Business Solutions

2011 GMC Acadia

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(21 Reviews)

SS
Steven S.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

Not a truck

If you need a vehicle to haul your family this might be for you. If you haul a lot then you will want to stick with a truck. This thing is not a van so if your looking for room you may have to reconsider. Take your whole family for the test drive seats aren't comfortable and uncomfortable on long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
Wanda A.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

GMC Acadia 🥰

Amo mi guagua era todo lo que buscaba solo problemas con el radio pero en proceso de arreglarlo del resto la mejor la amoooo🥰😘 y que me gustaría que la cámara fuera en el radio no en el espejo retrovisor
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dom C.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Acadia 2011

Outside of normal problems that occur with all vehicles,like WW,s, batteries an tires, I love the ride of my Acadia. It has been great n my huntng and fishing trip and tows m boat like a dream. Great ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
EDWARD G. T.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

GMC = Great Motor Car

I love my 2011 GMC Acadia, it's extremely dependable and has served me and my family very well. I purchased it used with 42K miles on it and now at 165K miles, it's still quite comfortable and going strong. With continued regular maintenance, I'm looking forward to getting another 160K miles on the odometer. My previous vehicle was a full sized1999 GMC Savanna Conversion Van which I bought new and traded it in after 13 years and 330K miles. Being in Texas, most of the driving is on highways even for local trips and my Acadia has driven quite well whether it's fully loaded with family & luggage or cargo. The ride has remained smooth and road hugging, especially with Michelin tires. We've been as far East as New Orleans and as far West as Solvang in California with several trips to Oklahoma and down to the Gulf Coast at South Padre Island. We've driven through the deserts of New Mexico & Arizona in July & August when the outside temperature was 110* to 119* at a constant speed of 80mph and the engine never came close to overheating. Unless GMC discontinues making the Acadia and they don't downsize it l'll be purchasing another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Doug K.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/01/2020
Verified Review

GMC Acadia

Just one issue after the other. one issue (the air conditioner) I have tried for 6 years to get it repaired through GM dealerships to no avail! Many breakdowns are repeaters, just a lemon as far as breakdown issues! As a former GM employee I am embarrassed by this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DEBBIE K.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

GMC Acaidia

I absolutely love this SUV! It has plenty of room, lots of cup holders, a lot of airbags, 10 I believe. And the sound system is great. The rear seats fold down so there is room to put large objects in the back. It has a 3.6 L engine with plenty of power. I would highly recommend this vehicle if you are looking to buy a new SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMARA M.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

Sound/up and running

comfortable and serving its purpose and that which it was bought for by me - move me around and between jobs to earn income in ordet to maintain my family. Interior cooling system is so good. The car has a human interface system that update the user as to what is happening to the vehicle at any given time e.g windshield fluid low. This has been of great help to me as a new licensed Driver in New Jersey. That's a very good feature of the 2011 GMC ACADIA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marisa H.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

My Acadia is my favorite vehicle so far!

I love everything about my Acadia! She’s 9 years old and has over 160k miles, and still looks like new! When it comes time to replace her I’m excited to see what the newer Acadias look like. My Acadia has been all over the country, lots of family vacations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Beth h.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

Very comfortable

I have only had my car for abt 8 months but I love it. I wanted something with 3rd row seating because of the grandkids. I purchased my car from CARMAX , and I was very pleased that the car I reserved online was exactly what was shown in the pictures online . The car drives like a dream .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TARAINA T.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/26/2019
Verified Review

Money Draining

I really only like the space that my vehicle provides. Other than that, I have poured more money into this truck than any other SUV that I have owned. I'm pretty confident that I will not purchase another General Motors vehicle in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RAY R.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2018
Verified Review

Well satisfied

Boarding the Acadia is very convenient for Seniors--no stepping down to get in or climbing up to get out--just slide in or out. The seats are more upright than a sedan and more comfortable for trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NORMAN D.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2018
Verified Review

I have had my Acadia many years. I find it very reliable.

We often find it necessary to go on long trips, sometimes to Florida, other times to Arizona. I have found that even after 100,00 miles it is still a reliable vehicle. It has problem that need to be maintained. That is why I take my car to Master Radiator in Lake Orion. They are honest and very friendly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DENNIS R.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2017
Verified Review

GMC Acadia

I throughly enjoy driving my Acadia Denali. It is a fine vehicle. I have made many long distance trips across our country and find it very comfortable and reliable. The vehicle handles well, has great acceleration, and has a nice body style. It has many enjoyable and convenient features. The size is perfect. It has enough room to carry my passengers and cargo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AARON W.
2011 GMC Acadia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2017
Verified Review

Great car

I’ve had 2 Acadia’s! Love them. Would recommend this car to anyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOSEPH W.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2017

Geart Car

Love this car, rides and looks good. Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRYAN W.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2017

Wife loves it

So far we are very happy with it. Lots of room for the grandchildren
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RANDALL N.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2017

Acadia SLT

Huge, comfortable interior in SLT trim, but handles like a smaller vehicle. Good looks, quiet ride, with significant towing capacity. Great buy on GM's certified used car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MEGAN S.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017

just amazing

I love this vechicle. Makes me feel safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
John B.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2016

My Acadia

I chose this for the overall room in the back. I have an antiques business and am always schlepping around beautiful prices of furniture. There is plenty of room and the rear pop up door is convienent if my hands are full! I wish the a/c had a better way to blow cool air on my hot face in the Houston summer heat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RANDALL G.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2016

Great!

The whole family loves our 2011 GMC ACADIA. It may not be bran new but it's close enough! We love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1277 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(684 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1244 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores