Business Solutions

2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(26 Reviews)

MV
gravatar
Marie V.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

Great

This old dog keeps running and still looks great but you have to do reqular service for it to stay dependable. Do not like the plastic door molding because it yellowed over tome. Hear a ticking noise in heater vents. My favorite vehicle I've owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
GEORGE J.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2021
Verified Review

My truck

I bought my Duramax new July 31, 1995. I imeadeatly put AMSOIL in it. After 16 years and pulling a 5th wheel R.V across the nation several times it still preforms like new. I have no trouble going over Wolf Creek Pass (11,000 +ft) in Colorado. My truck does not smoke and gets better MPG than average in or out of town. If you want to drive your ride for several years then I recommend having Wade's change your oil and install the by-pass oil filter system. joinamsoil.com/?zo=351747
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
LARRY J.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Verified Review

Silverado

Very nice truck and comfortable to drive has held up well for fifteen years and still has very good upholstery the paint is a little rough but has been exposed to the weather for it's lifetime and in a winter climate
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAWN B.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

Dash lights

Only thing I'm disappointed with my Chevrolet Silverado pickup are all the dash lights that don't like to stay off. Even seen them on the new trucks. Check engine light is the worst, on all Chevy trucks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROBERT F.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2021
Verified Review

It's a great truck,,,,

My Chevy Duramax LLY is a great truck. Hauls, pulls, and puts about town. a very comfortable ride and now that this 2005 has just cracked 100k miles and is broken in time to add the next 100k and drive around the northern hemisphere!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TODD G.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2021
Verified Review

2005 Chevrolet Silverado

I love my truck but it is at the age where I have to replace a lot and keep the maintenance up. (184,000) it’s either invest in the truck I own or a new one and $600 - $800 payments. I choose the maintenance...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tom & Deb R.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Verified Review

only the best

472722 miles and only normal maintenance, no need to say more, except i continue to average 18.3 mpg, never cracked open engine, oh it also has the original transmission, and exaust, this pickup is my work horse, pulled loaded trailer through the rockey mountains, a few long trips but most of my trips are less than a hundred miles, just had rear breaks repired, last time repaired was 110000 miles ago, the body is starting to loose a few pieces when hitting bumps, or railroad tracks, myvbride suggested we purchase a new vehicle, i almost cried, i will continue to drive it, i might do some body work
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Thomas M.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

Love ❤️ Chevy vehicle

I have owned a Ford and a Chrysler and all these cars can’t stand up to a Chevy ! I buy Chevy vehicle only I have a used 2005 Chevy Silverado I dream of owning a brand new Chevy truck! Some day I hope
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DEB P.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

Chevy silverado

LOVE MY TRUCK leather interior is awesome the console controls are easy to use and understand and visibility from inside is superb also towing capacity is great , and the rude is very comfortable and I spend alot of time driving and I also love the drivers side easy adjustments for the seat....LOVE MY TRUCK
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

Great truck now

I bought this truck used. It had head gaskets problems that I wasn’t aware of. It’s a 6.6 lly duramax. Once this was repaired it is now a great truck. I’m pleased with it now. Had arp head stud kit installed with stage 1 turbo. I also have a gunner on it along with other upgrades. All this helps a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bill C.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Verified Review

2005 Chevrolet SS

I never thought I would buy a truck but thanks to a dealership suggestion, I gave it a test drive and was surprised how well it handled. I bought it used in 2010 and have been very satisfied with the truck. I’m 74 and think the truck will probably outlive me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jan G.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Verified Review

Impressed with my Chevy Silverado

My truck has 331,000 miles on it. It was not until this year that I had to replace the battery, alternator and transmission. I feel like I have a new truck. The only thing I would like is to have new running boards. They have a lot of rust but, considering the truck is 15 years old I am impressed. I would definitely buy another Chevy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SAMUEL B.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
Verified Review

Samuel Brown

Very Good Truck I only trust my truck with the best shop in Mobile,al I told my family and friends about my experience and the professional and quality of the shop that know their Jobs about auto and take pride .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Paul H.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

Siverado

This truck doesn't owe me anything; I've been very pleased with its handling and overall reliability throughout the years. I'd buy a new one but this one hasn't seen fit to give me a reason to do so.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KELLY M.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/05/2019
Verified Review

POS

Poorly engineered. Pretty to look at. Unreliable to drive. Expensive to fix. But it looks good sitting in my driveway. Parts are higher as well. Don’t know where they get there can base. Should of kept my dodge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT / SHARON C.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

Great truck

This truck is 12 years old and due to having a great mechanic, it will probably run for 5 or more years. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHUCK B.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2017

General Motors sucks

General Motors sucks I love my Chevy pick up but when I had a problem with the defective heads the manufacture said some of the castings for the heads could create cracks and lead to a head failure . General Motors only pick up a portion of the cost and I had to spend over $5000 to rebuild my engine . If you have any problems with a 2005 Chevy Silverado getting coolant in the oil is probably mad factors defect that Chevy won't stand behind .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLIFFORD M.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/24/2017

Chevrolet 2005 diesel 2500

Has been a good truck, but runs hot when towing 30' 5th wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JEFF O.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2016

I love my truck!

I love my truck and Evans Automotive keeps in running like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DOUGLAS E T.
2005 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2016

2005 Silverado

Truck has 411,000 miles going strong. Would buy again great truck.. Going for 1,000,000 miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores