Business Solutions

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(14 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
MARGARET S.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2021
Verified Review

good

I love my ford 500 it is comfortable reliable unless i neglect it rids so good seats are wide cushioned good. I just like the big cars with the good v8 motor. It also gets good gas milage which will be important in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Matt C.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

Ford five hundred

Mine is standard for the time it was created. Trunk is very spacious. Seats are very comfy. Has a CD player. Am/fm radio. Lots of storage. You can see over the hood of the vehicle unlike some of the new Fords.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICK B.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

2006 Ford Five Hundred

This is the best sedan I have ever owned, bar none. I purchased it used from a friend in 2008 with approximately 58,000 miles on it. Now in 2020 there are 218,800 + miles on it. It has only left me on the side of the road twice, due to a problem with the Throttle body, it was just short of 150,000 miles at that time and the problem was a factory warranty repair. Other than that, nothing but standard wear and tear and upkeep. The trunk is large enough to hold luggage for four, with a comfortable and roomy interior. My goal is to take this car to 300,000 miles, and I am confident that this is an attainable goal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CYNTHYA M.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2019
Verified Review

Great Car!

I've had my 500 now for 13-years. I never thought I'd own a car this long, but here I am. What I love about it, is it have required basically only typical maintenance to keep it running smoothly. The interior has held up well, and I've been diligent about keeping the exterior clean and protected, so at 13-years old, it still looks brand new. I love the power in the engine. It's a very comfortable car to travel in, and gives lots and space for luggage and grandchildren. If Ford were till making the 500, I'd probably buy a new one someday.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLAUD M.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2019
Verified Review

2006 still going fine

Bought new 2006 500 with CVT. No complaints whatsoever after 240k miles. The CVT has worked fine, too. Comfortable ride. Huge trunk. I like the east-to-set analog clock. Comes with a digital as well. End.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CYNTHYA M.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Car Even after 13 Years!

I'm the original owner of my Ford 500 2006 and still love it. I've taken care of it, and although it has the usual dings from less than courteous people who park too close, it looks brand new, Mechanically it has held up well--only repairs have been to parts that just wore out from age. Interior has held up well. Over all exterior design has a timeless appeal and even after 13-years, it still looks current in my opinion. Super comfy, very fast if I need it to be, and not bad gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gary S.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2018
Verified Review

My Ford 500

Bought this used as my 3rd car for the winter.It's a 2006 with190K on it, but not a bad car. Has been for the most part a solid reliable vehicle. It's needed some work, but to be expected with the age
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
Ian C.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2018
Verified Review

Ford Five Hundred

Very reliable ,Low maintenance smooth ride ,exceptionally well on gas mileage.Is very comfortable to ride in ,Is as enjoyable to ride in on Long trips as well as Short trips ,Overall performance is very good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Diana S.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2017
Verified Review

Great

Love the size and how it handles. Great visibility from inside car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JIM J.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2017
Verified Review

Ford 500

Car is 11 years old and continues to be a great car. Very comfortable, good gas mileage and has been basically maintenance free. Of course, tires, brakes and oil changes but that is expected. Seats are great. Believe this one was built very well and the new Taurus is not rated as well as this one performs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2016

ford five hundred

vehicle has served me well for 10 years without any major problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Julie B.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/22/2016

Junk

I bought it used and expect maintaence, but having so low miles when I purchased it, it has needed more work and money put into it than what it is worth! Nothing but problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MEA P.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2016

I love my car

This car is one of a kind. Ford made a tough car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Maureen H.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2016

Awesome long distance travel car

This is the most comfortable car for long distance travel with a huge trunk!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2006 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015

Elegance, comfort and utter reliability

My model contains every option offered in 2006. The automobilile can be best described as taut. Nothing loose, everything responding crisply and immediately. The rear and passenger seats drop down to create a huge capacity to carry large, awkward objects that might otherwise require a truck. The all-wheel drive is superb in highway driving through the mountains, and it has never, repeat never, been stopped by the snow. When I buy my next new car I will take the spec sheet for this one along to the dealer and use that as the start point for consideration. It look sleek and elegant.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5060 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores