Business Solutions

2013 GMC Terrain

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(13 Reviews)

RS
RICHARD S.
2013 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

My very last GM Anything!!!!

The design defects of the early GM 2.4 engine have driven me from the GM product. Their failure to warrant my pcv valve freeze-up ($2400)and subsequent rear main seal blow-out (a known issue) has tarnished any remaining faith in their choice to preserve their $'s over their customer's alliance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANDREW W.
2013 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

Wimpy

This car is the wimpiest car I’ve ever owned. Had the best tires possible for Winter and I was still stuck in the snow 20 feet from my house while other cars drove by. Do NOT BUY THIS CAR. MPG is great but there are better options for that than this car. It is insulting to even call it an SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TOM M.
2013 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2019
Verified Review

Good service and looks great

We love our Terrain. It is very roomy, gets good gas mileage, handles like an expensive sports car, very reliable and fun to drive. Was not expensive to buy and has had only normal services. No problems with it at all and we have over 100,000 miles on it. Still purrs like a kitten!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BOBBY D.
2013 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2019
Verified Review

2013 Terrain

Comfortable and reliable. The temperature control has never worked correctly and the Bluetooth phone connection doesn’t either. A bit small in the cabin area, front seats. Other than that all is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MU
gravatar
MIKE U.
2013 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
Verified Review

Comfortable, smooth ride. Best gas mileage.

The Terrain is a very awesome vehicle that has plenty of room for your legs, gives a smooth ride and is gas efficient with the best gas mileage compared to the Acadia and the Yukon. Lots of great features and cargo space. Back seats fold down for more cargo room. I highly recommend the GMC Terrain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brett S.
2013 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2019
Verified Review

I love my truck, wish it was it's bigger brother.

I like the truck. It is what it looks like. I find it well designed and built. It runs well. I do wish I'd bought it a size bigger, but the deal on this was good. My real and only complaint is that these Suvs in small, medium or large sizes should not be sold in snowy states without all wheel drive. Even with ground clearance, a Toyota Prius can out drive this truck in serious snow. this truck as a front wheel drive is worthless in snow or seriously slippery conditions due to its weight to power ratio i guess. Literally without blizzard ice tires which cause other issues, you will notice this... but the Prius wont fit my needs. this truck does,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GARY W.
2013 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2018
Verified Review

GReat vehicle

We own a 2013 and a 2017 Terrain. We've had the 2013 since 2015 and absolutely love it. Ride is great, comfortable, and it always amazes me how the car feels spacious without being that big. Mechanically we have 97,000 miles on it with not one mechanical issue. We like it so much that when we decided to get another vehicle (to replace my old truck) it had to be a Terrain, so we got a 2017. As much as we like the 2013, the 2017 is unbelievable. AWD, so much smoother and more solid ride, plus a ton of new tech (I'm a tech head). You cannot go wrong with a GMC Terrain!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sarah P.
2013 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2017
Verified Review

GMC Terrain

I love my Terrain, runs great, very roomy and spacious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2013 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2017

2013 GMC Terrain, mine burns thru oil very quickly, but otherwise I love it

Do yourself a favor and get the V6, not 4 cylinder- it shouldn't even be offered with a 4 cylinder, it's just underpowered. Other than burning through oil very quickly (as in it is bone dry after 3000 miles!) I love this vehicle. If you've never experienced heated seats, do yourself a favor and try them out, especially if you have back aches or pain, it's amazing! If my kids get involved in any other same-season sports I will need to step up to the next larger vehicle. This vehicle's 'trunk' can hold (on a daily basis): 2 standard lacrosse sticks, 1 lacrosse goalie stick, 4 folding camping chairs, COMPLETE lacrosse Goalie gear including goalie helmet (which is a lot, and takes up quite a bit of space), 2 gym sized travel bags and one soft sided cooler, and I can still see out of the back window!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mary Kay S.
2013 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2017

Oil change, battery check inspection.

Love my car....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mary Kay S.
2013 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2016

Love it

Nice riding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JUDITH O.
2013 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2016

I love my Gmc Terrain

I have 2013 Silver Gmc Terrain with cloth seats and more than enough buttons for me to keep track off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DON M.
2013 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2016

Great car

Beat car I have every owns
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1279 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(684 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1244 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores