Business Solutions

2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(32 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(32 Reviews)

JH
James H.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2021
Verified Review

Buy a Silverado.....strike Gold

Best truck I've ever owned. Power, comfort and reliability. 168,000 miles and still running strong. Winter roads are no longer a worry and work projects are much easier because of the hauling capacity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JULIE C.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Verified Review

An Excellent Used Vehicle

We bought our 2006 Silverado SS with 155,00 on it. The only real issue is the amount of rust on both rocker panels. We're told there is a cover we should look into, so we will do that. It also has some rust on the front bumper. There is no middle elbow rest in our truck, but instead a middle seat. We do wish for an elbow rest. First gear does not have as much acceleration as my 98 Tahoe, but after first, it gets up to highway speed quite satisfactorily. As a tall woman of 5'7", I've never had a problem with a driver's seat, but in this truck, I need a pillow under my butt to get my head above the steering wheel properly. We are very pleased with our used purchase of the 2006 Silverado SS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRIS C.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

Absolutely won't stop running.

213k miles and running. Saving me money every day, there is no reason to get rid of it because it still runs great. I hope my next Chevy is just as reliable. ...........................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRED S.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck

This truck is a 2006 Chevy Duramax Diesel LBZ that has been driven for 266000 miles without 1 mechanical problem. Even with a bad head gasket this truck ran like a top. I’m the original owner and will keep this LBZ for the rest of my life !!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sarah B.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Verified Review

Mine

So far so good no real problems. The whole family can travel in the truck however with the luxury of space like a car for leg room. Can haul a lot in the truck bed. Has 4 doors and it has a really nice ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TYNE B.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Wow

I've always been a ford gal but my Chevy Silverado is my new favorite thank you centsible auto for a wonderful truck good on gas and worthy of its payload we have been looking for a good truck and now we have one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GARRY A.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Verified Review

Intimadator SS

Love This cool truck this is my second one I have owned limited quantity means they are few around. I have really enjoyed the two I have owned. I wished they could have made a good many more for the public to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Mike N.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

2006 Chevy 1500 RCSB

I like my short bed for it's sporty look. It runs smooth. It's a regular cab short bed with the 4.3L. I bought it because I wanted black and I could put 2019 Chevy 22's wheels on it. Can't wait to grab a cheap 6.0L for some fun acceleration
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THERESA M.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

EXCELLENT TRUCK

We have had this truck for 14 years and it still runs great. We have only had to do the standard maintenance on the vehicle and nothing else. The cost to maintain it has been minimal. The mileage is great. I would highly recommend this truck to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BOB OR CRICKETTE H.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

2006 Silverado 2500HD Diesel

I have almost 150,000 miles on it and it still looks good and runs good. It has been a good investment and reliable. Plan to keep it a few more years. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Alton W.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2019
Verified Review

Chevy 2006

Best vehicle I ve owned, Very durable, dependable. Cab has generous amount of room. Great for hauling small loads. Seating is comfortable. Shortwherel base is a plus for parking in small spaces. I love my truck!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Brett F.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2019
Verified Review

The best most maintenance-free vehicle I've ever owned.

I bought my truck new, and the only thing that's gone bad with it is the front wheel bearings three times now at118,000 miles. Just replace the original battery 2 years ago. It has the original alternator air conditioner water pump radiator hoses and exhaust system. I would buy another one but they are $52,000 now. I paid 28000 new for this one in 2006
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOEL S.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

Bought my Chevy at Your Auto Connection

Still running like new. Maintenance gives years of service from a car or truck. A1. ********************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICK F.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

Great ride

My 2006 Chevy Silverado diesel 2500 HD has been one the most dependable vehicles with low maintenance. I bought this vehicle knew and it has turned us into a Chevy family we have eight Chevy vehicles in our driveway we believe in the vehicle so strongly and all the Vehicles we own have been dependable and in great service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jimmy C.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2018
Verified Review

Bullet Proof

I bought my truck new in 2005, since then ive put 300K on it, regularly pull a 22 ft boat, hunt and haul firewood. Outside of routine maintenance my truck has been EXTREMELY reliable. It still looks and runs like it did when I bought it. What's my secret...take care of your equipment and it will perform when you need it to. Love my Chevy...hope to get another 300K out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MICHAEL (MICKEY) E.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2017
Verified Review

Great

Truck gives me great service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jason L.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017
Verified Review

Awesome

Takes a beating. Hauls a ton of pellets like nothing. Hauls four guys and days of gear through tough s trails and still runs great at almost 250k
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
Germain V.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

Silvarado one ton dually

Most dependable, comfortable, value holding vehicle I have owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EVAN S.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017

2006 5.3 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 4x4 z71

Best vehicle I've ever owned. It has 200,000 miles on it and the only thing that's ever gone out on it is the transfer case at just before 200,000 miles. This vehicle is a WIN. Strong towing truck. Fair fuel economy at 15 miles mpg city 19-20 mpg highway, even at its old age. Well built truck, I'm proud of my Chevy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JACK R.
2006 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017

2006 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab

My 2006 crew cab Silverado 2500. Pulls 34 foot fifth wheel with ease like driving a Cadillac I've had a few trucks I'm 67 yrs old and it been the best!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 32 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)