Business Solutions

2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(31 Reviews)

WG
gravatar
WESLEY/LESLEY G.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

My chevy truck!

Fast and slick tougher than any truck I have ever owned, I pull I haul I race I Off-road I go on desert runs I've been everywhere with my silverado ss and let me tell you this truck is a BEAST of I ever seen one handles like a BEAST years up the street like a BEAST, CUZ IT IS A BEAST!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jeff G.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Best Truck ever..

My Truck has over 175,000 miles and still has the original front Brakes... and I use my Truck as a truck.. Pulling my Travel Trailer and Boat from day one.. and also loads (Pallets of paper) for my work... Interior and Exterior looks like brand new...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANE W.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2021
Verified Review

Chevrolet! You need to make your new vehicles last like this one!

I’ve had my vehicle now for 18 years. I was it’s second owner after a Constable had it. I’ve had few repairs that had to be done that were under 1K. The rest minor. And I’m not the best at keeping up with maintenance; sorry to say. Co-workers are always asking when am I getting a new one? As their “new” ones break down and they have to rebuy over and over. Who’s the smart one now guys? Lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RONALD S.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

Dependable transportation, and reasonably inexpensive to repair.

We’ve had this truck center is brand new and I plan to have another 5 to 10 years. I’ve had to have some rear end work and driveline work, but other than that, it was only routine maintenance. If you keep it up it’ll stay running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
William P.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Dependable

Best diesel truck ever. Towing seems to have no limitations, drives the same if a light load or a heavy load while towing. The only issues have been with the glowplugs. Glowplugs should only be tied to starting in cold weather and not for emissions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
Valerie N.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

My Chevy

I love my truck, have since I bought it in 03. Really w. ant another one, but just can't afford it right now.I will keep trying to save up a down payment. Would love to be able to get one this year sometime.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STETSON S.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/27/2020
Verified Review

Crap

I have v6 model and it sucks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sucks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sucks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sucks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kathren S.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Clear coat peeled off after just a few years. It is red in color.

I purchased the truck new and it has provided great service but the paint job was not done very well. All the clear coat is off. I tried to use polish to help but still the clear coat was bad. I have repaired small problem on the truck as needed. No major issues with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
Valerie N.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Verified Review

I love it!

I have always loved my my truck, I bought it brand new, and I have loved it since. When I first saw it I knew then it was the truck for me. I would love to get another new one, but at this time I really can't afford to buy one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LEE D.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Verified Review

My SS

Bought this truck new in 2003 after reading a review, it has lived up to all the hype with the exception of the trans, it would appear the original set up was too weak for this all wheel drive ... AMMCO fixed it in 2010 and still runs great .. very fast but bad in gas 🤷🏻‍♀️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jane L.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019
Verified Review

2003 Chevrolet Silverado Z71 miles 270,000

The only reason my vehicle is still in great shape and runs awesome is because I have it serviced when needed at Sand Dunes Auto Service. The mechanics are great, the prices are very reasonable and the job is always done right. I would not take my vehicles anywhere else, except Sand Dunes Auto. They are honest and they don't do any unnecessary repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
REGINALD B.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2018
Verified Review

My Chevy truck, review

I enjoy the way my truck handles and performance is great, yet I am uncomfortable with the excessive undercarriage rust. Also the location of one of the sensors cause longevity problems and creates the need for repairs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
John W.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

Silverado sucks

I will never purchase another Chevrolet let alone Silverado. They have a problem with the breaks and they know it but will not recall them, also there is no warning before they go out. In my opinion they are a death trap.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LANCE E.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2018
Verified Review

Great pick-up

Great truck! Purchased used from Used Lot, put in the needed repairs(AC, knock sensors). My mechanic told me it was a sound vehicle and it has been great to me. Put on some AT tires and headed to the mountains. Very pleased with the performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Duane B.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2018
Verified Review

2003 Chevrolet 2500HD Crew Cab Pickup.

Best 4x4 I have owned, and I have owned 4x4 vehicles since 1974. Weight of truck is balanced just right for 4x4 use. The crew cab area is very comfortable and spacious. Overall truck weight is good for towing or hauling loads. Other than normal maintenance, I have not had any major repairs. The truck has 188,000+ miles and going strong. I am very conscientious about regular maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DON S.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2018
Verified Review

2003 Silverado LT

Has provided great service over the years. Have added GPS Navigation radio, new leather seat covers, etc. Plan to drive this for another 10 year. Have 180 k miles. One problem is the heavy duty suspension makes for tough ride some times. Also the AC temp sensor is under the roof on the drivers side and in summer the fan has to be manually lower or it runs on high all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Buckie G.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2018
Verified Review

Nice

Yes that is a real nice truck. I currently own a 2003 extended cab four wheel drive stepside which I do like. I'm not quite sure what the ss package is but I would like to have a white one and preferably stepside if possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DON S.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2018
Verified Review

2003 Silverado LT

Has provided reliable service for 180k miles. The brakes are still the original ones. Plan to drive it for another 100k and plan to keep it running well with the service and oil changes from Meads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

2003 Silverado

I have owned this vehicle since it was new. Overall very well satisfied. Vehicle has performed well well and has had few teal untimely or extraordinary issues. Currently just short of 180000 miles. We have replaced two water pumps and one alternator The leather seat cober on the drivers seat started to fail just after the three year point. Dissapointed a beteer design with heavier material was not used. Would buy again but pricing is beyond oir current ability to pay.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BEN R.
2003 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

I really like my truck, it is very dependable and fun to drive. one of the best i have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 32 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1247 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(635 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


Bob Weaver Chevrolet Co
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3 Reviews)

Thomas Chevrolet Inc. - Bedford
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(0 Reviews)

Crews Chevrolet Collision Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Tire Sales and Repair
The Overland Garage
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(24 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1403 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(630 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores