Business Solutions

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(15 Reviews)

AM
ANDRE M.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Verified Review

2005 Ford Five Hundred AWD Limited

I love everything about this vehicle. It has so much luxurious space, and the interior is top notch! When I bought this particular vehicle model. I just knew, that this car was a runner. It has everything I wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
Sidney C.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car but this car only had 21k miles when I bought in July in 2019. Have done some minor work to bring it up excellent shape. For a 16 year old car (2005) I’ll try to see who last longer.

I was tired of leasing auto and when I found this that had every option along with all wheel drive, steel frame, no exterior body rust some little rust around underneath wheels. It also had the original 2004 tires that had still enough tread but sidewalls were starting to rot. Great find so I felt it was worth it to fix it for short money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WINSTON C.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

Nicest car I’ve owned!

I treat it well and it treats me well. Well designed, pleasant.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARVIN W.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

2005 Ford 500

I REALLY enjoy this car. We've had Toyotas, Lincoln Town Cars, Buicks, Chevrolets and more. This is the first car that I have intentionally driven over 100,000 (and hope to go another 100,000). Sure it has some problems that needed repair but I really like the cabin space, openness, total lack of blind spots, and superior back seat space for passengers. It's not perfect but it is roomy, very roomy. The transmission works fine but just has an odd engineering design as it is a six-speed but you can't access any gears except first and sixth. Not good for downhill mountain driving but I don't do a lot of that. Trunk is very roomy and with the back seat fold down passthrough I can carry long objects very easily. If this one ever gets badly damaged in an accident I will look for another one just like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
FAITH P.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2019
Verified Review

Ford 500 2005

My favorite a best vehicle I have ever owned. Easy to care for. I bought the vehicle the first year made and unfortunately they do not make anymore the following year They replaced it with the new Taurus'.I feel replaced with an over priced inferior vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARVIN W.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2018
Verified Review

Outstanding sedan

I'm super pleased with this car. First car I've ever bought based on the interior room and design! Great choice! Wish they kept making this model. First car I've purposely driven over 100,000 miles and I will put more than that on this car myself before I replace it. Super dependable. A real winner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Earnestine G.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2017
Verified Review

Kept it for 12 years!!!

Liked the way it handled, size of the trunk, the heated seats, the gas mileage and handling on the highway. Liked it so much I'm giving it to my 22 year old gr'daughter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARVIN W.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

Roomy mid-sized sedan

I chose this car from the inside out. I was more concerned with interior space than anything else since most cars are much lower and far less roomy in the back seat! I needed a lower car than an SUV for my wife so this was my first choice as it was among the first of the taller sedans which makes it so much easier to get into and out of. I don't have to roll out of the car when I want to get out. Reliability is almost a given with the automobile lines that have survived the ax recently from HQ in each company. I really appreciate the back-seat KNEE room. Every car, it seems, has plenty of leg room but too many have no room for adults in the back seat because the front seat is too close to the back seat unless the front seat people scrunch up and move their seats forward. Headroom is excellent in the back seat also. Front seat headroom is not the best but adequate for 6' plus drivers because of the space taken by the sliding roof. I like the openness and airiness of the six-window design so I don't feel like I'm inside a cave as in the big Chrysler 300 cabin and some other small SUVs. The outside profile is great looking and the rear end looks good. I'm not a fan of the sloping front end that cars have had for the last few decades...thankfully they are leaving that design idea now and going back to the vertical front end. As for performance, it's adequate, I'm not a racer but the car does have a few odd quirks. The suspension can be crazy at times, such as when you hit a pot hole or a man-hole cover...some depression in the street because the wheel that hits it well, if it's the left front wheel then the car tends to slightly veer to the right and vice versa. I've had it aligned, then four-wheel alignment, added Michelin tires, but nothing seems to help this anomaly. The gear selection on the transmission is non-existent! You cannot choose which gear you want to be in and this is not a continuously variable transmission. The engineers were out to lunch on this bad idea. I cannot downshift such as when coming down a mountain grade...absolutely crazy. I've heard they have since remedied this bad decision a few years later. The suspension is the noisiest I've ever had...doesn't seem to have any sound deadening material in it at all. So, if you're just going to be doing city driving it's an adequate car (if you avoid pot holes) but not a great choice for mountain driving. Everyone I've spoken to has been very satisfied with their 500 and many have well over 150,000 miles so, for these reasons, I am keeping this car for another 50-100,000 miles...which will be our first car over 100,000 miles. After that I hope to be lucky enough to find another one with incredibly low mileage on it like this one had when we bought it...8 years old with only 11,000 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Earnestine G.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/26/2017

prolems in the beginning

I had plenty of problems with this car in the beginning it literally ate brakes and brake pads. I had to replace the motor mounts. Who in this modern day heard of relacing motor mounts? Had to spend lots of money on this car...keeping it to recoup what I've put into it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Janice R.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2017

Car is excellent!!

This car is a 2005 and I bought it from the showroom . It has been wonderful. Great gas mileage. Good in winter it is AWD.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BARRY K.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2017

Best vehicle i have ever owned,Ford fivehundred sel

Handles like a sportscar, loads of truck space, rear passenger seating is great even with the front seats are all the way back. I don't like the side view mirror placement , the left mirror obstructs the view where a pedestrian woul be when making a left turn.. plastic headlight covers are craized on the inside, however given the year of the vehicle they are not that bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Marvin W.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2017

2005 Ford 500

Great car, roomy & fun to drive!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHELSEA F.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/24/2016

The bumper dude

Lots of power
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2016

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Engine under powered. have had excessive electronic failures. Air conditioning quit working. Upper motor mount broke. Have had none of these issues on a 1999 Toyota,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LORNA R.
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2016

Ford Five Hundred

We have had all different kinds of cars. The Ford Five Hundred is the only one that we truly LOVE. It is just the right car for us all around. It is 10 years old and we don't want to part with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores