Business Solutions

1999 Ford Econoline Wagon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9 Reviews)

FL
gravatar
Freman L.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019
Verified Review

I bought it used , had to do a little work on it but sense Aliment Pros has do all the work it runs like new

Great van just need to do regular maintenance to keep it running like it should. It drives good rode smooth, I just need to get speedometer fixed it want go pass forty miles an hour but I really like the interior and seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JANIE S.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2018
Verified Review

Lasting

The van is still running going into its 20th year. There have been serveral major repairs but nothing that could not be addressed. We would purchase another multi passenger Ford vehicle with a few more features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LARRY P.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Verified Review

Old Faithful

We purchased our Ford E150 new back in 1999. This vehicle has become a part of our family. I dare say it's gone to more yardsales and estate sales than most people have over the years! We have driven our van many many miles on vacations we will always remember. We have never had a vehicle that was more fit for our family from day one. Rominess for 7 passengers, luxury captain chairs for seating, stereo and tv, and plenty of room in the back for those yard sales and thrift stores not to mention luggage! Our Ford E150 has the Triton 5.4 V-8 engine. This engine has gone beyond expected performance! Never a loss for power, and great on fuel. If you ever have a desire to drive a van because you wanted to know how it felt, don't pass by the opportunity! You will love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2017
Verified Review

Great wagon

Best seats ! Never had any trouble , enormous capacity . ,have have a number of strangers try to buy it. Very good looking , long distance comfort .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

Still The Best Van On The Road

Well--my first van was a 1977 Ford E-250...and I've owned 3 more since then; two E-150s and another E-250. For me--this is the ideal vehicle for everything and anything. When the time comes--I'll be buying another one. I also use all Motorcraft and Genuine Ford replacement parts, whenever anything needs replacing. I love the construction quality and materials of these parts, and the fact that most of them are made in the USA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2017

E-150 Custom Van Mark III

Bought new in Sep 1999. Has 99,000 miles. Normal repairs for 18 years of service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2017

Still The Best Van On The Road

In the past 40 years of driving, this is the fourth Ford Econoline van I've owned--and it won't be the last either. My last E-150 had 420,000 miles on it before I retired it. The transmission finally went, and the floorboards were too rusted out to attempt to continue driving it. My present E-150 Chateau is identical to the one in the photo inset above, and has served me very well in the past 5 years I've owned it...331,000+ miles and no engine trouble...and no rust on the undercarriage. Perhaps in 2 years or so I'll look for another one...and it WILL be another Ford van. PS: I also like the quality of Motorcraft and Genuine Ford replacement parts, which I try to always use whenever I do work on the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2017

My 4th Ford Econoline since 1980!

My favorite car is a Ford E-150 van...and I've owned four of them since 1980. It's built extremely well, and they run for a LONG time with no engine problems. My last Ford van ran for 420,000 miles before I sold it, and my present one has 327,000 on it. I guess in a couple of years I'll be looking to buy another one. I absolutely love the Ford E-150 and E-250 vans...and I've owned nothing but vans since 1975!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
1999 Ford Econoline Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2015

Work and pleasure van

Love it could not be better , that's why I have had it so long. Have had many offers to replace it.Once a guy chased me down the street asking if I would sell it, Get about one a month.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5061 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores