Business Solutions

2010 GMC Terrain

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(20 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Verified Review

Not an SUV but I do love it.

This car is awesome never thought I would drive a car again had my heart set on a Jeep 4 wheel drive and all I have driven it though 2 winters and feel confident in it. I would buy another one or maybe an Arcadia next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BEVERLY R.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Verified Review

I love my GMC Terrain

My Terrain is almost 11 years old. I have never had a problem. There are some issues now due to the age of my vehicle, but that is to be expected. It has been a wonderful car. I would recommend a Terrain to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHIRLEY H.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2020
Verified Review

GMC Terrain

I really enjoy my Terrain. It rides very smooth and the bulky body and front grill is very appealing. The leather interior with red trim is very sexy as well as the chrome details. She is good on gas and very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SALLY G.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2020
Verified Review

It’s a pretty good car

I got this car through Honda .. it’s a good vehicle 🚗.. wish it had a better dashboard and stereo... I want a uP Grade ... other wise it runs good..it’s safe for the kids wish it had more space... and a air conditioner in the back for the kids
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
Kim F.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Bought this car used and its had a few issues which have been pretty easy to fix. It's very roomy, even in the backseat. It's a very quiet ride. Not alot of power but it does good going up the hills.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

GMC Terrain

I bought it because I needed a vehicle. Wanted an SUV but couldn’t find one. I drove it and could see myself driving it and I have driven it. I put 24,000 miles on it in a year. it has cost some money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
Gene K.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/14/2020
Verified Review

Overall Vehicle Quality and Short/Longterm Durability - January 2020

RE: SLT AWD V6 -- The overall comfort and ease of operation, “initial best value” is/was truly remarkable. This is especially since I tend to drive a lot both short and long distance. The power front driver’s and manual passenger “unparalleled seat comfort” far exceed that of most competitors; both European and Asian. I have driven them all! Regrettably that alone is not enough when making a long term investment. I have chosen to use synthetic oil since inception and nitrogen in tires to prevent flats (works incredibly well; excellent Koons recommendation). “Technical and overall durability challenges” have been an enduring issue since purchased “new” in November 2010 and sole maintenance at the Koons Tysons location. The tires and front brakes had to be replaced at substantial expense; the catalytic converter had to be replaced and more recently the critical radiator and reservoir had to be replaced. The escalating expensive costs (primarily in labor with minimal discounts for seniors or military personnel—a very large consumer arena in the NCR) to maintain the vehicle in “pristine condition” has been profoundly prohibitive. I plan to maintain this vehicle until I choose another alternative going forward. Bottomline--GMC has a choice: either maintain overall qualitative longevity during the manufacturing process; substantially improve the overall vehicle quality and related "comprehensive warranty from head to toe"—(100K or better by Hyundai and Kia example; they lead the industry), and vastly improve “customer service” or simply lose customers and repeat business in the 21st century……..attitude is everything!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
John D.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Verified Review

Good and running

Fixed my lower ball joint as will finding the source of the problem, drives good and gave good advice and recommendations and turning great and feel firm and steady not loud noise and and no light indication anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2019
Verified Review

Terrain by GMC

I bought a 2010 GMC Terrain for Grass Eaters. I love the Terrain this is a lot coming from a person who didn’t want to drive anything but a Jeep. The Terrain is a car not an SUV, don’t let them tell you otherwise. But she is a good car she handles well has a longer wheelbase than a Jeep. She drives nice. The people at Grass Eater were very nice and accommodating. Would recommend both Grass Eaters and GMC Terrain
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Arleen H.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Verified Review

Dependable, reliable transportation.

I could not be happier, great in winter, roomy and comfortable for all riders and driver. Love the roof rack, all the accessory outlets, and with the seats down you have tons of room for mulch, small furniture, anything you need pretty much. Back up camera a plus. Love all the features and the way it handles driving on short trips as well as long ones. Minimal repairs and easy to maintain. Very pleasing transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HE
gravatar
HAROLD E.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/30/2019
Verified Review

Horrible

This is the worst purchase I've ever made. It's a 4 cylinder and has no power. There's always something going wrong with this vehicle. It's possibly lemon. I will never purchase another vehicle from GMC.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Pat P.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2018
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

I purchased the GMC Terrain 2 years ago, with 92,000 miles on it. Since then, repairs have run me approximately $2500, but they involve the things that will deteriorate as a car approaches 100,000 miles. Catalytic converter, plugs, coils and wires, shocks and calipers had to be replaced. The vehicle is comfortable durable and good looking. I would buy another one provided it was loaded the way mine is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Pat P.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

A decent Vehicle

MY 2010 GMC Terrain has many features that make it an enjoyable vehicle. I wish it had the automatic rear door, but in spite of that, I enjoy the vehicle. Gas mileage, overall, is 20MPG, which is tolerable. The 6 cylinder engine is adequate for my purposes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PAMELA D.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2018
Verified Review

2010 GMC terrain

Comfortable, roomey, reliable, great performance, pretty, easy to use, easy to load everything from kids to let to camping gear and more. Safe, reliable and durable. Great night vision, love my heater.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Elieen A.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2018
Verified Review

Great Terrain

I purchased this in 2010 don't regret it for a minute. It rides fantastic and gets good mileage. I feel safe in this when I'm out and about town. It is great in all types of weather and fantastic in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Elieen A.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Verified Review

Best vehicle every.

Its a great size and easy to drive. Has plenty of space without being too big. If I ever get another vehicle I'd buy another Terrain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DEANNA E.
2010 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

De Anna

Absolutely love my car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
IVANNIA B.
2010 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2016

Gmc terrain

I love my vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
Gary F.
2010 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2016

GMC Terrain

GMC 's are the most dependable cars made! I feel safe knowing that my mom and daughter have Terrains- I can call them on my own terrain anytime- AND we all have ONSTAR greatest asset EVER! I might change to a Denali because it is bigger but I will NEVER change from driving a GMC PRODUCT !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JULLIO S.
2010 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2015

great car

Very reliable and trouble free. Also plenty of room for my long legs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(233 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1275 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(684 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1243 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores