Business Solutions

2001 Chevrolet S-10

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(16 Reviews)

KC
gravatar
Kyle C.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Reliable with some flaws

The Chevy S10 has been an overall reliable vehicle and most of the problems with this truck could be chalked up to age. My truck is 20 years old and the only major work that has been put into it is an ABS Module and fuel injectors. That being said the fuel injectors is a known issue and if you have some knowledge of mechanics you can fix it at home. The comfort is bare bones basic but the way I use this truck it isn't a luxury vehicle. Overall if you need a cheap reliable truck for hauling some things to and from this is the truck I would recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STAN C.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

A HEADACHE.

I call the vehicle 'The Drain' as I've poured thousands of dollars into it to keep it going. You plow in a couple of hundred thinking this will be it but the breakdowns just keep coming and I'm in soooo deep I can't give it up. No problems with Vortec engine or transmission though. But to be fair it has 256K on it and for some reason it's a love hate relationship as I really enjoy the ol' brokedown (half the time) aggravation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAYMOND M.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/17/2021
Verified Review

Bang for buck

I got it used & for price paid. It has done more then needed and given little problem. with it not being made any more.the Coronado is next best pick. Ford Ranger also has my eye. Hope to keep it for long time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHELLE C.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Verified Review

Love my truck

Its been a great truck for me,love chevy trucks!!! It's great for mudding!! Great for the snow!!!Has all the space I need. Great for any outdoor activities!I wouldn't trade my truck for any other truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Sherry G.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

Chevy 2001 S10 Xtreme

I bought this vehicle brand new and have taken care of it since. I have not had any trouble with it ever! It is low to the ground and is easy for me to get in and out of. I have a disability lift in the bed of the truck and with the vehicle being low to the ground it is easy for me to get my scooter into the back using the lift. The third door on my truck is great for carrying groceries or my art projects in as well as an extra walker when I am not using the scooter. So I plan to keep this truck for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
ROB E.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Verified Review

Great set of wheels!

What can you say about a 2001 Chevy S-10! The old girl is still providing quality safe transportation with a minimum of care! I hate to think of the day when I will need to say goodbye and move on to a newer vehicle! For sure I’ll be looking into another quality GM product!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GERMAINE P.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/04/2019
Verified Review

Good work truck.

I bough my 2001 S-10 pick-up truck used, it had about 36,000 miles on it when I purchased it. Hopefully, it will be the last used vehicle I ever buy. Right from the start, the “check engine light came on”. It had multiple problems, that were too expensive for me to fix i.e. fuel composition sensor, O2, sensor, and some other items I could not remember! I probably never buy another Chevy again!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RON W.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2019
Verified Review

Chevrolet S-10.

My Chevy S-10 pickup has 117,000 miles on it and has been very dependable. It's a manual 5-speed transmission, 4-cylinder pick up, so it's a little under powered but it 's quite adequate for me. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Sherry G.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2019
Verified Review

s10 Xtreme 2001

This truck is just perfect for me 1. The driver's seat adjusts ergonomically to support back problems. 2. Third door works well for loading my walker and groceries 3. Low to the ground for loading mobility cart on lift in the bed of the truck. 4. Tilt wheel and automatic transmission makes driving without a left hip easier than a shift 5. Love the radio and stereo system. 6. Skirting and Xtreme model design is very sporty looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEJOSEPHINE D.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2019
Verified Review

Chevy S10 2001

I own a Chevy S10 2001 never had any problems with basic maintenance having to be done love the body like the style great comfort wish the truck had a size bigger in tires and be a V6 not the V4 I have but has great pick up and go
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TOM C.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2018
Verified Review

2001 Chevy S10 crew cab 4-wheel drive

I drive a 2001 Chevy S10 crew cab 4-wheel drive I have been very pleased with it I am right now at 287,000 miles on the original engine transmission only thing I've really had done to it as regular maintenance and a two and a half inch lift kit still running strong I travel all over the country for work and I constantly pass newer vehicles broken down alongside the road 4.3 L V6 best engine ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KENNETH A.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2017
Verified Review

I am a Return Customer

This is the second visit to your shop (Thanks to the 1st visit) Your staff has both times I visited the were vary Polite and vary helpful, When I took my truck home all was done and unless something else goes wrong (truck has 235,598 miles) it will only be because of it's age. Grate Job. I will be recommending your shop to all that will listen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2017
Verified Review

S-10 Extreme

Not a normal S-10. The S-10 Extreme is lowered, has skirting all around the body, bed is covered, the complete inside of the bed is carpeted, interior is like new and has been driven only 106,300mi.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Thomas C.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2017

Fairly reliable vehicle

Only chronic problem is the emission sensor. Body held up pretty well, but now that it has seen 16 upstate NY winters, it's going fast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FF
gravatar
Fanda F.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2016

Truck

15 years old. It's been a good one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Codi C.
2001 Chevrolet S-10
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/03/2016

Well I mean it's old and it needs bodywork

You guys there at Buckeye I mean she just keeps a running she just keeps running
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores