Business Solutions

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
Jannet / Mark S.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Verified Review

If they still made these, I would buy a new one!

I have owned this car for 12 years and 100,000 miles. Repairs to date are an alternator and brakes. Only unrepairable problem has been a CD player that has started to eat discs. I added an aftermarket bluetooth connection and was set to go for less than $50. It's roomy (and I'm 6'2") and rides very comfortably. With AWD it handles great in the snow. Gas mileage is good for such a large, heavy car, 15-20mpg in town, and 25-28mpg highway, with a best highway trip of 700 miles at 30.1mpg at an average of 55mph. It will cruise comfortably all day at 80-85mph across Wyoming, barely feeling the crosswinds. The kids love the DVD system with bluetooth headphones, I like that I can play music up front without hearing their movies in the back. My only regret is that they stopped making them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHARLES M.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Verified Review

Great car does 500

This is by best the most wonderful car I have owned. Comfor table. No major problems.. Good gas mileage..very easy ride. Attractive. Good engine ...great feel on the road. There is quite a bit.of outside noise when driving on the freeway. Only downside of this car. If they still made this model, I would buy it again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YJ
gravatar
YETIVE J.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/20/2019
Verified Review

After having a Toyota Camry the 500 can't hold a candle to the Camry. Yes it has some nice features but basic comfort isn't there.

I had to buy the 500 as a used vehicle. It was the only thing in my price range at the time. Everyone knows when buying a used vehicle you'rebu/ing domeone else's trouble. The driver's seat isn't comfortable. The tabs on the steering wheel are nice. And I like the back passenger and rear windows darkened. Other than that it does get from point A to point B so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
Irene B.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2018
Verified Review

Ford 500

I have had my car for 10 years and still love it. Easy to park, repairs have been minimums. Downside: Exterior paint on hood is bubbling and falling out. Ford refused to pay for repainting as warranty had expired 2000 miles earlier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK / WANDA B.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2017

Old Faithful

A weird duck of a car that I really enjoy. Can't kill it, never let me down, comfortable, does things that it was never intended to do. Never liked Fords but love this Ford. Other than normal maintenance, no real repairs in 100,000 miles. Good car, no a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHEILA R.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2017

Oil change

Friendly and quick service, recommendation for future service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRENDA B.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2016

It's been great

One of the best cars I ever had!! Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSE S.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2016

Ford 500 Service

Good service, expensive diagnosis cost rate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PATRICIA H.
2007 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2015

Ford 500

I love my Ford 500. Bought it new 8 years ago and still love it! I bought it because it sits 4 inches higher than other sedans. I am tall and did not want to get a van or SUV. I have had no problems getting in and out easily with no pain in my knees. It has been a very reliable car and maintaining it is easy. Mileage is super too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5061 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores