Business Solutions

2012 Ford Fiesta

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(11 Reviews)

AC
gravatar
ABEL C.
2012 Ford Fiesta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021
Verified Review

Build right

This car is great! Had a bad bearing at 100k miles and by the way it looked when I took it out I could drive it another 50k, or 100k, great gas mileage,wife is really happy with it,.................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Donald K.
2012 Ford Fiesta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/05/2020
Verified Review

The transmission is terrible and Ford knows that.

Ford can make a car that works, they just didn't do that with any of the 2012 model transmissions.... And what is worse is that they knew the transmissions sucked and still put it out there. Im still waiting for them to get back to me about replacing my transmission. I don't get why they did that because it ultimately hurts their customer loyalty and their brand image. FORD if you are reading this NEVER DO THIS AGAIN! But the zippy-ness of the SES models and its perfect for City/Town driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANNA C.
2012 Ford Fiesta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Verified Review

Very good gas saver

I love my Ford Fiesta is Gas saver I drive to work with out problem is exactly what I need. I recommend to people who drive far for work or people wants to drive all over are country. Ford Fiesta is the car do you need to save money in this Quarantine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rick B.
2012 Ford Fiesta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Verified Review

Base model sedan 5spd

Despite Ford’s epic class action lawsuit. Despite having first hand knowledge of both problems that occurred for recall. Breaking door mechanisms that resulted in driving a stick shift, and the doors not staying shut with my son as a passenger. Seals failing on the duel clutch system, causing the third trip to be a buy back. My daughter will now never own a Ford. In dismay I read how Ford knew there was a problem. Stuck, with a design they could not change. I bought mine free from power windows, free from power seats, free from all the gizmos on the steering wheel. Paid it off 8 months early. Oil change every 5k. 10k on the sons 2017, cause it’s an automatic. Has to do with the r’s. Don’t go crazy, but get good tires. H rated. Not T rated. Love feeling the car actually flex. Handling as a daily driver begs to pushed through turns till the information screen starts rapidly displaying cry’s of information that is beyond normal limits. The last New Ford I’m buying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
THOMAS T.
2012 Ford Fiesta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2019
Verified Review

2016 Chrysler Town & Country

GREAT VEHICLE. LAST 2016 T & C MANUFACTURED
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KAREN W.
2012 Ford Fiesta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2018
Verified Review

Great little car with an awful transmission

I love it; it's reliable, fuel efficient, and cute. It's low maintenance. Problem is a weird transmission that makes the car rumble, shake or bucks. However, Ford has guaranteed it for the life of the car, and would re-set or re-program it as often as I am willing to bring it in. I've decide that it's not worth my time. The car works.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LESLIE B.
2012 Ford Fiesta
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

I liked the 2012 Fiesta but the new Focus 2017 that I have now runs so beautiful.. Thank you for the great service.!!!

It took a while to fix the Fiesta 2012 transmission but then ran beautifully. Thank you. We are now enjoying the new Focus 2017. It has air conditioner that works right away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DIANE O.
2012 Ford Fiesta
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2017

Love this car.

Bought her used and she has been nothing but sweet to me. Took a while to get used to the size but once I did, it is very fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PAUL R.
2012 Ford Fiesta
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2016

Best little car ever!

Have had my Fiesta for 5 years now. Extremely good on gas. Haven't had a need for tune-up or anything (beyond oil changes). Zips along and is great for parallel parking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Don B.
2012 Ford Fiesta
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2016

Problem after Problem

There have been at least 4 recalls on this POS, and even more problems that I can tell you. Two years after I bought the car, I had to REPLACE THE GAS TANK which wasn't covered under warranty for some reason. The car shudders when taking off from a light every time. When you take it to a Ford dealership, they treat you like you're some kind of bastard step-child since you couldn't afford a Mustang. AVOID BUYING THIS CAR. DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE LOW STICKER PRICE, THERE'S A REASON! BEWARE!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
Kasey L.
2012 Ford Fiesta
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/19/2015

Massive transmission problems.

Don't buy this year of this make of car. Seriously, just don't.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5055 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores