Business Solutions

2015 GMC Terrain

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(19 Reviews)

MM
gravatar
MALLORY M.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Don’t buy GMC

This car is awful, recently replaced the engine amongst many other very costly repairs. Recalls were only partially covered by GMC, dangerous and disappointing. I will never purchase another GMC vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
Kim H.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/26/2021
Verified Review

Ok vehicle for the price

Ok vehicle, had to have new brakes twice in a few years. Head rest is annoying, rides bumpy. I guess for the price it's not bad. Wouldn't buy again. 2nd Chevy vehicle owned that seems to be going downhill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
COLLETTE F.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

Pretty good SUV

I love the compactness of a smaller SUV, great mileage on gas, perfect amount of space for what I need it for. I have had a few problems since I have bought the car, but nothing that was outrageously expensive to fix. However, she is starting to show her age on a few things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Kirk G.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2021
Verified Review

2015 GMC terrain

This vehicle is the right size for my family Ew had SUVs that were a little larger before but this fits our life style and we both like driving it. I would like to know if there is a way to make the rear seats fold completely flat, and how to adjust the interior rear view mirror. Other than those few things I like this vehicle and I am satisfied with it. No buyer remorse after 2 years of ownership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Kirk G.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

reliability of my GMC

My wife and I like our GMC. The reliability has caused me some concerns because there were part failures at a low mileage and that is disappointing. But all in all, it has been a good vehicle. I have no buyers remorse. and plan on driving it for a few more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
COLLETTE F.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

I love the leg room and the spacious trunk. I had a 2009 Dodge Avenger for 10 yrs and it served me well. Unfortunately, I had to venture to a bigger vehicle for my children because the room was getting smaller as they were getting bigger. It’s perfect for me. I don’t like very large vehicles. The gas mileage is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
ROBERTA E.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Verified Review

It is just the right size vehicle traveling or using it daily

This is my second Terrain it is great with any kind of travel long or short distance. Back seat is also comfortable to ride in and gas .mileage is great It is just the right size vehicle for any one of almost any size. Great for kids and a great family car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TINA G.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2019
Verified Review

Radio Issues

We love our 2015 GMC Terrain, we bought it used and have had few issues. The biggest major issue is when the radio screen went black. Thinking it may have been a wiring issue took in to our mechanic and come to find out the warranty was gone and in order to fix the issue we needed to purchase a new screen an radio. 1800 dollars later that was in expected was what will cost us to get it fix.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHYLLIS S.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2018
Verified Review

Love mhy GMC Terrain

Love my Terrain, runs great, decent mileage, very comfortable and easy to drive, only down side is it's silver gray but, I bought it used so I'll get to like silver gray. Great car!! Came standard with a 4 cyl so pick-up is a little slow, would rather have had a 6 cyl but, I bought it used so it is what it is. Still a great car and would buy another when this one gets old but expect several more years of good service from this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TRISH B.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/07/2018
Verified Review

Lemon

Problem after problem! Would never purchase another one. I've never had so many problems with a vehicle and I've owned approximately 20 vehicles !!!!!!!!! I've only owned it for 4 months and am very unhappy with this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MIKE G.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

GMC Terrain

I bought this vehicle new in 2015 for my wife. It is fully loaded and is a great vehicle. This was the second GMC that I have bought and they are very dependable with plenty of room and has a lot of great safety features. My wife loves it and is excited about getting new one when the time comes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Rich L.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2017
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

I thought I would never find a vehicle that I liked as well as my Saturn Vue, but this vehicle exceeds my expectations!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SALLY C.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017
Verified Review

Great car

Low miles drives great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GERALD W.
2015 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2017
Verified Review

2015 GMC Terrain

This is my 3rd Terrain and is the best vehicle I have ever owned (and I have owned at least 20 other cars). It is comfortable, reliable and good looking. I am not in the market to purchase a new vehicle, not because I wouldn't like one, but my 2015 is too good to trade in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PATTY K.
2015 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2016

I love my terrian. No issues at all

Very comfortable. And looks great inside. Everything works wonderful. Couldn't be happier
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KIM M.
2015 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2016

LOVE my 2015 Terraine

Love my 2015 Terraine. This is my second one in 5 years. It is a great size hot an SUV. Had a wonderful exterior and interior. The pick up with the V6 is amazing. Mostly likely I will get another one next time. That only down fall that I have is that they only offer the automatic tailgate option if you get a leather interior. It is too hot most of the year down here to have a leather interior for a car that sits outside all the time. GM needs to make the tailgate option available to everyone as an option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TED M.
2015 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2015

Terran

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRUCE L.
2015 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/09/2015

No pressure, courteous and friendly

The finance officer and the salesman were both extremely informative, patient as we decided and flexible with their time in working with our schedule. The best dealership we've ever encountered.The vehicle is beautiful, well-equipped and easy to navigate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TERRY J.
2015 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2015

one word "FANTASTIC"

WE AND ALL OF OUR FRIEND'S ARE IMPRESSED, LOVE THE COLOR, ALL THE OPTIONS, 18.9 MILES PER GAL. IN TOWN, HAVE NOT WENT ON A ROAD TRIP YET BUT WE KNOW IT WAS A GREAT INVESTMENT, THANKS, TERRY & DEBI
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1300 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(694 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1246 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores