Business Solutions

2011 Dodge Nitro

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(9 Reviews)

NP
Norma P.
2011 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

The best vehicle ever owned

Bought new the last year Dodge made this vehicle. Will never sell a great vehicle! People ask what it is & where they can get one? Dodge needs to make more black RT with 4.0 engine. It still runs like new with 117,000 miles on it. Re
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VG
gravatar
VALYNCIA G.
2011 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Great SUV

When I first saw this car I knew it was for me. I absolutely loved how spacious and clean the vehicle was. She drives very well and has no issues. And if there is a hiccup or flat tire she has parts to ensure the safety of changing on your own or calling your insurance to help out. Amazing Dodge Nitro.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Chris B.
2011 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Verified Review

Compassionate about his customers vehicle

Thanks again for all the wonderful work you do for your customers. I love my truck. Thank God no major problems since I had it. Thanks to Sparks for the upkeep in my vehicle . with maintenance and regularly oil changes when needed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CURT C.
2011 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

Good vehicle. We are a Dodge family

My nitro has been a good vehicle. I have only had to maintain it and replace worn out parts. Bought it brand new and have no complaints, other than the AC. It's been the only faulty part, since I bought it. Have to deal with the AC, at least once a year. Had it replaced 3 times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YB
gravatar
YOANNY B.
2011 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2020
Verified Review

Looks can be deceiving. A brick with wheels.

The 2011 Dodge Nitro's styling is aggressive but is not for everyone. Looking at it you would think a powerful beast lives under the hood but the reality is rather disappointing. the little kitten 3.7L V6 Engine lacks power and feels overwhelmed by it's 4000 lbs. The transmission doesn't seem to know what gear it wants. It feels like you are driving a brick. Yes it is classified a "compact SUV" but it gets dismal fuel economy and the "eco mode" is a joke. Both exterior and interior materials are made of cheap plastics and there is no sense of rugged utility since I believe these materials will crack and age sooner than our other 1998 vehicle. It is already having issues with the power window switches and the door lock actuators are going crazy. A search online revealed that it could possibly be the control panel/module which is expensive. The tire pressure monitor sensors are already defective and all four tires are new and properly inflated. The A/C controls are already faltering and it takes a while for the selected vents to work. Also, you would think it spacious but no, there is some stupid storage compartment in the cargo space that is too high which causes reduced height/clearance when transporting something such as an appliance or stove. Can't wait til I replace it with a Toyota! Did I say it is slow and under powered?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Melissa G.
2011 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2019
Verified Review

Shame on Dodge

The things I can complain about are recalls that Dodge should have done. To name a few: the heater coil went out...the AC went out...blower motor failure...freon leaks....coolant leak...gas cap warning ...wiper wont shut off....timing cover issues..hard tugging in the rear/transmission
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2011 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Verified Review

2011 Dodge Nitro

It's been very reliable, so far no breakdowns.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
COLLEEN B.
2011 Dodge Nitro
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/15/2016

worst car i could have ever brought.

This car has so many problems...drivers side window started to not roll up or down, worst gas mileage, noise when windows are down...loud humming noise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LAURA F.
2011 Dodge Nitro
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2015

I have one

Great on gas I love my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12395 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores