles and buttons,very comfortable to drive,I have offers to sell for more then I paid,but sorry not for sale,this fits me to a T
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOBBY W.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Verified Review

2000 s10

Best little truck out there. Fun to drive. Comfortable and takes a beating and keeps on trucking. Wish Chevrolet would bring them back. Pulls within its capacity great. Brakes well, steers well. Responsive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Ralph J.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

great little 6cyl.. chevrolet truck

I bought this s-10 chev..truck fully equiped used several years ago,I absolutely love it.have had some repairs done.but it is in exc.cond.have trouble with the abs&break lite coming on off and on,abs modu can't be found,but I am told not to worry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Colleen M.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Verified Review

My 2000 CHevy S-!0

This is a 2000! It still runs smoothly and I feel comfortable driving it anywhere. It has enabled us to open a small shop in a flea market because in a moments notice we can go and pick anything up. LOVE IT!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mike M.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Verified Review

2000 S10 Extreme review

I have 135k miles so far. I expect my truck to continue to perform for many more years. The S10 Extreme's vortec motor has impressed me! Still performs well, mileage numbers better than expected! If I need to merge into busy traffic I can count on the truck's performance to hit the pedal and get up to speed with no hesitation! The only concern, being a light vehicle; is winter driving! I have found that adding weight on the back axles has improved my truck's ability to drive on through winter conditions safely. Body style of the Extreme models; front scoop, extended fender flares, and cab design have continued to draw attention. I regularly have people show interest and ask if I want to sell! I expect to keep my S10 for many more years, and still be able to resell at a decent price!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAUL P.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019
Verified Review

S-10

Provides for all my needs and I am completely satisfied with my used vehicle purchase. Except for routine maintenance ; it has been essentially problem free. I only wish that all my previous used vehicles were this good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Bubba K.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

Generally a good truck

Vehicle is now voting-age and maintenance costs are reasonable. It's holding up fairly well although parts are getting harder to find - particularly trim pieces. My only real complaint is the same as I made to Chevrolet when I bought it new. That is that since it's an extended-cab, the seats should have been made to slide further back. All of about $2 worth of additional material would have made driving much more comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAVID A.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Verified Review

No Brakes!

My 2000 S-10 lost the brakes due to a rotted brake line that drained the brake fluid causing no brakes! OMG Took it to Old Church dropped it off and they had it repaired and me back on the road the same day! As always great service, reasonable costs and work was done expertly! Thank you Bruce and the Team at Old Church !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
EDWARD D.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2017
Verified Review

Love my Truck!

Love my Truck! Wish they still made them!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Mr./Ms. B.
2000 Chevrolet S-10
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2016

My 2nd Chevy S-10

Has in the past and continues to serve my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)