Business Solutions

2007 Dodge Nitro

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(25 Reviews)

MR
gravatar
MARLYN R.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Verified Review

Good

The car works good i lifted 3 inches and change the sound system and speakers . Like any car one thing miss fires will miss fire other things . It is a lot more open space than the Nissan Armada has less seats but has good space in the front and back. Waste a lot of gas but then again it is V6 .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LEO P.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Verified Review

Love my Nitro

I love my Nitro that’s why I don’t mind taking it in to get serviced when I have a problem with it. The car was bought brand new and then my brother gave it to me and I fell in love with it! I like the fact that it is very spacious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARTIN B.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

Performance and driveability

Own the Dodge Nitro since it first year, it has been reliable and provide great service tough midsize SUV, goes anywhere, I don't understand why dodge only made it for 2 years. I think they should reintroduce this vehicle again,as it's ideal for today's active people
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
John G.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

2007 dodge nitro

I have 409,000 miles on it so far. Oil is changed religiously per Haraldsens advice. . Vehicle is comfortable and used for hauling stuff in the back, and is able to tow a utility trailer when needed Heated seats are a plus. and 4 wheel drive is great in the wintertime in snow. Anytime I have a breakdown I have the vehicle taken to Haraldsens. I cannot trust dealer to fix it right. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BARBARA A.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

I would give it a -0

The Nitro is one of Chrysler worst nightmare. Rebuilt the engine twice . Always a problem with heater or air condition leaks which causes engine problems. They had a good reason to discontinue the Nitro . I’ve seen numerous complaints from Dodge Forum . The lied about Lifetime Power Train Warrranty . They covered up the fact of not noting restrictions of the warranty . That car should have never been manufactured . Recall on airbags for many years and never got them since 2007 I purchased new from a dealer . Wouldn’t buy that junk or recommend to no one . If it didn’t happen yet if y own one , get ready it will fall apart .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ADREAN B.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

Adrean Bailey

The Dodge has been pretty good for the years i have had it , but lately some electrical problems surfaced, causing me some dissatisfaction .Other then that , it still looks current in it's styling.I like to keep my cars for a long time as long as it is performing satisfactory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KARL B.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

262K miles and still rolling. Great sound system, very reliable. Only basic service, routinely done over the years. The Nitro has lasted now 13 years and the exterior has held on to it’s luster. My favorite car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VICKI S.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2019
Verified Review

Junk

Fine, if it worked
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SEAN R.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

Sucks

Oil filter in a hard spot to change. Gas milage is terrible. Not much head or leg room. I don't own this, my parents do. This is their complaints, as well as my assessment. It's also not good in really cold temperatures, as most vehicles aren't anyways, this one seems to not like to turn over easy in cold weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Lwis J.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2019
Verified Review

Love it. Great car strong engine

Great deal on this 2007 Dodge Nitro. For a vehocle with over 180k miles, it gets up with no problem. V6 feels like a V8 and not to bad on ⛽ gas if you're driving locally. Overall I LOVE MY NITRO. RUNS GREAT. GREAT SPACE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Mark F.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

Dodge Nitro

Great SUV .l love my truck and my kids love it too. Great, great great great. The best vehicle i have ever own and will keep in my family forver and never to be sold or take out of the family. If no one wants to drive it. Put in storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOE F.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/04/2018
Verified Review

Dodge Nitro

Have over 120000k on my Nitro. Great reliability until hit 100000k. Very plastic interior but nice exterior styling. Have had normal wear and tear with a higher mileage vehicle but it has been a great vehicle overall!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Scott J.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

Great Suv

Love it. Smooth ride, dependable. Solid vehicle. Wish them still made them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HENRY L.
2007 Dodge Nitro
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

A good vehicle

This is a good vehicle if you like a tough and built exterior. It rides smoothly and due to its massive size it is comforting to know that the driver has that extra protection in case of an accident. However, like in many cases with intimidating-looking vehicles, it's bark is worst than its bite. I wish under the hood matched the strength and power it exudes above the hood.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JEANNE T.
2007 Dodge Nitro
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

THE NITRO

This truck is taken care of very well, and for being a 2007, many people think it is much newer. I have only had to keep the maintenance which is normal wear and tear maintenance on it, and would not give it up for anything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DALE T.
2007 Dodge Nitro
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2017

2007 Nitro

Great looking vehicle,great to drive .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GZ
gravatar
Gary Z.
2007 Dodge Nitro
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2017

Gas mileage

Only gets 16 MPG. I needed a new wiring harness for $1200.00. Other rhan that I am satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DENVILLE B.
2007 Dodge Nitro
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2016

Dodge Nitro

I have been driving my 2007 Dodge Nitro for almost 10 years. It has never given my any problems except for a couple of minor repaiirs and new tires. I would recommend it to others but unfortunately I think Dodge no longer manufactures them. I will drive it as long as it holds together and hope that will be quite a whild.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JACKIE H.
2007 Dodge Nitro
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/16/2016

2009 Dodge Nitro

extremely rough ride and extraordinary blind spots
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RONALD F.
2007 Dodge Nitro
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/15/2016

Brakes

Brakes always having problems and one thing not covered under warranty. Brake pads worn out less than a year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2412 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(216 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores