Business Solutions

2008 GMC Acadia

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(22 Reviews)

RS
REGINA S.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Used vehicle I’m buying from my brother.

It is a used vehicle I am buying from my brother. It had been in an accident where someone backed into it on the drivers side, so there is a couple of dents and the side view mirror is broken. Other than that, it’s in great shape. Over 250k miles on it but you can’t really tell. It’s bern taken care of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
Jody R.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

Funny story

Bought a 2008 as the 2nd owner in 2010, drove car for 6 years, sold 2008 to friends, to buy a 2017 Acadia. Friends had 2008 for almost 5 years, Last week bought 2008 back same car in excellent shape! Yes, I have both cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Linda J.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
Verified Review

Great running car

I purchased this car new in 2008. I’ve kept up the maintenance of this car every year. I’ve taken it back to the dealership every year because I worked closed to where it was purchased. This car has never given me any trouble except for the normal issues of cars. I now get it serviced at Nelsons and they are also great. Keeping my car up to date on the maintenance has kept this a great running car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICH P.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/03/2020
Verified Review

Nightmare

Traded in "The Beast" the other day. Nothing but electronic/electric/over-heating problems from the get go. Nicely appointed though. Somehow a roomy, comfortable interior just doesn't make up for not knowing when you're going to break down again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marion B.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/04/2020
Verified Review

Love and hate relationship

I love my Acadia, it’s Nice looking, nice ride but I have had so many problems with it. The problems came with it and should have been fixed before It was sold to me. I have replaced Or repaired everything On that car. My fault.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICH P.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

Problem child

I bought mine used. So, it's hard to say if I simply bought my trouble, but this car, for all I love about it, has been a nightmare. Traction control/Stabilitrac/overheating I might finally give up on American cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Laurie C.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

2008 Acadia

It’s very reliable but has been known to leave me on the side of the road here and there, I have had many issues with it before and I’m probably going to end up trading it in or buy a new one, so far I haven’t been sure what to do with it, thank you for your time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CYNTHIA G.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

Love My Car

I have truly enjoyed by Acadia. I have had this vehicle for 11 years and it's overall been good to our family. I have driven it many times out of state and all over California within the last 11 years. When I had reached 9 years is when problems started happening and I had service work done but overall great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Darrel D.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

National auto sold me a very nice car to this point I haven't had any trouble with it even after putting it on the road going 789 miles to the east coast from Chicago. I love all of it's safety features such as the many air bags, the tilt side view mirrors when backing up,and also the rear video monitor which come with the navigational system. Another great feature the car offers is LED lit compass inn the rear view mirror. What more can I say.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2018
Verified Review

Solid

The Acadia is a very solid vehicle for all seasons. It is heavy enough for winter driving on snowy roads but nimble enough for scenic drives in the summertime. Road noise is pretty low compared to our mini van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DIANE M.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2018
Verified Review

The Red Jewel

I love the drive and feel of my Acadia, has enough room to take family on trips or just loading the back with plants and flowers. The only problem I had was having to replace the the transmission 2 years after I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEREMY S.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/29/2018
Verified Review

Problems

We have a 2008 Acadia that has cost us thousands in repairs apparently the vehicle never should have been sold on the used car lot because of all the mechanical issues it has but hind site we would have gone with another vehicle. The dealership that sold it to us we are no longer doing business with sadly. This is unsettling because we are a GM family and this is by far the biggest disappointment we have ever driven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LADELL S.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
Verified Review

Fits all my needs

I really like my car and would buy another one. It fits my needs for seating, immediate pickup speed and hauling. Very comfortable ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SALLY P.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

Review 08 Arcadia

Although my car he's 3 years newer than my 2005 Envoy my Envoy had much more perks then the Arcadia there are no heated seats there's no navigation there's no Bluetooth so there's good and bad but I enjoy it and I feel safe
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Gordon H.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2017
Verified Review

Head lights

I have replaced headlights every 8-9 months. Air cost $2500 to repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Tony K.
2008 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

GMC Acadia

Overall the Acadia has been a good vehicle. It's developed the squeaks and rattles that all GM vehicle experience. Down-sizing the 2018 is a mistake.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEREK H.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2017

Good all around vehicle

Has over 140 k on it and still runs great. Easy to work on at home. Decent fuel mileage. Comfortable on long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MaryBeth O.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016

Love it

This is the best SUB I have ever owed. I will keep buying GMC!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Todd H.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2016

No Traction

Terrible in snow
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOANNE M.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2016

Car is great

The transmition issues are ridiculous. Other then that the care is spacious and comfortable for all the family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1289 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(691 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1245 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores