Business Solutions

2015 GMC Acadia

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)

VC
gravatar
VIOLET C.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Verified Review

GMC Acadia Denali

So far so good,no big issues with the vehicle!! Except the driver side door,window motor that went out at 62,000 miles.And that's not cheap. Would prefer less plastic and more real materials inside. Very roomy and accommodate many versions of passengers or cargo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
David D.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

We like it with a few caveats.

It’s a 2015 Acadia XLT and we liked the style and features, it had 104K miles when we bought it. We’ve owned it for about 1 ½ years. We’ve only had to do normal maintenance. We needed a 3rd row for grandbabies. Except- I’m not impressed with the Nav system. You can’t have the Nav system on without the Radio playing. The maps are original to the car, 2013 as I recall, and the latest update is 2017 - 3 years old, to the tune of $150 plus install. Better off buying a GPS with unlimited updates. Also, it’s skimpy on insulation- areas around the 2nd Are bare metal, and consequently it’s noisier than it should be. That’s disappointing. Hearing the grandbabies in the back seats can be a challenge. Also, it’s the 21st century, the engine should not be loud and course under acceleration. Not really a con, but I thought I would like and use the dual sunroofs more than I do. The rear doesn’t open, and the front only opens ⅔ of the way. I could (easily) live without them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

Solid Road SUV

We enjoy the roominess and dependability of this car. Wide stance gives a very stable platform. Long trips, unfamiliar roads, snow, ice, whatever the condition, there is a feeling of safety and reliability with this Acadia. We thought of trading, with some of the incentives offered ,but the new Acadia was several hundred pounds lighter and generally smaller. We’ll stick with our 2015...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOM B.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2019
Verified Review

GMC Acadia

We had a GMC Envoy before purchasing the Acadia. We loved the comfort of the Envoy and wanted a similar feel in a newer car. The GMC Acadia exceeds our idea of the comfort and updates offered in the design and features. Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
stan l.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/22/2019
Verified Review

2015 GMC Acadia

I have owned my Acadia for about 2 years. The vehicle is very nice. There is two things that I am not satisfied with. Because it is all wheel drive it uses a lot of gas, and the rear hatch just drops some times and it chunks when you raise it up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KARL O.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2019
Verified Review

Best SUV (or Crossover) I've owned

We've owned two prior late model Tahoes. This vehicle gets better gas milage, and has more power, acceleration, and cargo space than either of the Tahoes, as well as better aerodynamics. Handles much better in high winds, and good luck laying a 4'X 8' sheet of plywood flat in a Tahoe, at least in either of ours.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
stan l.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2019
Verified Review

GMC Acadia

My Acadia is very comfortable. It gets poor gas mileage. And the latch for the rear hatch the have had a problem with but there has been no recall on it, even though there has been people injured from the hatch dropping and hitting people in the head.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN / MARYLOU M.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2019
Verified Review

GMC Acadia

I have three GMC Acadia's that my family drives and we love them. Safe reliable car which handles the road well. AWD which is great on all types of road conditions and weather. GMC vehicles are well built and are priced well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VJ
gravatar
VIOLET J.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2018
Verified Review

GMC Acadia/Denali

Really enjoy driving this GMC and feel safe. I love the heads up on this GMC Acadia!! The over all look is sleek and powerful. Functions are quite easy to use on the main control panel. Very comfortable ride and easy to handle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Rudy W.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2018
Verified Review

2015 GMC Acadia

Of all the vehicles I have owned in my life and I am 82 years old my GMC Acadia is the best vehicle of all. Loaded with features which I am still trying to figure out and I have owned the vehicle now for over 2 years. Love the way it handles and ease of driving and you never really get tired even after several hours behind the steering wheel. Love it..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Darrell M.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018
Verified Review

Great SUV

Great vehicle one of the best in todays market. Rides like a very expensive car, appointed with leather, wood and the proper amount of chrome on the outside. It looks like a real SUV not a car that wants to be a SUV, like some that are so rounded! A little expensive but you get what you pay for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2015 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2017
Verified Review

Stability and handling.

We have been a lifelong G.M.C. family and when the Acadia came along, I knew it would fit in perfectly,transporting young school kids and meeting any weather conditions the Vermont winters (and " Mud Season") could throw at us. The power assisted steering makes parallel parking in town an easy task. The weight of the car and AWD with 19" wheels, and transmission shift feature, make driving in our Green Mountains, and across Lake Champlain in New Yorks Adirondack Mountains a real pleasure. Confidence in the vehicle you are driving, knowing safety is a G.M.C. quality built in by the designers and the men and women who build them- well what more could you ask for?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JANET G.
2015 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2016

Love the size and features!

Great riding and easy to handle car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DONNA G.
2015 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2015

Perfect car for the family needs.

Kyle listened to what the needs were and went out of his way to help obtain the one we wanted. He was not pushy at all and that was so important to me. He even helped me with questions on how to use some of the features on my personal car even though it was an older car purchased elsewhere - that was above the call of duty. Over the years we have purchased many cars and I have never had a salesman that was so down to earth and like an immediate friend. Nice person that the company is lucky to have on their team.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1284 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(687 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1244 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores